sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Did i hear my name? No lah, my husband said do up nicer then next time can sell higher then can keep more $ for ur gals. yeah lor.. my husband said the same thing too.. next 10yrs down the road.. hopefully we can sell the unit easily.. when the family expand.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 some more updated pic .. Main door and wrought iron grill is up living room wrought iron grill , same goes for the bedroom near the corridor bedroom door painted.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 washing machine power point and the safety cover dish rack area our hood - given by ID pic of the kitchen with the ovens Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 fridge base and finally .. the TV console and feature wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Today.. the toilet accessories and the kitchen and the bedroom grills are up!!! This is the aluminum Grills meant for MBR, study room and kitchen Our Instant water Heater from Techno.. i bought w/o reading the reviews.. wonder if its good or not.. The worker installing the toilet stuffs.. Hi sazeryn, Your reno seems to be progressing really well...when is the hand over? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 (edited) a lil side track.. Was contemplating if i shd go to work or not.. the water was rising every minute.. every second.. There's one point when the water reach my knee length, i quickly hide the camera in my bag.. Am not scared of falling into the drain.. but what bothers me most is.. is there something lurking beneath the water??? I've found some snakes lately near my hm.. arghh... Edited June 25, 2010 by sazeryn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Hi sazeryn, Your reno seems to be progressing really well...when is the hand over? Hi Maitena.. Thank you for visiting.. we did mentioned to the ID.. that we want the handover to be end of June.. soo looking forward to it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Am not scared of falling into the drain.. but what bothers me most is.. is there something lurking beneath the water??? I've found some snakes lately near my hm.. arghh...i think singapore shldn't have crocodiles hor, unless they escaped from the zoo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 i think singapore shldn't have crocodiles hor, unless they escaped from the zoo. heheheh..we'll never know rite.. those nature's reserve.. who knows.. now every where flooding.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 wah so much rain water! where are the photos taken? btw, did u decide to plaster your walls in the end? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 wah so much rain water! where are the photos taken? btw, did u decide to plaster your walls in the end? its along old airport rd , dakota crescent.. when am on my way to the busstop to work this morning.. Yes.. i've decided to plaster the ceiling cuz it really looks like world map up there.. see pic We didnt get any contractor.. i've a friend, working as Designer asst, he can get those plaster cement, skim coat at reasonable price.. So he and my husband will be doing the plastering themselve tonite.. it wont take long as the size measurement is only 7" x 6" those qoutations i've rcv will cost me ard 500++ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 fridge base and finally .. the TV console and feature wall Wah! So nice! The feature wall look the same as in the 3d. Hope mine will also turn out nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gals_mama 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 (edited) Talking abt the rain this morning, called for cab for almost 45 mins and either no response or line engaged. Then went to taxi stand to wait, hoping for more chance, also waited close to 45 mins. When the cab drove along cte, saw trees fallen onto a van. Cant imagine if i'm inside. Hope the ppl are safe. Then further down the expressway, 4/5 cars collision. Edited June 25, 2010 by gals_mama Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 Talking abt the rain this morning, called for cab for almost 45 mins and either no response or line engaged. Then went to taxi stand to wait, hoping for more chance, also waited close to 45 mins. When the cab drove along cte, saw trees fallen onto a van. Cant imagine if i'm inside. Hope the ppl are safe. Then further down the expressway, 4/5 cars collision. u saw a trees fallen on the van?? Gosh.. am sorry for the people inside.. hope they are ok.. weathers these days are so unpreditable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted June 26, 2010 (edited) Wah! So nice! The feature wall look the same as in the 3d. Hope mine will also turn out nice. hehehe.. thank you.. am so pleased with the feature wall and tv console.. look so neat.. agree.. it look similar to the 3D.. am glad.. Edited June 26, 2010 by sazeryn Share this post Link to post Share on other sites