infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

=HELP=

ShoeCabinet2-1.jpg

We are thinking of changing the main door divider to a full height shoe cabinet so as to fully utilise it.

will not be placing shoes on top of the cabinets but was wondering will it look weird/odd to fabricate one there (right in front of the main door)?

Any comment/advise is appreciated :D

Edited by infinitie

We also wanted to construct a wall to act as divider. My husband was saying that if he sits at the sofa, watching tv, he cant see who is opening the door. Thou only 4 of us (2 adults + 2 kids) staying in the hse, he would want to see who is coming back. But still wants a little privacy so we decided to put a divider like what u have in the drawing.

Thanks again.

u mean 3 working days for the work permit to be approved? I tot it can be approved within a day? :unsure:

HDB would only allow hacking work to start 3 days later though approval is within the day. cos the 3 days is so call for the ID to inform your neighbours on the hacking dates...

We also wanted to construct a wall to act as divider. My husband was saying that if he sits at the sofa, watching tv, he cant see who is opening the door. Thou only 4 of us (2 adults + 2 kids) staying in the hse, he would want to see who is coming back. But still wants a little privacy so we decided to put a divider like what u have in the drawing.

So are you going to fabricate strips of wood?

HDB would only allow hacking work to start 3 days later though approval is within the day. cos the 3 days is so call for the ID to inform your neighbours on the hacking dates...

oh i see.

Actually,we had the reno permit already but the days for demolition had past. ID said they can re-apply again.

Haiz... long story! The bank (reno loan) is require to disburse the cheque upon submission of reno permit. Probably we shouldn't apply the reno loan too early. As the bank has to disburse the cheque within a certain period upon approval, we have no choice but to get our ID to apply for the reno permit 1st otherwise we have re-apply the reno loan all over again. Waste of time...

So eventually, we seek ID for help and he said it's small issue. Guess he is also worried that our payment will be late bah if we have to re-apply reno loan :P

5-Jun-10

=Shopping at Kallang Leisure Park >Mega Discount Store=

Bought our Bosch Logixx 8 VarioPerfect Front load washer WAS24444ME, Sharp Refridgerator SJ-PT51R and a Mistral Tower Fan at Mega Discount Store. Initially, we thought of getting a Panasonic fridge but after looking at the inside of the Sharp fridge, we realised it's slightly more spacious with a half panel shelving.

Service is good, not too pushy and the lady (Veron) promoting the washer explained about the specs of the washer.

She will arrange a demo at our home from Bosch agent upon delivery of washer.

So here's the electrical stuff that bleed our pocket:

1) Bosch Logixx 8 VarioPerfect Front load washer WAS24444ME @ $1430 (before the $150 rebate from Bosch SG, promotion for this ends Aug'10) Look out for this month PUB bill, there's this leaflet regarding the Bosch's rebate.

BoschWasherWAS24444ME.jpg

2) Sharp 2 door Top-Freezer Refridgerator SJ-PT51R series @ $870 (Price before the $50 NTUC voucher)

SharpFridgeSJ-PT51RPict2.jpg

3) Mistral Tower Fan MFD360R @ $138

Price above is nett, no GST and delivery chgs.

love ur bosch, but price too ex for me to consider. :( maybe next time tio toto or 4D then change :D

No need next time, place bigger bet for tmr bah!

It's quite a good buy now esp with the further $150 rebate.. Initially I was hesitating but think of the long run in energy saving and cross finger that I don't have to replace one in 10 years time.. Get a good one lah!

Opps, I'm not poisoning you ah! LOL....

infinite, how's the house coming to? got the seller to HO to u?

Hihi, yeah yeah... finally,we got our key on 13th Jun, 2230.

The seller started to move around 3plus only and was still busy unpacking at her new home when she told us to meet at our new home at 7pm. So, eventually she couldn't be back on time and my Agent was there with us to do the final inspection.

Actually, the seller is also doing us a favour lah cos righfully the HO is 16th Jun (with 1 mth extention) and we requested to HO on Sunday so we do not have to apply leave mah.

Just met ID at site this morning after the open door ceremony... hacking starts 21st Jun (Mon) :D

=12-Jun-2010=

Bought our sanitary wares at GR Link and we are poorer by another $2640 :(

As usual, Jasmine has provided good service and advise.

Here are some items purchased

Kitchen Sink & Industrial Tap

P6120015.jpg

P6120050.jpg

=more purchase=

WC for both bathroom (Purchased Crizto instead of this which is Cassanova)

P6120049.jpg

Spray jet and valve for both bathroom

P6120052.jpg

P6120053.jpg

Edited by infinitie

=More more purchase=

For MBR bathroom

Rainshower for MBR bathroom

P6120047.jpg

Basin and tap (same tap for both bathroom)

P6120023.jpg

Edited by infinitie

=More more and more purchase=

For Common bathroom

Rainshower for common bathroom with mixer

P6120046.jpg

P6120033.jpg

Mirror and glass shelf (centre)for common bathroom

P6120035.jpg

P6120034.jpg

Edited by infinitie

=Finally=