samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hi infinite. how's the progress? going well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 hi infinite. how's the progress? going well? Hi gal, been busy these days so didnt go up to see. Understand it was still at tiling work, shall post some picts later. We had choosen the paint/window grilles and wrough iron designs yesterday. Informed ID that air con trunking will be up on 15th Jul (Thurs) but was wondering if 1st coat of paint will be up by then or not, must check with ID again on this otherwise the joint line b/w aircon & wall is visible. Checked with hb if possible to postpone the date to fix air con trunking, he said it could be after 25th which is kinda late.... but I do not want to rush to fix aircon without 1st coat... too sloppy and can imagine how ugly it will be lor. Haiz... ID mentioned that he need to go reservist on the 2nd week of Aug for 3 weeks so if we postpone air con it might affect the whole progress. Tentatively, the HD will be somewhere in 1st week of Aug.... siao liao!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dbkungfu 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Hi gal, been busy these days so didnt go up to see. Understand it was still at tiling work, shall post some picts later. We had choosen the paint/window grilles and wrough iron designs yesterday. Informed ID that air con trunking will be up on 15th Jul (Thurs) but was wondering if 1st coat of paint will be up by then or not, must check with ID again on this otherwise the joint line b/w aircon & wall is visible. Checked with hb if possible to postpone the date to fix air con trunking, he said it could be after 25th which is kinda late.... but I do not want to rush to fix aircon without 1st coat... too sloppy and can imagine how ugly it will be lor. Haiz... ID mentioned that he need to go reservist on the 2nd week of Aug for 3 weeks so if we postpone air con it might affect the whole progress. Tentatively, the HD will be somewhere in 1st week of Aug.... siao liao!! Hi infinitie stay cool stay cool ... ID dun have assistant mehhh ? ask him to arrange one during his reservist if can. Good luck Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 (edited) =updates= 3rd Jul 2010 MBR bathroom-grouting for wall completed, dont think the floor tiles is done yet. Looks like the WC will be very near to the sliding door Common bathroom wall tiles, floor tiles incomplete yet. Kitchen wall tiles Close up on kitchen wall tiles Edited July 7, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 7, 2010 Hi infinitie stay cool stay cool ... ID dun have assistant mehhh ? ask him to arrange one during his reservist if can. Good luck Should have hor Anyway, by then it should be coming to an end of my reno.... well, i hope so! *cross finger* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 i would use stainless steel floortraps if i were you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 i would use stainless steel floortraps if i were you Seriously that didn't cross my mind.. I tot it's standard one and stainless stain is more for commercial? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 not big issue lah, mine also plastic floor trap. good enough. dun hv to worry abt water stains... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 (edited) Seriously that didn't cross my mind.. I tot it's standard one and stainless stain is more for commercial? there's a reason why commercial uses stainless steel another thing, the bottle trap you're using, which will it look like? not big issue lah, mine also plastic floor trap. good enough. dun hv to worry abt water stains... guess you're not the one cleaning it Edited July 14, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 there's a reason why commercial uses stainless steel another thing, the bottle trap you're using, which will it look like? guess you're not the one cleaning it both. i'm using the stainless steel bottle trap for common toilet and plastic for MBR. haha... MBR, out of sight, out of mind... u r wrong. I'm the maid at hm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 there's a reason why commercial uses stainless steel another thing, the bottle trap you're using, which will it look like? guess you're not the one cleaning it I'm using plastic bottle trap for both MBR and common toilet....since it's not expose Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2010 (edited) =updates= 10th Jul 2010 Purchased our lighting and Alpha V6 ceiling fans (2 nos) from A lighting. Price tagged were entitled further discount. So far, majority of the items were purchased... need to stop my bleeding pocket liao Dining light Entrance and Balcony lights Wall light b/w MBR & Gals' room Bedrooms' lights Edited July 15, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) =updates= 19th Jul 2010 We had received our sanitary wares last sat from GR link. The delivery guy was good. He will text me time of arrival (abit late due to rain which causes minor traffic jam) and even note down every little problems on the DO after verification most of the items. He said to be fair to us, he will even note down those things which are not check (vanity cabinet-too bulky and not easy to put it back). We had received our delivery from 'A lighting' today. Supposed to deliver at 9.30 but somehow the delivery guy came at 11am. Luckily the plumber was there early althought our ID mentioned 10.30, otherwise we got to 'gong gong' wait there. We had our 1st stage of discussion with the plumber and electrician, together with our ID. Spend almost the whole morning, took quite a while with the electrician. We were advised to do re-wiring as some of the wires look old and cannot make it already. Shall see what's the price difference 1st before making any decision. ID was saying there were quite a number of point 'shifting' and so the price may be steep and suggested to do re-wiring... headache leh, budget already so tight. Cost may easily go up to $2K leh Most likely we will fabricate a full height cabinet beside the washer which i intend to place my oven there. I have not purchase my oven bcos i told ID it's defeating the purpose to buy an "oversized" oven if the full height cabinet has size limitation, so he should advise on the right size and from there i can proceed to do my oven sourcing. So, eventually he said then have to wait till carpenter comes in lor. By then, i tot it will be too late Edited July 19, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
infinitie 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 (edited) =updates= 17th Jul 2010 Thanks to Samgalz's 'good' poison, we managed to get our rug & carpet at such an affordable price. Sales at, Jackson Global Pte Ltd. Until 9-Aug-2010 29 Tai Seng Street Tel: 6756 6666 Fri, Sat and Sun 11-7pm. Those going on the weekdays, pls call before you go to avoid disappointment. Rug for Living room, Stellar series @ $110 (1.6mx1.2m) Carpet for the study bedrm-as protector for roller chair @ $10 (1m x 1.22m) Edited July 19, 2010 by infinitie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Reiki 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2010 We were advised to do re-wiring as some of the wires look old and cannot make it already. Shall see what's the price difference 1st before making any decision. ID was saying there were quite a number of point 'shifting' and so the price may be steep so suggested to do re-wiring... headache leh, budget already so tight. Cost may easily go up to $2K leh Look at the brighter side You will definitely save electricity bills with new electrical wires. I believe most electricians will confirm this theory. Old wires can be electrical vampires especially when connected with old household appliances. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites