sazeryn

Our Very Own 4rm S'unit Resale Flat

last nite we did another trip to our unit to self - plaster the ceiling..

the kitchen counter top is up already... happy happy.. but forgotten to take any pic..

but here's the pic of the world map in my living room..

c1174b74.jpg

and my husband at wrk..

86d127a7.jpg

Edited by sazeryn

and we have our first guest yesterday.. our friends who company us at the unit the keep the atmosphere lively..

Btw.. have i mentioned I've just got our own 2 seater sofa.. ermmm.. it can converted into a sofa bed.. hehehe..

Pictures : My guests enjoying the sofa..

38253f36.jpg

de74d953.jpg

Willing to let go.. by this week!! FOC!!! hehehe

Edited by sazeryn

haha. Ur guests enjoying the super 'comfy' sofa. :D I must applause for ur husband, so difficult to stay looking upwards plastering the ceiling.

i must say its quite easy for him.. lucky for his height of 1.82m.. hihihihi.. our ceiling height is only 2.5m.. so he just need to talk 1 step up.. but his wrist feel numbs after that..

so how was the end result for the masterpiece that ur hubby did?

it isnt as perfect as if we had engaged a contractor.. but still it looks good.. better that before.. :) total cost is less than SGD30.00.

Wah thats a lot of saving. My husband said he wont do it. Cos i think after he do plastering, the map of the world appearing. :lol:

i dont think it will appear.. this is how my husband did..

1st layer of the plaster..wait to dry then use sand paper to smooth out..

then coat with 2nd layer.. then use sand paper to smooth again..

make the 3rd coat and sand paper if desire..

Lastly.. coat with paint..

tada...

here's the finish product before painting..

1550b854.jpgbabb560b.jpg

I'm seriously thinking to plaster certain areas on my own but hubby say dun wan. :(

so u get the contractor to do it?? the pictures i posted out doesnt look as good as the actual product.. wonder why..

acid wash was done over the weekend..

some of the pics..

54973ff8.jpg

Living room

10d74c26.jpg

KItchen tiles

22c05a67.jpg

toilet tiles...

and at last .. my Metra 9 is up!!

7ab10c34.jpg

Yesterday we went on a lil shopping spree..

We've bought a dining table / sofa / mattress and even customised curtains for whole hse..

Total Spent : SGD3,570.00

We cant afford to splurge and so we settle for a cheaper one.. hehehehe

will post the pics after we've moved in..

i dont think it will appear.. this is how my husband did..

1st layer of the plaster..wait to dry then use sand paper to smooth out..

then coat with 2nd layer.. then use sand paper to smooth again..

make the 3rd coat and sand paper if desire..

Lastly.. coat with paint..

tada...

here's the finish product before painting..

wah thats a lot of effort put in! must really :bow: your hubby..

like your kitchen sink btw..and your hall floors are so reflective! dangerous to wear skirt in your house.. :P

so u get the contractor to do it?? the pictures i posted out doesnt look as good as the actual product.. wonder why..

nope, we will leave it as it is. until i buay tahan and nag him until he buay tahan :P

wah thats a lot of effort put in! must really :bow: your hubby..

like your kitchen sink btw..and your hall floors are so reflective! dangerous to wear skirt in your house.. :P

then u aso cannot wear skirt to my place. mine also high gloss :lol: