infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

Shoes cabinet will be 1 full height and the other half height. May get the seatee separately.

I have a 2nd thought, fabricate 2 half height shoe cabinets (since the upper one cannot be reached and eventually will be storing other stuff) and a seatee in between, provided space is sufficient otherwise the bomb shelter door cannot be opened.

The MBR wardrobe is 16ft (bathroom entrance will be within the wardrobe as well).

I was still thinking if u getting separate seetee, might as well do all full height, coz i think the price is abt the same and u will have more storage space.

Shoe cabinet not necessary just to store shoe, can use to store other things as well.

And if u remove the partition, it will look even bigger? And pple from outside can see your bomb shelter design also?

Just my 2 cents.

I was still thinking if u getting separate seetee, might as well do all full height, coz i think the price is abt the same and u will have more storage space.

Shoe cabinet not necessary just to store shoe, can use to store other things as well.

And if u remove the partition, it will look even bigger? And pple from outside can see your bomb shelter design also?

Just my 2 cents.

Ermm.....intially we intend to get 2 full height+1 half height shoe cabinet.... :D

Our house alot of "char bo" so you know lah shoes tend to be alot too.

But trying to save cost leh, may consider 2 full height, like you said since can store other stuff at the top.

The partition is mainly for FS purpose as our main door will be facing the kitchen windows, not exactly but about 3/4 of it. :bangwall:

Ermm.....intially we intend to get 2 full height+1 half height shoe cabinet.... :D

But trying to save cost leh, may consider 2 full height, like you said since can store other stuff at the top.

The partition is mainly for FS purpose as our main door will be facing the kitchen windows, not exactly but about 3/4 of it. :bangwall:

If you're saying FS, maybe should re-consider building a shoe cabinet that is higher than the person staying inside the house :)

Well Sam, I guess you are THE champion in this entire forum community. Just look at the number of posts you got there before a single knock in your house tells a lot, hahaha. Okay, just teasing you.

Hey infinite, just saw your pm and went through your T blog once more to realise I did visit before. Been lack of sleep and neurons dying already. Yup, was suggesting to erect a glass wall behind the partition wall so that area can serve as a cosy corner, no? Too ambitious maybe. The rest of your 3D pictures are impressive! I like the woody laminates of your wardrobe door that goes very well with the greyish tone in your MBD, nice combi. Dont seem to see a mirror in there, hidden in the toilet?

Hey you are back...

Hope you fully regain your energy yeah.

Ya, we wanted a cosy area but our idea was to construct a 4" height laminated platform but this will cost us another thousand or so. Budget constraint so may have to put this off our mind. :~

Ermm... the 3D drawing are preliminary nia, we have not choose our laminates and colour yet.

Anyway, thanks for the comment. ;)

Oh, the mirror will be in the wardrobe, if i am not wrong it's those hidden sliding mirror.

If you're saying FS, maybe should re-consider building a shoe cabinet that is higher than the person staying inside the house :)

Huh?? Not good?

But the top is usually for other stuff... can? :unsure:

Orh..so many ladies in the house???

FS says cannot main door face kitchen??? So what will it bring??

Huh?? Not good?

But the top is usually for other stuff... can? :unsure:

I heard b4 also, but I also build full height cabinet loh, think top dont put shoe can le.

How about using the shoe cabinet as the partition too. So u can plan to put all the shoes at the bottom and store other things on the top, but this means u have to have a deeper depth to be useful. This makes use of all possible space and yet archiving good FS.

I heard b4 also, but I also build full height cabinet loh, think top dont put shoe can le.

Yes.. 3 Char Bos altogether.

Main entrance is facing kitchen window and in term of FS, the good luck will comes in and will not stay, it will flow out to the other exit which is the kitchen window.

Actually we did not engage FSM but this is the general ones which we intend to follow.

Oh, seriously I don't know about this, guess it should be fine so long the top cabinet don't put shoes hor.

How about using the shoe cabinet as the partition too. So u can plan to put all the shoes at the bottom and store other things on the top, but this means u have to have a deeper depth to be useful. This makes use of all possible space and yet archiving good FS.

Hi Zelly, thanks for reminding us. Actually this is our first initial idea but somehow it was put aside with some other ideas & I also don't know why... LOL

Then when i show my hb, he was puzzled too as to why we didn't go for this?

This way may help us to save some cost too!!

me too... also the wait was long....am itching to get reno started since most of my stuff are bought and waiting to be delivered. Argh....seller still cannot give me a definite date that the house will be vacant. I think likely can only get keys on 31 May...hubby is starting to worry that the seller cannot vacate on time.... :( i told him I've given told seller that the latest we start reno is on 31 May itself so no delaying of handover.

Even my contractor also kan chiong abt starting and keep asking if seller able to let us early reno... :lol:

Edited by samgalz

me too... also the wait was long....am itching to get reno started since most of my stuff are bought and waiting to be delivered. Argh....seller still cannot give me a definite date that the house will be vacant. I think likely can only get keys on 31 May...hubby is starting to worry that the seller cannot vacate on time.... :( i told him I've given told seller that the latest we start reno is on 31 May itself so no delaying of handover.

Even my contractor also kan chiong abt starting and keep asking if seller able to let us early reno... :lol:

Hi girls,

Ya, my seller handover 1 mth later from next Mon onwards...

Good and bad lah... Good thing is I can save abit more $ to buy home stuff, bad thing is will clash with seventh month and cannot move in only "AFTER" 8th Sep. Doubt my reno can complete before seventh mth.

Look likes it's another long wait..

My agent also give me wrong info lah, told me after OTP that they don't need the extention until 1st appt then she realized they need to.. So angry!

But no choice since we already promised the extention before OTP.

Huh? Then how, when you need to move out from your current place. Then you need to follow closely on the delivery of your purchase items as well hor..

Wow, you gals can online in office ah? I can only use iphone, so reply very slow.

Pls bear with me hor!

I need opinion.... Help!!

We intend to get fujioh hob & hood

For the Hob, my Hubby preferred s/steel, reason being it will look more complete since our tabletop is white.

But I like the black tempered glass as it thought it will be easier to maintain.

I need votes....

Hi girls,

Ya, my seller handover 1 mth later from next Mon onwards...

Good and bad lah... Good thing is I can save abit more $ to buy home stuff, bad thing is will clash with seventh month and cannot move in only "AFTER" 8th Sep. Doubt my reno can complete before seventh mth.

Look likes it's another long wait..

My agent also give me wrong info lah, told me after OTP that they don't need the extention until 1st appt then she realized they need to.. So angry!

But no choice since we already promised the extention before OTP.

Huh? Then how, when you need to move out from your current place. Then you need to follow closely on the delivery of your purchase items as well hor..

Wow, you gals can online in office ah? I can only use iphone, so reply very slow.

Pls bear with me hor!

I am currently staying at my MIL place. Have been doing so for 4 years. :D my old place was rented out for abt 2.5 yrs and it's recently we decided place was a bit cramp and so we chase the tenants out, sold the old place and bought the new place to hv a place of our own but very very near my MIL place for her to take care of my son easier.

Ya, delivery has to be coordinate closely with the companies and my contractor so that we wun hv clashes. right now, we buy things with open date lor. GR Link, Hommage, Mega Discount and Fullhouse all like tat. In fact most shops do that, just dun pay in full to reduce the risk involved.

haha...ya can online. but still working lah, jus checking once in a while.

BTW, the hob ah, I bought stainless steel ones though I had like the tempered glass ones... reason being (as explained by Mega discount sales) stainless steel is more hardy than tempered glass and I can put hot pots on top of the top which tempered glass is not so advisable to....hubby feels safer with S/S too and ever since the story by GG, he even more support S/S so I gave in.

Edited by samgalz