gals_mama 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Wah can learn 2nd language at RT too. Thanks NeO for the lobang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 (edited) so long it's as good as those we experience in those 5 star hotels or better is considered very good liao. right now, even my 360 TC bedsheet feels good liao....hahaha Am Sleeping on 300 thread count currently and not complaining. However, heard friends waxing lyrical about luxurious Egyptian cotton bedsheets. So the princess wannabe in me persuaded my frog prince to gather his horses and chariot to Tomato town to procure some supposedly fine cotton sheets. We were given two sample pillows. One with brand new, waxed (easier to pack) and unwashed 1k thread count pillow case and the other 1k thread count pillow case that has gone through the cleaning process. My frog prince wouldnt let go of the latter. He only relented reluctantly when a rival prince looked like he was about to start a pillow fight. The verdict : - Looks like 5 star hotel stuff, feels like 5 star hotel stuff and sleep like 5 star hotel stuff. We were sold. Have not use it yet but will let you know once we have it test driven. Edited July 29, 2010 by green giraffe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 1200 thread count! man, i can't catch up with you. am always a fraction of yrs. previously, is 1/7 of hansgrohe. now, am good with jus 1/3 of it. ha! thou shall not compare Hey, you are too modest. Can only afford Hansgro-she when we were your age. you're a mummy alright. but the embalmers will have to spend one heck amount of time to do you. think 4m at least. they prolly have an easier time with your monkeys. ha 4m enough to wrap the whole family, we are a family of dwarfs. ok, i jus googled for the king koi's warehouse sale. jus to share with everyone, King Koil Warehouse Sale 2010 Date: 30 July to 2 August, 2010 Time: 9am to 7pm Venue: 13 Sungei Kadut Way, Matsu****a House, Singapore 728792 FREE Shuttle Bus from Yew Tee MRT Station erm... can share tis lobang right? Please do. Pass it on. Looks like Samgalz's resourcefulness and "spread the love around"ness have rubbed off on you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 (edited) Hi all, Aussino Centrepoint moving out sale - all items under $40 till 1 Aug. For details pl see the link Aussino Sale. ....oops i got infected with the samgalzness too. hee hee Edited July 29, 2010 by green giraffe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 ......where music dwells This will be the noisiest corner of the house. Cant decide whether to call it our Music Room or Band Room or simply The Stage. There will be an acoustic drum set, keyboard and electric guitar plus mixer, speakers and amplifier. On the left is a mini store room and on the right will be storage shelves behind curtains. We want to sound proof this room so there will be carpet on the floor, thick curtains all around, rock wool in the false ceiling and door panel. To further minimize the noise, we have decided to install more rock wool and sound board at the wall shared by our neighbour. Rock wool Wall with rock wool Wall with rock wool and sound board (notice the pelmet for curtains?) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ne0mesis 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Hey, you are too modest. Can only afford Hansgro-she when we were your age. am still a pirate. after Hansgrohe, i doubt i can go TOTO for my toilet bowls. am thinkin of buying from the likes of BIG SWEEP, 4D and a more defunc local one, "chap ji ki" ......where music dwells This will be the noisiest corner of the house. Cant decide whether to call it our Music Room or Band Room or simply The Stage. There will be an acoustic drum set, keyboard and electric guitar plus mixer, speakers and amplifier. On the left is a mini store room and on the right will be storage shelves behind curtains. We want to sound proof this room so there will be carpet on the floor, thick curtains all around, rock wool in the false ceiling and door panel. To further minimize the noise, we have decided to install more rock wool and sound board at the wall shared by our neighbour. call it the noisy room then. ha but then what a considerate family too! if you need anyone to blow any 1/3 of the recorder or hit the triangle, I'm the best person ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 (edited) Hi Green Giraffe, Could you share on the tiles that you plan to use for your house and the reason for your choice? Exterior area is pebble wash. What about feature walls, living room tiles, kitchen and toilet wall and floor tiles? Edited July 30, 2010 by leechaorui Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Hi all, Aussino Centrepoint moving out sale - all items under $40 till 1 Aug. For details pl see the link Aussino Sale. ....oops i got infected with the samgalzness too. hee hee yeah, love is all around! spread it! then joseeng and england wun call me champion liao...hahahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 yeah, love is all around! spread it! then joseeng and england wun call me champion liao...hahahahahaha sammy jie, no one can overtake you yet just like how iphone has been dominating the smart phone mkt...but good to see some healthy competition from "kirin"... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 ......where music dwells This will be the noisiest corner of the house. Cant decide whether to call it our Music Room or Band Room or simply The Stage. There will be an acoustic drum set, keyboard and electric guitar plus mixer, speakers and amplifier. On the left is a mini store room and on the right will be storage shelves behind curtains. We want to sound proof this room so there will be carpet on the floor, thick curtains all around, rock wool in the false ceiling and door panel. To further minimize the noise, we have decided to install more rock wool and sound board at the wall shared by our neighbour. my dad also carpeted the walls for the ktv room. sort of soundproofs it. but wow, music/band room, ur kids love creating music? maybe next time we see, The Giraffe Band. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Livinstyle 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 hi green girffae, where did you get the dark brown wood stripes tiles from? is it 30x60cm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 if you need anyone to blow any 1/3 of the recorder or hit the triangle, I'm the best person ya Just the person I'm looking for, we have an opening for a trianglist. My 2 yr old refused to play the triangle, he prefers Violin. Nigel Kennedy in the making Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 sammy jie, no one can overtake you yet just like how iphone has been dominating the smart phone mkt...but good to see some healthy competition from "kirin"... Wouldnt even dare to compete, I'm just the disciple trying to copycat Samjie lah. She is in a league many levels up. If there is a RT Trivia Pursuit, she will win hands down. Sample question : How many forummers bought Stella rugs from Jackson? She can give you the answer in less than 2 seconds. That's how champion she is. I am not worthy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Hi all, Aussino Centrepoint moving out sale - all items under $40 till 1 Aug. For details pl see the link Aussino Sale. ....oops i got infected with the samgalzness too. hee hee oh no.... saw this too late. will find time to go see see at the towels. only centrepoint branch have sales? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
green giraffe 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 my dad also carpeted the walls for the ktv room. sort of soundproofs it. but wow, music/band room, ur kids love creating music? maybe next time we see, The Giraffe Band. My kids dont create music they only create noise. Actually the music/band room is for hubby and me to relive our depraved "youthhood". Call it Mid Life Crisis, my middle aged husband is seriously thinking of setting up a band with him as lead singer and the kids playing drums, keyboard and guitar (we have also found our trianglist recently). Pl PM me if anyone has any lobang to recruit The Short Giraffe Band. TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites