lachesis

Our Ea In Bishan

Not only hse owners face some hiccups during reno, contractor/ID also will face it sometimes if not most of the times. :P Don't worry, Be happy :D

by informing them about the illegal plaster, you alerted them & they reacted fast...**** cunning...my future neighbors zz

how does this procedure work? pls enlighten us

Enlighten u in private... :drunk:

Loss the case.. :(:furious: ....not as cunning as the couple...They actually scape off the plaster and when the HDB officer and Tech. officer came...it was only left rockstone....Asked to patch up all the hairline cracks (more than 50% are old cracks) of the whole hse walls and ceilings, then paint it....but not the patched part only but the whole walls and ceilings....looking at it was...painting the whole hse lor...like that where got earn doing your hse.. :(

Asked me to do rockstone for their kitchen ceiling then repaint it...I was like huh...what the F...cos they want the same texture be it plaster flat or else rockstone...even the tech. officer don't want me to do plastering and where got company doing rockstone now?

So went down told to HDB officer that I rather paid them and they find their own contractor to do it or not lor.....cos from they attitude talking to us was not satisfy, come back and do again.

tell them go bang wall man... what kind of demand is that so dumb.. bloody idiots trying to gain from other ppl's reno.. can't stand such greedy ppl. hope their floor leak to ganna house below also then get a taste of their own med. :curse:

Loss the case.. :(:furious: ....not as cunning as the couple...They actually scape off the plaster and when the HDB officer and Tech. officer came...it was only left rockstone....Asked to patch up all the hairline cracks (more than 50% are old cracks) of the whole hse walls and ceilings, then paint it....but not the patched part only but the whole walls and ceilings....looking at it was...painting the whole hse lor...like that where got earn doing your hse.. :(

Asked me to do rockstone for their kitchen ceiling then repaint it...I was like huh...what the F...cos they want the same texture be it plaster flat or else rockstone...even the tech. officer don't want me to do plastering and where got company doing rockstone now?

So went down told to HDB officer that I rather paid them and they find their own contractor to do it or not lor.....cos from they attitude talking to us was not satisfy, come back and do again.

really wtf.

neighbours' sucks,

RT rocks

is such platform that we come to know of such ugly beings that leaves us so irated and exasperated!!

agggghhhhhh

can u imagine my reno stops at 4 sharp these days so that if any noise complaint lodge, for sure is the level above that is doing the reno and my unit won't be implicated. but i mean, with reno permit, we can't do our reno in peace still. aren't they once new owners and doing renovation too... D A M N

Wah lau! Bunch of f***ers lor. Greedy until like that... These people not scared next time karma come and bite them in the *** lor. Hope they kena themselves! :curse:

@ jaskel: the TO called to say that the utility wall will be cleared by next week (most probably monday). the delay is coz HQ needed some clarifications since that area concerns the common corridor.

apparently the documents are couriered by bicycle...with 1 wheel...with no air...without a proper seat...meaning only the metal stub...zz

Edited by titanax

apparently the documents are couriered by bicycle...with 1 wheel...with no air...without a proper seat...meaning only the metal stub...zz

:o :o :o

OW!!!

:P :P :P

Wah lau! Bunch of f***ers lor. Greedy until like that... These people not scared next time karma come and bite them in the *** lor. Hope they kena themselves! :curse:

Actually, they already kana b4, their neighbor below complaint water leakage and they pay 50-50....now water leak from above, in order not to pay 50-50 again, they waited for 4-5yrs before the owner sold their unit and also take the advantage to repair all their cracks and ceiling works, moreover want me to change their cracked tiles somemore which luckily, HDB officer rejected, Tech. officer also rejected it. Hahaha...I believe in karma, whatever I pay now will in return get 10 times back from them, may it be directly or indirectly. God is fair. :yamseng:

@ jaskel: the TO called to say that the utility wall will be cleared by next week (most probably monday). the delay is coz HQ needed some clarifications since that area concerns the common corridor.

"That the way they work, they work ah huh, and we don't like it"....."Just follow Law" hor, A said its B, B said its C, C said didn't received it and need to check with A... :P

Better clear by mon cos that the last day of hacking....its already the 3rd times pushing them for it...I don't want to do tiling works then this approved and have to do hacking, wait the cement and tiles all drop down...then u will :fire: at me.

Edited by jaskel

can u imagine my reno stops at 4 sharp these days so that if any noise complaint lodge, for sure is the level above that is doing the reno and my unit won't be implicated. but i mean, with reno permit, we can't do our reno in peace still. aren't they once new owners and doing renovation too... D A M N

Yikes - 4pm sharp. :( Must be really tough man.. hope it doesn't delay your HO. Sigh. What to do..

Hahaha...I believe in karma, whatever I pay now will in return get 10 times back from them, may it be directly or indirectly. God is fair. :yamseng:

Yeah man, totally agree! So, no point in getting upset over mean or petty people. Take a deep breath.. OOOOH.....PEACE :sport-smiley-018:

Better clear by mon cos that the last day of hacking....its already the 3rd times pushing them for it...I don't want to do tiling works then this approved and have to do hacking, wait the cement and tiles all drop down...then u will :fire: at me.

Donch worry - I will call him 1st thing Monday morning and start chasing. I already laid it thick on how this is causing delay, inconveniencing my neighbour who has children who need to study for exams etc etc. He said the approval 'shouldn't be a problem' - but I will just keep pestering him and talking him to death. :P

"jaskel jaskel lean on the walls, jaskel jaskel too heavy and the walls fall"

You eat too many blue pills, walls all fall.. LOL.. Keep it up!

@ jaskel: your demo guys very steady! the TO called at 2:15pm to approve the hacking & you managed to mobilize your guys on such short notice & get the hacking complete by 5:00pm, impressive!! :good:

btw, the electrical wiring was laid in such a way that it totally covers the hole meant for the water pipe from the common toilet - alex said they will redo the pvc for that stretch on the ceiling.

Edited by titanax

@ jaskel: your demo guys very steady! the TO called at 2:15pm to approve the hacking & you managed to mobilize your guys on such short notice & get the hacking complete by 5:00pm, impressive!! :good:

They say Singaporeans love to complain a lot, but sometimes it seems that's the only way to get things moving... :curse: Sent HDB a not so nice e-mail on 21 Sep to ask why after THIRTEEN days, one of the hacking was still not approved.

On 22 Sep - a HDB customer service officer says she will forward my mail to the Technical Officer in charge of my block.

On 23 Sep - I forward my e-mail to HDB to the TO to ask him to cal lme ASAP.

On 24 Sep - TO calls to say some documents have just been sent to HQ (who had queries on our hacking), and we should hear something on Monday (27 Sep). :jawdrop: The application was submitted on 8 Sep - and the docs were only sent to HQ around 23/24???

On 27 Sep - I call TO in the morning to ask for status update. He's not in the office can't check. I try again at lunch time - must have called him at least five times. Finally at 2.15pm he calls me back - hacking approved. I immediately call Jaskel to tell him - HACK IT AWAY NOW!

At 5pm the hubby calls to say, all hack away liao. Great job Alex & Jaskel! :yamseng:

Sometimes, you just gotta get your hands dirty and 'COMPRAIN'!!!

btw, the electrical wiring was laid in such a way that it totally covers the hole meant for the water pipe from the common toilet - alex said they will redo the pvc for that stretch on the ceiling.

Wah...U just scared me by giving such a short short notice and I was hoping that my demo guys able to make it for me cos I knew they have another job site to hack too. Think, treating the workers well all the times they can help me when I needed it urgently. :D