green giraffe

The Diary Of A Wimpy House Owner

Hi samgalz and pinktini,

This is how the stage look like with doors, the inside of the stage is not ready yet, waiting for carpet and curtains. Will call you guys up for jamming session once it is ready. :)

hai.... there will come a day when i can make music by blowing the triangle and BY THEN, I MAY NOT EVEN TURN UP IF YOU INVITE ME TO JAM. humpf!

hahahaha

Hi Livinstyle,

Here's the details of my Toto toilet bowls.

enuff said, i can imagine the damages but hey.. superb choice of wcs there ya.

and so qiao! we were at bukit timah to look at toto today.

very big ticket items but really really nice designs from toto

i mean REALLY

Hi GGiraffe,

Thanks for the information. But my mister being too practical insist on a non-concealed WC, so back to drawing board. Now looking for a WC with its back aligned with the wall, that's the best compromise between practicality and aesthetic i guess.

hai.... there will come a day when i can make music by blowing the triangle and BY THEN, I MAY NOT EVEN TURN UP IF YOU INVITE ME TO JAM. humpf!

hahahaha

Find your mouth piece for your triangle first lah... Will still let you jam with us if you can blow twinkle twinkle little star on your triangle.

i mean REALLY

XIE XIE.

Wondered how potty can get so expensive. Did contemplate just digging a hole in the garden, very Au Naturel and economical but the smell would be phenomenal. Wouldnt want to be a stinky neighbour. :D

Hi samgalz and pinktini,

This is how the stage look like with doors, the inside of the stage is not ready yet, waiting for carpet and curtains. Will call you guys up for jamming session once it is ready. :)

wow, looks promising! can't wait to see the inside!!

hahahaha

i mean REALLY

hwah! u have custom made triangle is it? hahaha. must show show, dun be shellfish.

i also wanted to buy toto WC, but it cannot match the size i needed, cos the distance btw the wastehole & the wall only 2". :( ended up with ideal standard & sim siang choon.

Hi Giraffe, very nice WC.

Will repair/ maintenance be difficult for this type of WC should there be problems after some years of use?

I was told that the plumber just have to remove the flashing plate and he could access the cistern to repair the WC. For a sanitarically challenged person like me, i just cant imagine how repair can be done through the small rectangular hole. These plumbers must have special gymnastically trained arm to reach in and do the repairs. Am banking on my german made cistern to last till our next reno cos had a feeling the repairs will cost an (ungymnastical) arm. :P

Edited by green giraffe

I was advised by a contractor friend that concealed WC can be difficult to repair, worse if there's water leakage which can be hard to detect.

I was told that the plumber just have to remove the flashing plate and he could access the cistern to repair the WC. For a sanitarically challenged person like me, i just cant imagine how repair can be done through the small rectangular hole. These plumbers must have special gymnastically trained arm to reach in and do the repairs. Am banking on my german made cistern to last till our next reno cos had a feeling the repairs will cost an arm. :P

I was advised by a contractor friend that concealed WC can be difficult to repair, worse if there's water leakage which can be hard to detect.

For the love of wall hung toilet bowls, am crossing my fingers and praying very hard. Long live the Germans.

I think after a few years, Giraffe may re-install the toilet bowls. As long as it can last a few years, probably good enough for her family.

Once upon a time, I had a maid who threw small shampoo bottles into the WC, flush it and the toilet got stuck. In the end, the plumber had to dismantle the whole WC. Can't imagine the type of effort that would be needed for the wall hung WC.

Find your mouth piece for your triangle first lah... Will still let you jam with us if you can blow twinkle twinkle little star on your triangle.

Wondered how potty can get so expensive. Did contemplate just digging a hole in the garden, very Au Naturel and economical but the smell would be phenomenal. Wouldnt want to be a stinky neighbour. :D

yea am finding... if only i bend the d a r n triangle straight, am quite the slit is somewhere.. is a very small one.

a hole in the garden.... holegarden.... hoegaarden... is that how the beer is made? #$%$^%#

hwah! u have custom made triangle is it? hahaha. must show show, dun be shellfish.

i also wanted to buy toto WC, but it cannot match the size i needed, cos the distance btw the wastehole & the wall only 2". :( ended up with ideal standard & sim siang choon.

yea am finding... if only i bend the d a r n triangle straight, am quite the slit is somewhere.. is a very small one. hahaha

if can go ideal standard then... SSC is prolly the house brands you're talking about right? or issit the likes of roca?

Edited by ne0mesis

I think after a few years, Giraffe may re-install the toilet bowls. As long as it can last a few years, probably good enough for her family.

Once upon a time, I had a maid who threw small shampoo bottles into the WC, flush it and the toilet got stuck. In the end, the plumber had to dismantle the whole WC. Can't imagine the type of effort that would be needed for the wall hung WC.

Wah your maid must have hated cleaning toilets! Heard a friend engaged some people to clean up the house, and ended with a clogged WC that had to be changed. They suspected the cleaners threw the rags into the WC.

Cant wait for ur hse to be completed. Already the toilet WC is so so nice. :wub::good:

yah lor!!! has the feel of a villa in bali or somewhere in the Virgin Islands...

would love to see the final finished product!