ossify 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 (edited) nice hor!!! i never see your sliding door pic in your post leh i very sian with my renov now.. we said we want undermount sink but turn out it's not!! i only realised the day before.. then supposed to clean all the grout lines and doors.. then never do, i insist then hubby get them to do grout lines.. but doors still need to clean by ourselves! i paste here for you closed, reno version closed, reno version 2 open, final version ossify, nice shower door! How much did u pay for it? $1050 in total for 1 fixed panel, 1 sliding, and another fixed panel acting as the divider i must have missed this pic in your post but actually i meant sliding glass shower screen cos usually people do the swing kind swing kind is cheaper Edited May 27, 2010 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 i paste here for you closed, reno version closed, reno version 2 open, final version $1050 in total for 1 fixed panel, 1 sliding, and another fixed panel acting as the divider swing kind is cheaper Wow, 1050 is quoted by your ID or direct from supplier? May I ask where is your toilet bowl? How come cannot see in the pic? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 Wow, 1050 is quoted by your ID or direct from supplier? May I ask where is your toilet bowl? How come cannot see in the pic? i am a reno consultant. i DIY my own reno for more info, can see my tblog my toilet bowl is in the common bathroom near the kitchen. this is my final space plan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 i am a reno consultant. i DIY my own reno for more info, can see my tblog my toilet bowl is in the common bathroom near the kitchen. this is my final space plan OIC. DIY can save a lot of $. Too bad I dun have the expertise to DIY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 OIC. DIY can save a lot of $. Too bad I dun have the expertise to DIY. lol, i can help you DIY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted May 27, 2010 lol, i can help you DIY Really? For free? haha, just joking lah. I was reading your tblog just now. A lot of DIY stuff. I took down the steps to clean/maintain the laminate flooring. Thanks for the great info! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2010 Joleena, what do you mean by undermount sink? If you can get the workers to do the grout lines and clean the doors for a cheaper rate, might as well get them to do all instead of you doing it. Very tiring one leh! very ex cleaning job for the grout lines - kitchen/yard/2 toilets - took 3 days (10 - 4) @ $100/day!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
paperZ 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 very ex cleaning job for the grout lines - kitchen/yard/2 toilets - took 3 days (10 - 4) @ $100/day!!! yours is contractor's price right? I think mine will be more ex since going thru an ID. I lazy to coordinate so leave it to ID. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 (edited) we bought this hood based on catalogue and omg!! the edges are so super doper sharp!! beware of this model Edited June 2, 2010 by joleena Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 bedroom 1 bedroom 2 MBR (stool for vanity not here yet) study area (study chair not here yet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 massage corner in MBR sofa set dining set tv console Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 molecule dispensers black knife holder molecule small clock diffuser - really smell good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fifteenmay 40 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 molecule dispensers black knife holder molecule small clock diffuser - really smell good Nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted June 2, 2010 Wow ... nice place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joleena 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 Thanks all!! Now to share some small little things which i have encountered.. the holes for the toothbrush holder is pretty small, so make sure u buy toothbrush that are slim our shelves at MBR's tv console is very shallow.. the SCV HD box is now much much bigger. we did not know about that cos we just changed to the HD box recently and omg! the box does not fit in and we will have to tilt it vertically and not so good actually cos no ventilation this mistral tower fan is good as it is easy for cleaning.. the back cover can be removed easily and no need to use screw as we did not engage an ID so no 3D drawing and cannot really visualise outcome till final product.. now we feel the tv is too small for this big feature wall.. should have got a bigger one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites