coldflamez 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 as we did not engage an ID so no 3D drawing and cannot really visualise outcome till final product.. now we feel the tv is too small for this big feature wall.. should have got a bigger one Perhaps you can get some decals to stick around the TV to reduce the empty space? Then the TV wouldn't appear too small. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 Perhaps you can get some decals to stick around the TV to reduce the empty space? Then the TV wouldn't appear too small. good idea!! but must go through hubby first cos he wants simplicity for the house Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 updates on all deliveries : Dining table/chairs from OM - prompt and no defects - very good Sofa from Inch Design - prompt and no defects - very good Bed frames & mattresses from Absolute Bedding - 3 separate deliveries! one for single mattress, one for queen mattress and one for bed frames! Delivery guy dunno our place & not very friendly when asking for directions. dunno how to check directory in advance? but items wise all ok - so it's average average Coffee table & 2 stools from Winter International - deliver without one of my stool & never keep us informed! coffee table chip off at the bottom and took 2 days to replace. my outstanding stool still cannot give a firm delivery date though they offered to give me a temp replacement - so it's below average Fridge from Maximum Credit - prompt and no defects & provide us with some basic tips - very good TV & sound system from Mega Store - delivered without our sound system & was not informed. hope to receive it tonight. but TV guy was good - so above average Movers (Shalom Movers) - they were the cheapest out of 3 movers quotations and service was not too bad. the bad thing is they only deploy 3 men for us cos we did not have bulky furniture to move (biggest item is our king mattress & washer/dryer) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 Fridge from Maximum Credit - prompt and no defects & provide us with some basic tips - very good TV & sound system from Mega Store - delivered without our sound system & was not informed. hope to receive it tonight. but TV guy was good - so above average ohh, Maximum credit used to operate at bukit batok previously...i used to get stuff from there. hows their pricing for TVs? Or Mega Store better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 ohh, Maximum credit used to operate at bukit batok previously...i used to get stuff from there. hows their pricing for TVs? Or Mega Store better? We actually wanted to get Samsung TV from Maximum Credit liao.. they got prompt in quote and price oso good but when we went to Mega Store, they have these Hitachi LCD that are slimmer than LED and made in Japan and price is good, so we grab liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 We actually wanted to get Samsung TV from Maximum Credit liao.. they got prompt in quote and price oso good but when we went to Mega Store, they have these Hitachi LCD that are slimmer than LED and made in Japan and price is good, so we grab liao glad u had a good experience. i shall ask them for a quote as well. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Just read this thread on Singapore Brides.. so jialat this Winter International.. almost every customers' delivery is delayed or defects in their products!!! Their customer service at the delivery hotline largi omg!!!! and my stool is still ????????????? http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1230621814 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Just read this thread on Singapore Brides.. so jialat this Winter International.. almost every customers' delivery is delayed or defects in their products!!! Their customer service at the delivery hotline largi omg!!!! and my stool is still ????????????? http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1230621814 Hmm..really that bad ah? I saw a dining set at Winter. Keen to buy but was put off by the attitude of the sales person there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Hmm..really that bad ah? I saw a dining set at Winter. Keen to buy but was put off by the attitude of the sales person there. the sales person who served us at Sungei Kadut was good.. but luckily we only buy small items from them!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 the sales person who served us at Sungei Kadut was good.. but luckily we only buy small items from them!!! gosh!!! one small stool owe me for so long!! that day delivered one to "loan" but it's not what we ordered and it's old and yellowish!! we reject! last week told me new stock ETA 10 to 15 june.. today tell me 25 june.. blacklist this shop forever!!!!! i told them, give me what i ordered by this week or i will go get refund!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2010 gosh!!! one small stool owe me for so long!! that day delivered one to "loan" but it's not what we ordered and it's old and yellowish!! we reject! last week told me new stock ETA 10 to 15 june.. today tell me 25 june.. blacklist this shop forever!!!!! i told them, give me what i ordered by this week or i will go get refund!!! Heng you only bought small items from this shop. Hope you get your stool soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2010 we decided to just wait out for the stool!!! cos to get refund oso have to wait!! decided to get this simple round stool from Gnee Hong instead (but in white colour), stock available and self collect - no afraid of delay! http://www.ehongfurniture.com/products-sho...=440&pid=12 stool for my vanity corner - so difficult they funky stool from winter international will then go next to the shoes cabinet cos we must sit on the floor now to wear sneakers.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 finally bought this stool from Gnee Hong instead... looks likes dustbin! another thing to share.. these from Japan Home.. very very good, comes in female & male sizes.. can fit in more shoes in the cabinet now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 (edited) before - tv console after before - MBR after Edited June 14, 2010 by joleena Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted June 14, 2010 Hi Joleena, How is the stay at your new place so far? Need to ask you something about the bathroom shower set. For your MBR, previously do you have an overhead rainshower that is fixed at the top of the ceiling? Mine is like that and I wonder if I can remove that and buy another set of rainshower to replace it (but not fix on top of the ceiling kind). Did you replace the shower mixer for both MBR and common toilet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites