joleena

Amk Ave 9

Hubby just told me that carpenter will be installing all cabinets this Friday!!

then will be left with plumber and touch up painting and cleaning..

curtains installation on 29 may and move in on 31 may!!!!!!!!!!!

finally, we using Shalom Movers as less ex and i have used them many years ago.. hope they are still just as good :dunno:

tks, yeah really nice windows but it means less wardrobe space for me! so i have to give & throw a lot of stuff :dancingqueen:

i ordered the study chair from Gnee Hong furniture @ $188. got them to change the fabric to black

well, take that as a chance to clear out what you don't need and rarely use.

Gnee Hong! Thanks... I will check it out.. wana get one for my little girl.

Picture020.jpg

downlight & cove lights

IMG_0234.jpg

dining downlight & hanging lights

mirror feature wall

IMG_0227.jpg

add on glass panel at kitchen entrance..

Picture022-1.jpg

glass sliding door from inside of kitchen

Edited by joleena

KITCHEN CABINETS - no tops (white solid surface) yet

IMG_0247.jpg

IMG_0245.jpg

half completed - no doors yet

IMG_0248-1.jpg

Son's study cabinet - no doors & no top (black glass) yet

IMG_0249.jpg

Wow.. there is a fishtank cabinet. The strength of your cabinet to support fish tank must be fairly strong. otherwise will not be able to support the fish tank. Will stalk your T/blog to learn about your reno. Cheers!

ya.. my hubby's beloved hobby ;) there will be 2 tanks - one top and one bottom!

carpenter will be completing the job tomorrow so prob will go take some pics thur or fri

hi all

need an advice here..

carpenter told us that this wall is not the solid solid wall! it's hollow inside! behind this wall is the BR.

Picture018.jpg

our tv console is simple (something like the below pic) but carpenter said maybe unable to take the weight! any suggestion anyone??

IMG_0089-S-1.jpg

The pictures of your house looks very nice ! I like the mirrors and glass sliding doors ...

Are you going to add any decals to the glass sliding door ? I always fear running into them when it is too clear ...

The pictures of your house looks very nice ! I like the mirrors and glass sliding doors ...

Are you going to add any decals to the glass sliding door ? I always fear running into them when it is too clear ...

thanks!!! we did not have an ID cos want to save $$ so we did lot of research - forums/webs/magazine... so glad there is a thing call "computer" :rolleyes:

yeah.. my hubby has told them to just add 3 stripes of lines.. he wants simplicity, so i cannot paste nice stickers.. :P

ohhh ...that's good ...

have you though of adding a temperd glass top to your study table ? hmm ... are there going to be holes on the table to allow the cables to pass through ?

thanks!!! we did not have an ID cos want to save $$ so we did lot of research - forums/webs/magazine... so glad there is a thing call "computer" :rolleyes:

yeah.. my hubby has told them to just add 3 stripes of lines.. he wants simplicity, so i cannot paste nice stickers.. :P

ohhh ...that's good ...

have you though of adding a temperd glass top to your study table ? hmm ... are there going to be holes on the table to allow the cables to pass through ?

great minds think alike :P

yes, we have got a black tempered glass top cos afraid my son will dirty the white top.. ya, hole will be drilled once the top in ready. carpenter said must drill together otherwise out of alignment

your place is looking really good!.. :) love the curved windows..

your mirror in the dining area - was it pricey? how big is it?

actually till todate, i really have no idea how much our renov is going to cost :P

my FIL freelance contractor mah, so he liaising everything with his "boss" and when we asked for quotation, he said no need one lah, no need worry... he will see to everything (but money will still be from us lah) :rolleyes:

but so far, we really got good prices for lights, hob/hood, toilet accessories through FIL.

so dunno what is the price.. hmm.. size leh, should be about 1.9 to 2m cos our dining table is 1.8m and the wall is slightly longer ;)

actually till todate, i really have no idea how much our renov is going to cost :P

my FIL freelance contractor mah, so he liaising everything with his "boss" and when we asked for quotation, he said no need one lah, no need worry... he will see to everything (but money will still be from us lah) :rolleyes:

but so far, we really got good prices for lights, hob/hood, toilet accessories through FIL.

so dunno what is the price.. hmm.. size leh, should be about 1.9 to 2m cos our dining table is 1.8m and the wall is slightly longer ;)

:o u don't know how much your reno gonna cost...? omg..i'll be freaked out if i were u..wat if he lands a mega bill on you? hahaha..but i s'pose since he's your FIL, shouldn't happen la..right? :unsure:

when u know the price of the mirror, pls post here k? i'm looking for cheap mirror maker..thanks!

:o u don't know how much your reno gonna cost...? omg..i'll be freaked out if i were u..wat if he lands a mega bill on you? hahaha..but i s'pose since he's your FIL, shouldn't happen la..right? :unsure:

when u know the price of the mirror, pls post here k? i'm looking for cheap mirror maker..thanks!

my FIL very "ngiao" type.. dun think will get a big bill bah :)

ok, once i got my costings which will be i guess next week, will post here.. moving in 31 may liao, handover supposed to be 25 may... can complete?? :unsure::rolleyes: