green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 hey hey, jus wanna make sure i clear the air... am definitely most ok even if you got the entire same items as me ya. i mean, there's no way to say that you're copying ya. i was jus kidding all the way but f you read otherwise, i apologised first k. But but but........ u massaged with my ego, give it a lil booster when you said you did. then you went on to say you did not, but actually was Titanax. woman... u.. u.. u.... u're really undermining my position... u... u... hurt me deep deep la! hahahaha Oh... from my speed reading, me think you are kidding too. Unless my reading too speedy, miss out all the sacarsms. No apologies required k. You want the TRUTH? You cant handle the TRUTH! The truth is i went for Bosch. Hmm... i wonder if Titanax will say he stay in hdb also got people want to imitate. Hee..hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 oooohh, which were the ones sold out. I was also worried abt selling out cos when I first went on Thurs, the lady told me some were running fast. So I insisted hubby to make time on Friday to go make decision. wanted either a greyish or beige brown one but hubby decided on the beige brown one....oh well.. My friend going today...hope he can still get wat he want. he needs 5!!! Did not take down the serial no. Its the one next to the cashier counter. They still have the small one in grey but the 1.6m x 2.3m grey colour is sold out. Lucky you got yours. My friend also bought beige brown. Which size did you buy? Are you going to put it in your living room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kuku 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Hey there Mr Postman An updated picture of my meter box cum letter box cum newspaper box. The slot for letters/newspapers seems too high, good for giraffes but not humans. Will check with contractor to see if there is anyway to make our hardworking postal and media workers job easier. The inside view of the post/newspaper box. Its so huge, we can keep our spare tyres... hi green, how much your contractor quote for this? need PE to endose? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 (edited) yes yes!!! i read it. The Lost Symbol right? you should try Matthew Reily too. Seven Ancient Wonders, Six Sacred Stones, Five Greatest Warriors. They're the best books I've read! Matthew Reily... here i gallop! Four Kids to Mind, Three Meals to Cook, Two Months to Completion, One house to Renovate. But will read the best books you have read! Maybe can find inspiration and brilliant ideas for reno. Edited July 18, 2010 by green giraffe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Actually have a dam (long kang) around the house now. Will ask my son's scout leaders to build a drawbridge to save cost. Now we just need to find Breehy Hinny Brinny Hoohy Hah or any thoroughbred that is white. Any idea where to get?My Little Pony. Comes with very colourful hair. hahahaha Matthew Reily... here i gallop! Four Kids to Mind, Three Meals to Cook, Two Months to Completion, One house to Renovate. But will read the best book you have read! Maybe can find inspiration and brilliant ideas for reno. u're funny, haha! Hope you like the books if u read them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 hi green, how much your contractor quote for this? need PE to endose? No breakdown for the construction of the meter box itself. He charged me a lump sum $11k+(ouch!) to upgrade the power from phase 1 to phase 3, construction of the new meter box at the front gate, relocating all the water, electricity, starhub, fibre optics and singtel main to the new meter box. Not sure if PE endosement is required. However, we have to follow the guidelines set by BCA regarding the dimension of the meter box. Your contractor should know the approved dimension. The BFG Our meter box is the biggest in our neighbourhood, like the BFG. Am feeling a bit intimidated by it. Still wondering why it has to be so big while the rest can be small and discreet. Maybe contractor kiasu, scared cannot pass inspection. (forgot to inform him not keeping elephant there now, will keep in the underground bunker suggested by Pinktini). Luckily my ID with excellent taste (IDWET) will do something to camouflage it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 My Little Pony. Comes with very colourful hair. hahahaha u're funny, haha! Hope you like the books if u read them. My little Pony? Brilliant! LOL Gosh, what did your mom feed you? I want my monkeys ... i mean kids to be clever like you. Can get My little Pony from Mega or not? Who gives better discount? Ace or Allan? I am just a little funny (not shy hor?) but you are bloody intelligent (i'm sure you know that already ) I'm pretty sure I'll like them. Will let you know after i read them but you might have to wait... speed reading skills have deteriorated with age and the aging body needs it's beauty sleep. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 18, 2010 Did not take down the serial no. Its the one next to the cashier counter. They still have the small one in grey but the 1.6m x 2.3m grey colour is sold out. Lucky you got yours. My friend also bought beige brown. Which size did you buy? Are you going to put it in your living room? i know which one u buy liao. I aso wanted the that one in 1.6 x 2.3m too but already dun hv. i bought the one nearer to the side door. 1.6 x 2.3 for $100. will put in the study. hubby dun wan to hv any rugs for living rm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2010 (edited) Let There Be Power We had a pleasant surprise on Monday. Saw a digger 2 doors away from my house, saw the cones that say SP services. Couldnt believe our luck. Asked one of the Indian workers if they are from SP services. He said yes. Quickly took out camera to snap pictures just in case its all a dream (too painful and old school to pinch myself). You see, doing A&A or reconstruction is a long and tedious process. It involves lots of red tape, applying for permits from various agencies such as URA, BCA, MOM, NEA etc, waiting for approval, getting SP services, singtel, starhub, openet etc to do connection. Wait for testing, apply for TOP, wait for TOP checks and finally (fingers crossed) obtain TOP. Initially, we target to obtain TOP in mid August but due to some miscomm, we only sent out our cheque to SP services early July. Then contractor said it takes 6 weeks for them to come and connect new cables and another 4 weeks to get them to test the lights. A slow mental calculation shows that the earliest we could move in is late Sept/early Oct which is way too late for us. To our contractor's credit, he went down personally to SP services to appeal (got to learn a trick or two from him), They came 4 weeks EARLY!! Yippee! Edited July 22, 2010 by green giraffe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2010 ooohh.. for the love of books, you are really digging underground to store them! wahahha lucky for you that you got yr power earlier than expected and also a wonderful contractor for taking the initiative! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Good to see that your contractor is so efficient and there is much progress to your A&A work. I applied for my permit by sending to SP something like 1.5 months ago and until now, nothing heard. Anyway, my construction will not be completed until probably October. Will get to see the pictures of your new house sooner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 My little Pony? Brilliant! LOL Gosh, what did your mom feed you? I want my monkeys ... i mean kids to be clever like you. Can get My little Pony from Mega or not? Who gives better discount? Ace or Allan? I am just a little funny (not shy hor?) but you are bloody intelligent (i'm sure you know that already ) I'm pretty sure I'll like them. Will let you know after i read them but you might have to wait... speed reading skills have deteriorated with age and the aging body needs it's beauty sleep.my mummy fed me coca-cola, potato chips, mcdonalds and every junk food available. ur kids are gonna love my idea. wahahahahhaha... *just kidding* and nono, not intelligent, just nonsensical. i've not been to mega discount store, gotta check with the others, i think matashi or ne0mesis or samgalz or lilithfiend? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 i've not been to mega discount store, gotta check with the others, i think matashi or ne0mesis or samgalz or lilithfiend? allan is no longer at KLP, he's over at united sq though. but then how much cheaper i wouldnt know.. but am sure they can match Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 i was served by Aaron at KLP, pretty ok fellow. ya, they hv the price matching policy so do ur homework before u go. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 my mummy fed me coca-cola, potato chips, mcdonalds and every junk food available. ur kids are gonna love my idea. wahahahahhaha... *just kidding* and nono, not intelligent, just nonsensical. i've not been to mega discount store, gotta check with the others, i think matashi or ne0mesis or samgalz or lilithfiend? so far i manage to get the price match thing to work with my TV. so far so good. but better to do homework first before going down to confirm. cos they are still salesman and will still try to sell you higher price instead of their absolute lowest. if you manage to find some other price cheaper then they discount for you. if not they earn more lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites