infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

from my knowledge, it should be cabinets up first then backing too. Yeah, agree that sillicon will be in place to prevent seepage and of course we still have to do regular maintenance like cleaning after cooking etc.

ya, my contractor oso fixed cabinets first then the glass backing.. must ask them about seepage..

kitchen-1.jpg

from my knowledge, it should be cabinets up first then backing too. Yeah, agree that sillicon will be in place to prevent seepage and of course we still have to do regular maintenance like cleaning after cooking etc.

ya, my contractor oso fixed cabinets first then the glass backing.. must ask them about seepage..

Gals, Thanks for sharing.

Joleena, pls let us know what the contractor say abt the seepage thingy.

Gals, Thanks for sharing.

Joleena, pls let us know what the contractor say abt the seepage thingy.

as what samgalz says, wont have seepage cos silicon sealed up liao.. contractor said, same for s/s or glass.. if s/s no seepage how come glass will have leh?? :P

oh i see... guess it shouldn't be much of a problem then.

TQ!

Had a quick chat with the previous owner when we went over to our new home tonight & get our mail which was wrongly sent from Maybank.

Haiz... they will move out on 14th Jun (She mentioned it's a Sunday but 14th is a Monday le). Anyway, althought it was earlier by 2 days, still we are upset bcos we may have to move in after the 7th month (1st day of seventh mth is 10-Aug) which is already Sept'10... What a long wait!

Edited by infinitie

good luck with the reno! don't forget to update here hor! :P

Thanks thanks... Don't worry, sure will. I will have alot of queries/advise to seek RT forumners. :P

Had a quick chat with the previous owner when we went over to our new home tonight & get our mail which was wrongly sent from Maybank.

Haiz... they will move out on 14th Jun (She mentioned it's a Sunday but 14th is a Monday le). Anyway, althought it was earlier by 2 days, still we are upset bcos we may have to move in after the 7th month (1st day of seventh mth is 10-Aug) which is already Sept'10... What a long wait!

look on the bright side, at least now u can make sure they are moving out by the agreed date. That's something to be happy for :D

[Coffee table

CoffeeTablePict1.jpg

Coffee table extended

CoffeeTablePict3.jpg

Hi, may I know how much you paid for your coffee table? :)

if reno starts 15 jun, can't it complete by 10 aug?

look on the bright side, at least now u can make sure they are moving out by the agreed date. That's something to be happy for :D

Thanks Samglaz, what you said is true also, i should be glad. At least now we knew a date and can look forward to it :rolleyes:

if reno starts 15 jun, can't it complete by 10 aug?

I doubt so, we can only open door on 19th Jun and thereafter reno shall start at 21st Jun (Mon) which means another week gone. Actually we do not want to rush thru' the reno work, afraid of shortcut/sloppy work :P

Tentatively, we have decided to move in after the Lunar 7th month which will be in 2nd week of Sept.

Edited by infinitie

Hi, may I know how much you paid for your coffee table? :)

We got this coffee table together with the dining table and total cost less than $2K. We didn't actually ask for the breakdown b/w these 2 items so am not so sure abt the cost of the coffee table only. :o

It would be better to drop down to S&C at AMK to check on the price.

Thanks Samglaz, what you said is true also, i should be glad. At least now we knew a date and can look forward to it :rolleyes:

I doubt so, we can only open door on 19th Jun and thereafter reno shall start at 21st Jun (Mon) which means another week gone. Actually we do not want to rush thru' the reno work, afraid of shortcut/sloppy work :P

Tentatively, we have decided to move in after the Lunar 7th month which will be in 2nd week of Sept.

remember to ask ID to apply permit before hand. u need 3 days before u can start work....though i think ur ID will know

Thanks again.

u mean 3 working days for the work permit to be approved? I tot it can be approved within a day? :unsure: