sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 (edited) hey! coming together really nicely! AM glad they came at the same time.. and we dun have to wait long for them to be delivered.. Edited June 16, 2010 by sazeryn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 AM glad they came at the same thing.. and we dun have to wait long for them to be delivered.. i like your sink! dun like ours.. somemore the shop guy (*** Gallery!!!) never asked us want topmount or undermount! end up we bought wrong one and contractor just installed.. realised it's wrong way tooooo late Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 i like your sink! dun like ours.. somemore the shop guy (*** Gallery!!!) never asked us want topmount or undermount! end up we bought wrong one and contractor just installed.. realised it's wrong way tooooo late I've seen yr sink.. its undermount rite?? mine i seen from the cataloque and fall in love with it straightaway.. i didnt even ask if its undermount or topmount.. hehe.. hope its goin to be ok when its up for installation. But i like yr sink.. very sleek.. that Metra 9 is the only good thing i bought.. the rest are budget constraints.. hihihihi And my hubby said.. we can always change tap if its faulty.. but to change the sink.. its goin to be costly.. becuz of the sink support and the measurement all.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 So ur top and bottom kitchen cabinets are the same laminate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 So ur top and bottom kitchen cabinets are the same laminate? the top is the stripes laminate.. the botton is dark grey laminate(shiny) if i'm not wrong.. shd be this grey color Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 the top is the stripes laminate.. the botton is dark grey laminate(shiny) if i'm not wrong.. shd be this grey color Thanks! After headache choosing id, now is choosing the colours. But also meant a step closer to a nice hm. I think ur kitchen will look classy with ur choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 (edited) Thanks! After headache choosing id, now is choosing the colours. But also meant a step closer to a nice hm. I think ur kitchen will look classy with ur choice. Thanks friend.. I opt for greyish tones.. cuz white will turn yellowish in long run... and am afraid black is prones to scratches mark... so i hope to make the right choice.. oh yeah.. on yr toilet.. are u goin to extend out your vanity? Edited June 16, 2010 by sazeryn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 No, not extending the vanity out cos scared the laminate will be wet and will be costly if we do tiles at the outside vanity area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 No, not extending the vanity out cos scared the laminate will be wet and will be costly if we do tiles at the outside vanity area. yeah hor.. so any shower screen? i didnt get one.. so there's no specialty for my toilet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 yeah hor.. so any shower screen? i didnt get one.. so there's no specialty for my toilet.. Yes still have shower screen but the space will be a bit tight. As for the common toilet, cant do shower screen cos the big big pipe is in the way. Ok la, can save $. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 Yes still have shower screen but the space will be a bit tight. As for the common toilet, cant do shower screen cos the big big pipe is in the way. Ok la, can save $. geezz.. am really looking forward for your toilet make over.. what else did u make? hihihi.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 15, 2010 geezz.. am really looking forward for your toilet make over.. what else did u make? hihihi.. Aiya toilet just quite normal. I choosing pink mosaic tiles for the common toilet but only just a strip (small part). My gals would be using that toilet more often so pink pink and bling bling for them. May also making the headboard for us. With cove light in it. I will get the divan from the robinson mattress guy. She also doing study room carpentry but simple stuff la. Budget tight so got to cut down on stuff. Aiyo so sorry to use ur t-blog but talked abt my stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 16, 2010 Aiya toilet just quite normal. I choosing pink mosaic tiles for the common toilet but only just a strip (small part). My gals would be using that toilet more often so pink pink and bling bling for them. May also making the headboard for us. With cove light in it. I will get the divan from the robinson mattress guy. She also doing study room carpentry but simple stuff la. Budget tight so got to cut down on stuff. Aiyo so sorry to use ur t-blog but talked abt my stuff. its ok .. its ok.. my pleasure.. woaw.. make headboard.. how much does it cost u?? with cove lite? my bedroom i do nuthing.. i had too much hacking .. so i really cut alot too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 16, 2010 I've seen yr sink.. its undermount rite?? mine i seen from the cataloque and fall in love with it straightaway.. i didnt even ask if its undermount or topmount.. hehe.. hope its goin to be ok when its up for installation. But i like yr sink.. very sleek.. that Metra 9 is the only good thing i bought.. the rest are budget constraints.. hihihihi And my hubby said.. we can always change tap if its faulty.. but to change the sink.. its goin to be costly.. becuz of the sink support and the measurement all.. ya undermount.. even though first thing i told contractor i want topmount.. he still no highlight to me sink cannot! yes, i oso agree sink must be good one cos to change will be very very troublesome.. now i take notes - future new house i will be expert liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 16, 2010 ya undermount.. even though first thing i told contractor i want topmount.. he still no highlight to me sink cannot! yes, i oso agree sink must be good one cos to change will be very very troublesome.. now i take notes - future new house i will be expert liao same here.. now all must take note.. 1st home.. no experience at all.. next hm.. no need to hire ID already.. hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites