lachesis

Our Ea In Bishan

Oi oi - I was just being my expressive self. :P Wasn't meant to be a template. Can't help it if other people like my letter :notti:

no no i also like very much also...i'm just mildy amused thats all :D

Haha.. Ne0, cannot be so undiplomatic lah. Does not bode well for future neighbourly relations. Why can't everyone just get along, be reaonsable, considerate and understanding right? PEACE :D

I can. provided i can reason myself to get along with them if i don't consider their misinformed understanding that a renovation creates a small din! ha

Sorry to update it so late...

p1020102x.jpg

Do u still want to keep the paintwork???.........ok, just joking :P

p1020105o.jpg

Colourful inverted fish solar film......

p1020107x.jpg

See the darker patch of the wall under the window? That how the rainwater come in. Even u do waterproofing also no use, cos when raining, the cement absorb water and the water will flow all the way below and cause water seepage to the unit ceiling below....(this may also be the cause of their water leakage on their ceiling)...HDB and Town council officer have to come in now....haiz...

p1020099e.jpg

p1020108w.jpg

Wrought Iron Door plate for sale...lelong, lelong. $100, nego. Just need to touch up with some paint can liao. New one cost ard $280, if u ask me to do. Now owner selling it cheap cheap...self collection, cash payment to owner only. I'll dismantle it down for u. :good: Free..duckie door bell (the one shown in pic above) if u want too.

Edited by jaskel

Sorry to update it so late...

i think we shd be apologizing to u! keep you up so late! :unsure:

See the darker patch of the wall under the window? That how the rainwater come in. Even u do waterproofing also no use, cos when raining, the cement absorb water and the water will flow all the way below and cause water seepage to the unit ceiling below....(this may also be the cause of their water leakage on their ceiling)...HDB and Town council officer have to come in now....haiz...

I assume you notified HDB the moment the fellas below started mucking around right? When will they be coming down?

i think we shd be apologizing to u! keep you up so late! :unsure:

I assume you notified HDB the moment the fellas below started mucking around right? When will they be coming down?

Officer seeking his head approval to come down.

Of Cable Management, Electrical Works, Lights... and late night Bak Kut Teh

Met with Jaskel last night to settle our biggest headache - ELETRICAL works. Hubby and I had been scratching our heads for a while on how to plan for the electrical points, SCV points and most of all, running RJ45 cables in preparation of Open Net. Our estate won't get it till 2012, but since we're rewiring the house now we have to plan for it.

The biggest nightmare is the study -we have 2 CPUs and 3 monitors, on top of a printer/scanner, wireless router, cable modem - that's a LOT Of cables and wires to manage! In our old place the CPUs sat on the floor - ALONG WITH THE SPAGHETTI-like MESS OF WIRES... :bangwall: It was the PERFECT trap for dust, hair and cat fur.

But Jaskel solved all our cable management woes with one swift stroke of his ball point pen - by hiding them in our study table! You're a genius dude! :bow: Don't lose that drawing of the study table! Buying your 'blue pills' from the 7-Eleven nearby really paid off! :rofl: Too bad it was a bit lao-hong...

5 hours later - after settling electrical and some of our carpentry designs, Jaskel brought us up to see the lighting effect of the downlights and LED at Darkfear's & Marsbars' place. VERY NICE!!! :good: The carpentry workmanship was also very swee. We were considering LED lights since the beginning, but couldn't really picture the effect. After seeing the real thing, we're going to go for it, but it all depends on Jaskel's quotation... HINT HINT :notti: If we leave it to him, he will turn our house into a carinval - he and his multi-coloured LED that he wants to put everywhere! Luckily he didn't recommend to put it inside the WC :P

By now it was past midnight, almost 1 plus already... and being typical S'poreans what did we do... GO FOR SUPPER. ;) Ended up at Balestiar for late night Bak Kut Teh... yum yum... where Jaskel regaled us with reno stories from his experieces over the years. We were quite saddened to hear some of the 'horror' stories from recently.. it's really not easy to do what he does. Before we knew it, it was 5.30am! My eyes lids were starting to droop already... zz Today we both look like panda... Jaskel - I'm going to buy the eye mask for dark circles and charge it to you :P SKII one.. don't play play!

But seriously, thanks for the late night soiree Jaskel - it was fun. :yamseng:

Next stop - choosing laminates :D

Met with Jaskel last night to settle our biggest headache - ELETRICAL works. Hubby and I had been scratching our heads for a while on how to plan for the electrical points, SCV points and most of all, running RJ45 cables in preparation of Open Net. Our estate won't get it till 2012, but since we're rewiring the house now we have to plan for it.

The biggest nightmare is the study -we have 2 CPUs and 3 monitors, on top of a printer/scanner, wireless router, cable modem - that's a LOT Of cables and wires to manage! In our old place the CPUs sat on the floor - ALONG WITH THE SPAGHETTI-like MESS OF WIRES... :bangwall: It was the PERFECT trap for dust, hair and cat fur.

But Jaskel solved all our cable management woes with one swift stroke of his ball point pen - by hiding them in our study table! You're a genius dude! :bow: Don't lose that drawing of the study table! Buying your 'blue pills' from the 7-Eleven nearby really paid off! :rofl: Too bad it was a bit lao-hong...

5 hours later - after settling electrical and some of our carpentry designs, Jaskel brought us up to see the lighting effect of the downlights and LED at Darkfear's & Marsbars' place. VERY NICE!!! :good: The carpentry workmanship was also very swee. We were considering LED lights since the beginning, but couldn't really picture the effect. After seeing the real thing, we're going to go for it, but it all depends on Jaskel's quotation... HINT HINT :notti: If we leave it to him, he will turn our house into a carinval - he and his multi-coloured LED that he wants to put everywhere! Luckily he didn't recommend to put it inside the WC :P

By now it was past midnight, almost 1 plus already... and being typical S'poreans what did we do... GO FOR SUPPER. ;) Ended up at Balestiar for late night Bak Kut Teh... yum yum... where Jaskel regaled us with reno stories from his experieces over the years. We were quite saddened to hear some of the 'horror' stories from recently.. it's really not easy to do what he does. Before we knew it, it was 5.30am! My eyes lids were starting to droop already... zz Today we both look like panda... Jaskel - I'm going to buy the eye mask for dark circles and charge it to you :P SKII one.. don't play play!

yes yes, it took us half the day with our ID to fully arrest and comprehend the electrical works for our house too!

esp when it came to the 2 way switches, i hardly can follow up and almost switched off. ha.

LED lights? i did not even breathe a word of it for fear the cost will just scare us away. ha! must be awesome when your lightings are done up then.

btw, for a moment i tot Darkfear & Marsbars is a d a m n cool atas lighting shop in some ulu area of singapore! hahaha. only to realise is our fellow forum mates.

to hear a contractor hanging out so late with a client to talk about renovation speaks volume! jaskel, you're really professional.

but 5.30am in the morning??! ! ! admit it jaskel, you're like what i see in tv those contractor contractor bring client to entertainment right. hahahahaha

really looking forward to yr reno with abated breadth!

no more late nights

i really doubt thats ever gonna happen again, it was a one-off & he's got a million brain-cells in there for you to pick :P

Edited by titanax

:o O-M-G :o

I just viewed my flat in detail... :o

I need Jaskel's every single brain-cell :bangwall:

no more late nights :disturb:

Oh dear...today working late too... :(

Thks for your 'blue pills' and Supper.... ;)

yes yes, it took us half the day with our ID to fully arrest and comprehend the electrical works for our house too!

esp when it came to the 2 way switches, i hardly can follow up and almost switched off. ha.

LED lights? i did not even breathe a word of it for fear the cost will just scare us away. ha! must be awesome when your lightings are done up then.

btw, for a moment i tot Darkfear & Marsbars is a d a m n cool atas lighting shop in some ulu area of singapore! hahaha. only to realise is our fellow forum mates.

to hear a contractor hanging out so late with a client to talk about renovation speaks volume! jaskel, you're really professional.

but 5.30am in the morning??! ! ! admit it jaskel, you're like what i see in tv those contractor contractor bring client to entertainment right. hahahahaha

really looking forward to yr reno with abated breadth!

Ya...ya...in order to get the deal...u know...company got paid for entertainment expenses meh...

Lach...u want the drawings?? :unsure: More 'Blue pills" more powerful mind thinking but must be after 9pm..don't know why like that but all my crazy ideas came in only at night...so daytime meet me to think of ideas I can't at all.... :(