green giraffe

The Diary Of A Wimpy House Owner

False ceiling is done. Dennis from KEC came down to cut holes for the in ceiling speakers. We chose rectangular one for living room and round ones for dining room. The bigger rectangle cut out is for the aircon

oh, another in ceiling speaker installation!

mine were installed by KEC as well just last weekend.

oh, another in ceiling speaker installation!

mine were installed by KEC as well just last weekend.

We bought Def Tech uiw 55A for the living room. The speakers only come in white but our ceiling is brown. Got to spray paint them. Contractor says cannot use normal wall paint cos the casing is metal. Hope they can find a spray paint colour that is similar to the ceiling colour.

Egyptian Mummies

Went to yet another Industrial Estate last weekend. This time we end up in Ang Mo Kio looking for 100% Egyptian Cotton bedsheets. We were told that Egyptian cotton is the best cotton in the world and they used the same kind of cotton to wrap the Mummies. The thought of sleeping on a 1000 thread count 100% cotton bedsheet makes me dreamy, wouldnt mind being wrapped up in it if I were a Mummy. :) We bought a 1200 thread count King size duvet set @$300, which I think is a steal cos it includes fitted sheet and pillow cases. Have not decided whether to get the same thing for the kids' beds. Will check out King Koi's warehouse sale this weekend first. Why do warehouses have to be so far? Hope i wont end up in JB. I'm hopeless with directions.

P1060972.jpg

Egyptian Mummies

Went to yet another Industrial Estate last weekend. This time we end up in Ang Mo Kio looking for 100% Egyptian Cotton bedsheets. We were told that Egyptian cotton is the best cotton in the world and they used the same kind of cotton to wrap the Mummies. The thought of sleeping on a 1000 thread count 100% cotton bedsheet makes me dreamy, wouldnt mind being wrapped up in it if I were a Mummy. :) We bought a 1200 thread count King size duvet set @$300, which I think is a steal cos it includes fitted sheet and pillow cases. Have not decided whether to get the same thing for the kids' beds. Will check out King Koi's warehouse sale this weekend first. Why do warehouses have to be so far? Hope i wont end up in JB. I'm hopeless with directions.

P1060972.jpg

Wah 1k threadcount. must be super comfy. Where in AMK did u get it?

I believe she got it from here...right kirin??

http://shop.apex5.com/index.php?main_page=...005f1819d1c67e3

Yes. I got them from Apex5 at Blk 5022 Ang Mo Kio industrial park 2, #03-09. Opening hours 9am - 7pm. tel 64841146. Please call them to see if the sale is still on cos i went down on last Sunday which was supposedly the last day of Sale. I think you can order online or through the phone too. However, they do have sale from time to time. Please check the Straits Times for their ad.

Urrh...who or what is kirin?

Yes. I got them from Apex5 at Blk 5022 Ang Mo Kio industrial park 2, #03-09. Opening hours 9am - 7pm. tel 64841146. Please call them to see if the sale is still on cos i went down on last Sunday which was supposedly the last day of Sale. I think you can order online or through the phone too. However, they do have sale from time to time. Please check the Straits Times for their ad.

Urrh...who or what is kirin?

i always see the sale is never ending one leh...if i am not wrong, they also provide free delivery for purchases above certain amount.

sorry, kirin = giraffe in japanese.

If it's this, then they got free delivery within Singapore leh, giraffe why go there to buy? :unsure:

maybe she wanna have a "feel" of the material mah... :)

orh.....so how was the "feel" giraffe? I may wan to get some...

sammy jie, everyone "feel" is different leh, you may wanna go down and "feel" for yourself but at 1200 threadcount, the "feel" should be very gd la... :)

so long it's as good as those we experience in those 5 star hotels or better is considered very good liao.

right now, even my 360 TC bedsheet feels good liao....hahaha

Egyptian Mummies

P1060972.jpg

1200 thread count!

man, i can't catch up with you. am always a fraction of yrs.

previously, is 1/7 of hansgrohe.

now, am good with jus 1/3 of it.

ha! thou shall not compare

you're a mummy alright.

but the embalmers will have to spend one heck amount of time to do you. think 4m at least.

they prolly have an easier time with your monkeys. ha

ok, i jus googled for the king koi's warehouse sale. jus to share with everyone,

King Koil Warehouse Sale 2010

Date: 30 July to 2 August, 2010

Time: 9am to 7pm

Venue: 13 Sungei Kadut Way, Matsu****a House, Singapore 728792

FREE Shuttle Bus from Yew Tee MRT Station

erm... can share tis lobang right?

i always see the sale is never ending one leh...if i am not wrong, they also provide free delivery for purchases above certain amount.

sorry, kirin = giraffe in japanese.

Sodesne, arigato gozaimas for the enlightenment. Thought it was a beer, pl pardon my ignorance. Btw, how do you say monkeys in Japanese?