infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

Huh?? Not good?

But the top is usually for other stuff... can? :unsure:

my in laws are super-superstitious people but they were ok with us building full height shoes cabinet as long as the top few layers are not for shoes ;):rolleyes:

so I think should be ok bah

my in laws are super-superstitious people but they were ok with us building full height shoes cabinet as long as the top few layers are not for shoes ;):rolleyes:

so I think should be ok bah

Yeah, maybe as long as they are not shoes, it should be ok.

i think i was more excited during first appointment than the second one haha..

wah deducted from COV? but did you manage to nego the COV lower or did u pay their asking?

High 5.. how come we feel the same?

Seriously, I don't know why i felt that way.. i guessed i could be feeling nervous so excitement flows in as well, was afraid that our application will not go thru' smoothly.

Sort of deducted, initially they asked for $5K MORE which some other potential buyers had it reduced since they wanna extend 1 mth.

No chance for us to bargain as there are some other potential buyers (we got info from the other agents)

What is the choosen color of the kitchen cabinets. Not many pple choosing black glass. Oh oh.. I think it is very important for top cabinets to have lights for areas you use for cutting and cooking. My current place always have problem seeing the exact color as the light is shining downbehind me, so i have block some light. :unsure:

Was talking to the contractor about tempered glass backing. He said unless the top and bottom of the tempered glass is inside the cabinets, the old stains will will seep through if it is a just nice fit placed on the wall. I wonder black tempered glass would work. Now we are exploring S/S option. The contractor said, the current tiles will not stain if u dun do much frying. He also added, eat more steamed food, good for you. :bleah:

Arhh...my dear, i think you might have got us wrong. We were debating on type of material for 'Hob'. :P

Anyway, my table top is white with glass backing (should be those normal-colourless).

Hmm... i always like to have a glass backing instead of S/S, my thoughts is, S/S not easy to manage esp for backing.

black tempered glass is better than s/s option ...currently, i am using black tempered glass and personally i feel it is nicer n easy to maintain.... :)

my current house is black tempered glass too.. not much issue in maintenance but new house is s/s (no choice, staying with in laws and they scare glass will break!!). i guess if clean after every use, maintenance wise should be ok too but i think glass still nicer :P

kekeke..... in fact, our current hob is also black tempered glass.

I even asked my helper for comment and still 'glass' much more easier to maintain, unless we clean off the stain on the s/s hob immediately otherwise we'll need abit more effort to clean it away. ;)

Don't think it will be easy to break bah, if not the one we have already gone for long (choy choy choy) :curse:

cos if you see the way my FIL cooks, you will be like :jawdrop: he's those 'ping ping piang piang' type (rough and chor lo) 8|

but of cos he cooks nice food/soup for us everyday :good:

Edited by infinitie

8-May-10

=Shopping at IFC and Sungei Kadut area=

Was combing around this area and saw something that got caught our eyes.

Was drooling on the dining table and coffee table :dribble: too bad it was too pricey so end up we decided to drop by to the most recommended by forummers furniture shop @ AMK.

Unclear pict taken by phone.. sorry!

Dining table with 6 chairs

DiningTablePict2-1.gif

Coffee table

CoffeeTablePict1.jpg

Coffee table extended

CoffeeTablePict3.jpg

Edited by infinitie

I'm also doing white tempered glass backing. I think it shd be ok with the staining issue.

ya, guess it shouldn't be of much problem ;)

18-May-2010

=Purchase of Hob & Hood=

Hahaha.... finally got my Fujioh hob & hood today.

Nothing much to show cos both items are still in carton.

Fujioh Hood FX-900

P5180082.jpg

Fujioh Hob FG-792 GL

P5180084.jpg

Arhh...my dear, i think you might have got us wrong. We were debating on type of material for 'Hob'. :P

Anyway, my table top is white with glass backing (should be those normal-colourless).

Hmm... i always like to have a glass backing instead of S/S, my thoughts is, S/S not easy to manage esp for backing.

my current house's backing is s/s.. ok to clean but u see "lines" after cleaining (not sure if u get what i mean) :D

new house will be getting black glass backing with white cabinets (top & botton) & s/s stove

wah u so fast collect your hob liao? why never ask them to hold until reno starts?

Kiasu Sporean, right?

Actually we don't really matter to get now since we manage to get it at quite a low price (thanks to my brother's lobang) plus the stock is running low as advised by the person in charge. So, we tot it might be good to collect it first.

Moreover, the warranty will only take effect after it has been fixed up.

Was talking to the contractor about tempered glass backing. He said unless the top and bottom of the tempered glass is inside the cabinets, the old stains will will seep through if it is a just nice fit placed on the wall. I wonder black tempered glass would work. Now we are exploring S/S option. The contractor said, the current tiles will not stain if u dun do much frying. He also added, eat more steamed food, good for you. :bleah:

For this, my concern is "what if the tempered suay suay break" that's mean we have to remove our cabinets in order to replace one?" if I am not wrong, silicon will be in placed to prevent seep thru' so cabinets should be up first follow by "backing".

Any experts here can advise?

Edited by infinitie

Kiasu Sporean, right?

Actually we don't really matter to get now since we manage to get it at quite a low price (thanks to my brother's lobang) plus the stock is running low as advised by the person in charge. So, we tot it might be good to collect it first.

Moreover, the warranty will only take effect after it has been fixed up.

really kiasu .. :o

actually they can hold for you once u confirm order and send to your place after reno .. :P

really kiasu .. :o

actually they can hold for you once u confirm order and send to your place after reno .. :P

Ahh... Bcos we got it at a good price and self collect will save us some cost so no choice but to get it now :o

For this, my concern is "what if the tempered suay suay break" that's mean we have to remove our cabinets in order to replace one?" if I am not wrong, silicon will be in placed to prevent seep thru' so cabinets should be up first follow by "backing".

Any experts here can advise?

from my knowledge, it should be cabinets up first then backing too. Yeah, agree that sillicon will be in place to prevent seepage and of course we still have to do regular maintenance like cleaning after cooking etc.