infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 Look at the brighter side You will definitely save electricity bills with new electrical wires. I believe most electricians will confirm this theory. Old wires can be electrical vampires especially when connected with old household appliances. I have no idea it does make a different. Thank you for the advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) At around 6plus, my friend happened to pass by and I was told that the windows at our new house were not closed so i tot the plumber assistant forgot to shut our windows which we told him to do so. At around 7plus, HB went over to check, to his shock a few errors were detected which we had just discussed this morning only!! He told the assistant there and he panicked. -requested shut out valve for every outlet were not in place. -common toilet bidet spray was fixed at the wrong side. -used black cement on instead of white to do patching on our "white tiles". HB was like huh, this was what we discussed?? Call ID immediately and he said he will rectify tomorrow. *fainted* Edited July 19, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) hey gal, glad u got a good offer. as of today, already 6 own the stellar series (you, neo, mahjongace, gals_mama, zelly & giraffe) and out of this 6, 5 own the same colour....LOL but i agree, this colour is nice, only cos my "old fashion" boss say dun wan. why the plumber did not inform his assistant the changes leh? like that buay sai leh, must make sure they rectify swee swee for u! Edited July 19, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) hey gal, glad u got a good offer. as of today, already 6 own the stellar series (you, neo, mahjongace, gals_mama, zelly & giraffe) and out of this 6, 5 own the same colour....LOL but i agree, this colour is nice, only cos my "old fashion" boss say dun wan. why the plumber did not inform his assistant the changes leh? like that buay sai leh, must make sure they rectify swee swee for u! Poloso him lah! Kekeke... Really good buy and it's **** soft. Can't wait to use it immediately. At first i tot better dun put rug since our girl has sensitive skin but looking at the material it seems that dust trapping could be minimum. The assistant said it's quite easy to maintain just vacuum frequently and carpet shampoo once a while will do. I think there is abit of communication breakdown b/w the plumber and his worker bah, his "foreign worker" was there during discussion too. Edited July 19, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 Poloso him lah! Kekeke... Really good buy and it's **** soft. Can't wait to use it immediately. At first i tot better dun put rug since our girl has sensitive skin but looking at the material it seems that dust trapping could be minimum. The assistant said it's quite easy to maintain just vacuum frequently and carpet shampoo once a while will do. I think there is abit of communication breakdown b/w the plumber and his worker bah, his "foreign worker" was there during discussion too. no use. final decision made. and hubby dun wan put carpet in living rm. he's aso thinking for me lah cos more carpet = more work for me... the one i bought aso **** soft lor. once hubby touch he love it! the colour is nice too so i ok ok lor. it will match our furniture. that's the most impt. hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 no use. final decision made. and hubby dun wan put carpet in living rm. he's aso thinking for me lah cos more carpet = more work for me... the one i bought aso **** soft lor. once hubby touch he love it! the colour is nice too so i ok ok lor. it will match our furniture. that's the most impt. hahahaha I tot u bought a carpet for your boy only? Got another purchase? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 I tot u bought a carpet for your boy only? Got another purchase? yeah, went back next day with hubby to get the study room carpet..needed that for his music lessons.. got the fineness series 1.6 x 2.3m @ $100. brown beige. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 (edited) Just got my variation order on the electrical work (rewiring),it costs $2875!!! Fainted... Edited July 20, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Just got my variation order on the electrical work (residing) it cost $2875!!! Fainted... their electrical works gui right? thats why i outsourced.. is rewiring absolutely necessary? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 i would use stainless steel floortraps if i were you Hmm... I wanted to but my contractor was saying that HDB doesn't allow it anymore coz the stainless steel ones don't have a netting below or something which is now requirement whereas plastic floortraps have.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 (edited) their electrical works gui right? thats why i outsourced.. is rewiring absolutely necessary? Sobsob.... The labour cost us $600!! I tot the charges in their list already included labour? So **** exp! Outsource ah, can we? But paisay leh cos we already spoke to electrician although nothing has been committed. Edited July 20, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Hmm... I wanted to but my contractor was saying that HDB doesn't allow it anymore coz the stainless steel ones don't have a netting below or something which is now requirement whereas plastic floortraps have.. Ya, the net trap is important, esp for drop hair. Without the netting it will be quite noisy too. Stainless steel dun have netting ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lilithfiend 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 Sobsob.... The labour cost us $600!! I tot the charges in their list already included labour? So **** exp! Outsource ah, can we? But paisley leh cos already spoke to electrician although nothing has been committed. then try and ask steven to reduce the price. tell him you can only pay $x (give him a figure), from my experience, they tend to accept it (but obviously don't lowball them la). maybe your obligation to them makes it easier for them to quote you a markup figure.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 then try and ask steven to reduce the price. tell him you can only pay $x (give him a figure), from my experience, they tend to accept it (but obviously don't lowball them la). maybe your obligation to them makes it easier for them to quote you a markup figure.. Thanks gal. Btw, necessary to do "testing" if I don't rewire? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 looking at the electrical quote again, the $600 is actually meant for switch control as well. But, still 'gui' right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites