tower 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 Thanks for rvisiting.. we're indeed neighbour!! mine is 635!! got in from OCT 2009 balance flat at 217K only!! What do u mean by Oct 2009 balance? Is it a repossessed flat from HDB? $217K for a 4S flat is a steal! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 What do u mean by Oct 2009 balance? Is it a repossessed flat from HDB? $217K for a 4S flat is a steal! Its the balloting type.. HDB will usually release these flats.. repossessed flats .. or those rejected BTO flats taken up by couples who can cancel the applications etc.. its the only only flat available that time for selection.. if i didnt take up the offer, my future application will be affected so I just took it since its cheap and juz next block to my MIL.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tower 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 Its the balloting type.. HDB will usually release these flats.. repossessed flats .. or those rejected BTO flats taken up by couples who can cancel the applications etc.. its the only only flat available that time for selection.. if i didnt take up the offer, my future application will be affected so I just took it since its cheap and juz next block to my MIL.. At $217K without a need for COV. It's very cheap considering that it's in a mature estate. It's easily accessible to Hougang, Kovan and AMK MRT. It's good that the flat is empty so you can save a lot on hacking fees and can do up the house the way you want. My only advice to you is possibly to get to know and inform the neighbours as the noise from the renovation is going to affect them tremendously, especially for those with kids near their exam period round the corner. Think I will defintely hear the drilling from my block too and perhaps will know ur unit liao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 (edited) Congrats sazeryn! ur 4S is really a great buy at such a low price may i know where u bought the fridge? its cheap! Edited May 9, 2010 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 At $217K without a need for COV. It's very cheap considering that it's in a mature estate. It's easily accessible to Hougang, Kovan and AMK MRT. It's good that the flat is empty so you can save a lot on hacking fees and can do up the house the way you want. My only advice to you is possibly to get to know and inform the neighbours as the noise from the renovation is going to affect them tremendously, especially for those with kids near their exam period round the corner. Think I will defintely hear the drilling from my block too and perhaps will know ur unit liao! hehehhe.. thanks for the advise.. btw.. the neighbours seems to be very friendly.. on that floor there's only 4 units including mine.. These neighbours had already pop by to inspect our unit when we came for viewing.. and one of them even came during our wedding.. hahaha.. small world.. seems like my husband parents knew them.. You must let me know hor if you're affected by the drilling sounds.. the least i can do is to supply some ear plugs.. hehehe.. just kidding! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 Congrats sazeryn! ur 4S is really a great buy at such a low price may i know where u bought the fridge? its cheap! Thanks Newnyew... after I've bought the fridge, I've realised there's another place selling even cheaper.. Its at MegaSTore located in Kallang Leisure Park.. if not mistaken.. its only SGD1,099.00!!! heart pain!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 Thanks Newnyew... after I've bought the fridge, I've realised there's another place selling even cheaper.. Its at MegaSTore located in Kallang Leisure Park.. if not mistaken.. its only SGD1,099.00!!! heart pain!! wow... that means if i wait till June's sales, it will be lagi cheaper! haha.. no worries, u already bought ur flat so cheap, we shd be more heart pain! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 wow... that means if i wait till June's sales, it will be lagi cheaper! haha.. no worries, u already bought ur flat so cheap, we shd be more heart pain! yeah horr... we shd wait till June before we continue with the shopping spree.. hope to get really good bargain!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 ID just called earlier.. she had paste the permit on my door and informed all the neighbours that there'll be reno work goin ard .. geeezzz... Thank you so much for making my work easier!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aida81 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 ID just called earlier.. she had paste the permit on my door and informed all the neighbours that there'll be reno work goin ard .. geeezzz... Thank you so much for making my work easier!! Hi Sazeryn, Im having the same layout as yrs too, cant wait to see ur house transform, then I can get some ideas and $$ to spend, thinking of the open concept kitchen too .. so far how much ur id charge? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Hi Sazeryn, Im having the same layout as yrs too, cant wait to see ur house transform, then I can get some ideas and $$ to spend, thinking of the open concept kitchen too .. so far how much ur id charge? Till date.. total damage is ard 32K.. and am sure.. the price will still increase when there's more adds on.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 Hi Sazeryn, Im having the same layout as yrs too, cant wait to see ur house transform, then I can get some ideas and $$ to spend, thinking of the open concept kitchen too .. so far how much ur id charge? Hi Aida.. my total damage will be about 32K ... but the price is yet to confirm.. as we havent finalized the total no. of lightngs points yet.. wheres's yr location?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 hacking starts today!!! finally.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aida81 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 hacking starts today!!! finally.. WOW started hacking .. 32K.. cant afford liao.. mine is at bt batok. doing minor reno only.. dun want to take loan.. will start my tblog soon.. roughly how much they charge for the open concept cabinet dear? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sazeryn 5 Report post Posted May 12, 2010 WOW started hacking .. 32K.. cant afford liao.. mine is at bt batok. doing minor reno only.. dun want to take loan.. will start my tblog soon.. roughly how much they charge for the open concept cabinet dear? I took up their reno package for 4 rm resale flat which cost SGD21,888.00 inclusive of some freebies.. The extra amt chargeable are based on the adds on like feature wall.. tv console.. building of store room etc.. if you want, provide me with yr email address.. i forward u the leaflets.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites