joleena

Amk Ave 9

http://s918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Joleena68_sg/Home/

finally got our keys last evening.. but guess what, we have already purchased all our furniture (cos we have minimal contemporary concept in mind) !!! :P

To save costs, we are not sourcing for any ID but that means no 3D pics to view. :(

Father in law has lots of lobang for carpenter, electrical and so on... will only be doing the following :

1. False ceiling for living/dining

2. Change sliding door of kitchen to glass

3. Build TV console, shoes cabinet, fish tank cabinet

4. Change basin & cabinet in MBR toilet

5. Painting

http://s918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Joleena68_sg/Home/

finally got our keys last evening.. but guess what, we have already purchased all our furniture (cos we have minimal contemporary concept in mind) !!! :P

To save costs, we are not sourcing for any ID but that means no 3D pics to view. :(

Father in law has lots of lobang for carpenter, electrical and so on... will only be doing the following :

1. False ceiling for living/dining

2. Change sliding door of kitchen to glass

3. Build TV console, shoes cabinet, fish tank cabinet

4. Change basin & cabinet in MBR toilet

5. Painting

welcome! wow, ur new place looks in good condition...practically move-in...good, u save alot then! look forward to your reno pics!

samgalz, my in law also just sold off their Sengkang 4 room blk 325C in mid Jan @ $408k, 1st appointment 23rd April.. where is your new place?

it's also 3xx near to LRT.

wonder if anyone of u here can give me some suggestions on the tv console for our master bedroom.. we not getting any ID as not much work to be done and also to save $$$ :P

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo...sg/Home/MB1.jpg

whole stretch of window..

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo...g/Home/MBR2.jpg

other than the wall where our bed will be placed, this small wall between the window and wardrobe is the only place where we can build our tv console.. but it's a curve wall!

Think possible to build a small tv console here with small drawers hopefully cos the wardrobe is sooooo small??

Edited by joleena

wonder if anyone of u here can give me some suggestions on the tv console for our master bedroom.. we not getting any ID as not much work to be done and also to save $$$ :P

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo...sg/Home/MB1.jpg

whole stretch of window..

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo...g/Home/MBR2.jpg

other than the wall where our bed will be placed, this small wall between the window and wardrobe is the only place where we can build our tv console.. but it's a curve wall!

Think possible to build a small tv console here with small drawers hopefully cos the wardrobe is sooooo small??

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo...MBRwardrobe.jpg (half of the wardrobe)

http://i918.photobucket.com/albums/ad21/Jo.../MBwardrobe.jpg

Hi Joleena,

now i see why u enquired abt rainshower in the tub...think if u really need a wash basin in the toilet,

then dun seem to have space for the shower to be separated from the tub.

whats the length of the tub u can go for? btw, round MBR orh...plans for a round custom bed and mattress?? :dribble:

Hi Joleena,

now i see why u enquired abt rainshower in the tub...think if u really need a wash basin in the toilet,

then dun seem to have space for the shower to be separated from the tub.

whats the length of the tub u can go for? btw, round MBR orh...plans for a round custom bed and mattress?? :dribble:

Yeah, no space for shower to be separate from tub? :(

Another hiccup is, father in law is a freelance contractor, cannot dun use his service mah and we have to skip ID, so no 3D to see :(

Then of course he has plenty of lobangs which is good for us in terms of saving $$ but sometimes cannot get what we want cos he super kiasu, scare to drill hole lah, say will burst pipes lah. So, if we buy rain shower, adjust height, need to drill hole, he against! :(

But think in terms of the $$ save, we are really grateful, so all the small things, sacrifice. :)

Not sure what is the length of existing tub.. we wont be changing it.. the only change in MBR is to change basin and build new cabinet.

wow.. we never think of round bed wor!!! hehehe.. too late liao, cos we bought a bedframe and reusing our existing mattress.

Jobs to be done :

1. Electrical - total 16 downlights in living/dining, plus change all the lights

2. False ceiling & cove ceiling in living/dining

3. Hack existing kitchen cabinet & build new one with white laminate and black solid surface

4. Mirror wall in dining area

5. TV console for living

6. Shoes cabinet, alter (for in laws), fish tank (for hubby)

7. Study table for son

8. TV console for MBR

9. Change basin & cabinet in MBR toilet

No. 1 and 2 completed and we have not seen the job done. :P all depending on father in law (FIL) to supervise.

Best thing is, we dunno how much!! ask for quote, FIL says no need!

Then of course he has plenty of lobangs which is good for us in terms of saving $$ but sometimes cannot get what we want cos he super kiasu, scare to drill hole lah, say will burst pipes lah. So, if we buy rain shower, adjust height, need to drill hole, he against! :(

Not sure what is the length of existing tub.. we wont be changing it.. the only change in MBR is to change basin and build new cabinet.

er...recycling the tub? no hygiene concerns? :unsure:

Lol...sounds like u having an FOC reno leh...is this a first??

haha...i was a lil puzzle how come u macam obligated to follow ur FIL ways... :P

so blessed lor in terms of money savings...hehe

er...recycling the tub? no hygiene concerns? :unsure:

Lol...sounds like u having an FOC reno leh...is this a first??

haha...i was a lil puzzle how come u macam obligated to follow ur FIL ways... :P

so blessed lor in terms of money savings...hehe

my hubby dun even want to change toilet bowl! :bangwall: bopian, must ask maid to scrub & scrub then sterilise :D

Yeah, no space for shower to be separate from tub? :(

Another hiccup is, father in law is a freelance contractor, cannot dun use his service mah and we have to skip ID, so no 3D to see :(

But think in terms of the $$ save, we are really grateful, so all the small things, sacrifice. :)

wow.. we never think of round bed wor!!! hehehe.. too late liao, cos we bought a bedframe and reusing our existing mattress.

but if ur FIL is contractor, he should not be so scare to drill hole rite? they should hv the knowledge to not burst any pipes, no? :unsure: