infinitie

Wong's Newly Nest

LOL... yes, Planning is an issue.

Quite true hor. Ermm... Don't know if a solid door will helps or not. I already ordered 3 hollow veneer door le.

If it helps maybe can change. At first, we thought of placing the partition wall the other side but was told it might be glaring cos windows will be behind us.

Drawing was given after we signed.. Understand that Lilithfiend got it before. Efficient PM le...

hey infinitie, nice 3Ds.. :) is B&E doing all the design work for you? cos for us, from the start we gave them a list of things we want and they're more like a contractor to us than an ID. all the ideas in our house are our own...

why didn't you get B&E to supply you with the doors? their doors/windows/gates are all very value for money leh! they can even beat the direct supplier's prices..

and you chose your tiles liao?! so fast........... :jawdrop:

as for my 3ds, i got it before we signed cos we requested for it as part of the decision making process..and i had to keep pushing my PM for it. i was almost going to give up and go for our 2nd choice because B&E took quite a while to get back with the drawings. we actually didn't need 3ds la, just hand-drawn also can. they've exceeded expectations by giving us 3ds... :P

Edited by lilithfiend

Quite true hor. Ermm... Don't know if a solid door will helps or not. I already ordered 3 hollow veneer door le.

If it helps maybe can change. At first, we thought of placing the partition wall the other side but was told it might be glaring cos windows will be behind us.

Drawing was given after we signed.. Understand that Lilithfiend got it before. Efficient PM le...

Yah, same here, I also worried abt the glaring issue, thats y didnt face the windows.

Have u finalized your space planning already??

Ever thought of using your study room as living by hacking? And if u need study, can convert balcony area to study. :D

Brother infinite,

Nice 3Ds you got there. I specially like the space behind the partition and probably it can double up as a cozy corner with an enclosed glass wall? The greyish colour scheme is somewhat similar to Brother Angteko; nice too. Tell us more with your space planning in your next post, I think it is going to be interesting.

hey infinitie, nice 3Ds.. :) is B&E doing all the design work for you? cos for us, from the start we gave them a list of things we want and they're more like a contractor to us than an ID. all the ideas in our house are our own...

why didn't you get B&E to supply you with the doors? their doors/windows/gates are all very value for money leh! they can even beat the direct supplier's prices..

and you chose your tiles liao?! so fast........... :jawdrop:

as for my 3ds, i got it before we signed cos we requested for it as part of the decision making process..and i had to keep pushing my PM for it. i was almost going to give up and go for our 2nd choice because B&E took quite a while to get back with the drawings. we actually didn't need 3ds la, just hand-drawn also can. they've exceeded expectations by giving us 3ds... :P

Certain ideas were provided by another ID <which we didnt close the deal eventually>, ie: centre partition wall as tv console instead of placing it a at corner cos my previous ID find it irritating if the person sitting right at the corner moves in and out,somehow disturbing other watching tv. 2nd idea from another ID is the MBR wardrobe, cabinets all the way covering the bathroom entrance... to console myself for not having a WIW which i always wanted.

The bedroom door (3 pcs) quoted was kinda of high... so i decided to source from Yontat.

Windows - hurray, we are going to change all to white powder coated. Intially, we were quoted aluminium frames+windows and somehow i kopo kopo, look thru' and compute the cost of windows again.. realised it was exp, "poloso" and convince my ID to change to white powder coated (this happened after we signed contract). Actually, our ID told us to outsource it and he will liaise with the window contractors, but hb thinks that to be fair to him we will stick to it so long ID agreed to change. For this, i am quite pleased.

One thing good about them is, if we want to remove/cancel certain items from the contract, it can be done..becos they believed that every customer has the right to add so they should have the right to remove certain items too.

Hahaha... fast le. No choice, hb may need to travel often during reno period so got to settle the major things 1st if not i blur blur one le.

Ya, good for you hor, i got the floor planning only after signing le..

Edited by infinitie

Brother infinite,

Nice 3Ds you got there. I specially like the space behind the partition and probably it can double up as a cozy corner with an enclosed glass wall? The greyish colour scheme is somewhat similar to Brother Angteko; nice too. Tell us more with your space planning in your next post, I think it is going to be interesting.

Hi England,

I am girl girl le... :bleah:

Anyway, thanks for visiting my mini blog.

Sorry hor, pls pardon my blur blur question again, i am totally 'dummy' to Reno stuff...

Are you saying to have a glass wall to separate the balcony and living huh?

The 3D drawing is just preliminary, I want 'white white bright bright' and don't know if we can't bring out this type atmosphere or not. Yeah, Bro Angteko's colour theme is nice, "nai kan".

Actually, i did attached a space planning from my ID le, is that the one you wanna see? :notti:

Edited by infinitie

Yah, same here, I also worried abt the glaring issue, thats y didnt face the windows.

Have u finalized your space planning already??

Ever thought of using your study room as living by hacking? And if u need study, can convert balcony area to study. :D

Hi Ang,

Actually, the currently planning is facing windows leh...

Intially we tot of placing the partition wall the other side, which mean sofa will be nearer to the bedroom door but after of glare from window behind if we proceed with this.

Space planning more or less finalised liao..

We need to bring ID to see the unit when vacant, and maybe from there we might have some changes.. cross fingers!

Our study room can hack? I tot the dark dark beam cannot be hacked?

hahaha... correct me if i am wrong, blur me again!

Certain ideas were provided by another ID <which we didnt close the deal eventually>, ie: centre partition wall as tv console instead of placing it a at corner cos my previous ID find it irritating if the person sitting right at the corner moves in and out,somehow disturbing other watching tv. 2nd idea from another ID is the MBR wardrobe, cabinets all the way covering the bathroom entrance... to console myself for not having a WIW which i always wanted.

The bedroom door (3 pcs) quoted was kinda of high... so i decided to source from Yontat.

Windows - hurray, we are going to change all to white powder coated. Intially, we were quoted aluminium frames+windows and somehow i kopo kopo, look thru' and compute the cost of windows again.. realised it was exp, "poloso" and convince my ID to change to white powder coated (this happened after we signed contract). Actually, our ID told us to outsource it and he will liaise with the window contractors, but hb thinks that to be fair to him we will stick to it so long ID agreed to change. For this, i am quite pleased.

One thing good about them is, if we want to remove/cancel certain items from the contract, it can be done..becos they believed that every customer has the right to add so they should have the right to remove certain items too.

Hahaha... fast le. No choice, hb may need to travel often during reno period so got to settle the major things 1st if not i blur blur one le.

Ya, good for you hor, i got the floor planning only after signing le..

yep, i also like that they're flexible, although we haven't tried removing anything from our contract yet..haha!

they didn't do any floor planning for us la, we did it ourselves..

Hi England,

I am girl girl le... :bleah:

england thinks everybody on this forum is a male. :fire: England

lol...

Hi Ang,

Actually, the currently planning is facing windows leh...

Intially we tot of placing the partition wall the other side, which mean sofa will be nearer to the bedroom door but after of glare from window behind if we proceed with this.

Space planning more or less finalised liao..

We need to bring ID to see the unit when vacant, and maybe from there we might have some changes.. cross fingers!

Our study room can hack? I tot the dark dark beam cannot be hacked?

hahaha... correct me if i am wrong, blur me again!

Eh..i thought from your space planning, your TV is facing the other side and not the balcony side???

Sorry, didnt see the dark beam, haha. Cant hack. keke

But doing dining inside also good, like private room. keke

yep, i also like that they're flexible, although we haven't tried removing anything from our contract yet..haha!

lol...

Did he call u brother as well?? keke

Think everyone is his brother, regardless of race, language and religion. :sport-smiley-004:

Did he call u brother as well?? keke

Think everyone is his brother, regardless of race, language and religion. :sport-smiley-004:

Eng Ge Lan Din call my bro though. I think he had abit of sense to realise my name is 100% gal name. :P

Eh..i thought from your space planning, your TV is facing the other side and not the balcony side???

Sorry, didnt see the dark beam, haha. Cant hack. keke

But doing dining inside also good, like private room. keke

Oh yes, i think i mislead you. sorrie hor! See how blur am I...... like that sure kana smoke easily hor.

From my space planning, our tv is facing other side and not balcony, which mean when we are seated, we will be facing the windows... that's what i mean.

We are quite concern if we fix the partition wall there will block out sunlight or not leh... so still need to bring my ID to see when vacant.

haha...ya, can't hack. :bangwall:

lol...

wahahahaha...... 8|8|8|

Eng Ge Lan Din call my bro though. I think he had abit of sense to realise my name is 100% gal name. :P

Hey Zelly,

Thanks for visiting..

So, did he callyou "jie mei"? LOL..... :sport-smiley-004:

Oh yes, i think i mislead you. sorrie hor! See how blur am I...... like that sure kana smoke easily hor.

From my space planning, our tv is facing other side and not balcony, which mean when we are seated, we will be facing the windows... that's what i mean.

We are quite concern if we fix the partition wall there will block out sunlight or not leh... so still need to bring my ID to see when vacant.

haha...ya, can't hack. :bangwall:

Hmm...maybe get your ID to suggest what to do without blocking all sunlight yet not glaring? keke

If not put on the 3D glasses to watch tv, and can block sunlight. haha