reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

hahahaha.........dats why ID always reject my ideas............

Its a personal thing, I like natural daylight and brightness in my bedroom....so to me covering my windows is a big no-no. Thus I can do with a slight cramp bedroom/wardrobe area and in return get that nicely lit area. Can become my cosy area, reading area, muzzled on love seat watching TV area...and then if the need to go toilet...boom..easy. lol......

I did a number of reno. I had one did exactly like that, meaning WIW infront of the toilet door. My wife liked it then. We had a huge wooden bi-fold door covering it. I personally do not like it but for my wife, np. l :D :D after a while she start to dislike it as moisture etc does cause a problem. So we end up having house rules on toilet doors lol lol........

.......next reno.........out it go.........lol

You will get lots of advice and opinions here, both here and ID. At the end of the day, its YOUR house...YOUR SPACE...so have fun in this journey...............

Oh..just read King Size bed.......liao......can throw my idea away..........hahahahahaha

Edited by wcseow

I have gone to supplier to check on granite price, they charge about 90 to 100 psfr I think. One i know charge about 450 for psm2.

edit : For got to mention that this price include materials, polish, edging and installation

Yup, I cook almost everyday and my weekends are spent making more time consuming things. I would choose granite patterns like black galaxy or similar designs, then not so busy cleaning everytime! Scratches also not so obvious. :D.

DX quote me $90 pfr for china black granite and $100 pfr for india granite which i find reasonable. initially i wanted LG or Corian tops. but since already paying so much and it's almost same price, in the end we decided granite.

I had cream solid surface before and I also do some cooking although not heavy user. after a while looks dirty lor even though i clean. this time round am getting something darker. am eyeing black galaxy....

Samy jie...u dun scare reuben...later 4.30am ur turn wor receive call from some child to go to the bathroom...lucky loh u no bathtub...heh heh heh... :notti:

:no: dun u start this haunted talk again ah..... 8|

Man! i cannot luff out in office 1 leh. :P

What is LG btw? All the short form i see stars! :wacko:

me too! whenever i see something funny from El and others, i almost laugh out loud in office. i think my colleagues must be thinking this gal kee siao liao. when i laugh at home my ah lao also say me kee siao...though they used to me laugh out loud when i see my dramas and comics.

btw, reuben di ah....pic still hv your contact leh....maybe u relink...

ok ok...dun laff at this orh..

Reuben, i did a quickie using google sketch...now that u mentioned got king size bed then easier to visualise... :)

MBR Sample A

ReubenMBRSample.jpg

MBR Sample B

ReubenMBRSample2.jpg

its just a basic sketch so must not laff orh! :deal:

but important is dimensions...this im always particular abt and u shd always bear in mind...

As u can see...Sample A affords u a 13ft wardobe...whilst Sample B gives u 11ft..

But with B, after factoring ur king size bed and giving 1m distance from the door, the walk area to the toilet is very cramped... A may not allow u to have side tables if u are keen on that... :yamseng:

so think abt the bed and wardrobe size and positioning then go for the perfect design! ;)

hahahaha.........dats why ID always reject my ideas............

Its a personal thing, I like natural daylight and brightness in my bedroom....so to me covering my windows is a big no-no. Thus I can do with a slight cramp bedroom/wardrobe area and in return get that nicely lit area. Can become my cosy area, reading area, muzzled on love seat watching TV area...and then if the need to go toilet...boom..easy. lol......

I did a number of reno. I had one did exactly like that, meaning WIW infront of the toilet door. My wife liked it then. We had a huge wooden bi-fold door covering it. I personally do not like it but for my wife, np. l :D :D after a while she start to dislike it as moisture etc does cause a problem. So we end up having house rules on toilet doors lol lol........

.......next reno.........out it go.........lol

You will get lots of advice and opinions here, both here and ID. At the end of the day, its YOUR house...YOUR SPACE...so have fun in this journey...............

Oh..just read King Size bed.......liao......can throw my idea away..........hahahahahaha

No worry Seow. All ideas are good for me!!!

On selection of counter-top

I post this site http://interiordec.about.com/od/kitchencou...countertops.htm sometime ago...

it think it is good read...:)

Will go to read it after this post! Thankz mate!

me too! whenever i see something funny from El and others, i almost laugh out loud in office. i think my colleagues must be thinking this gal kee siao liao. when i laugh at home my ah lao also say me kee siao...though they used to me laugh out loud when i see my dramas and comics.

btw, reuben di ah....pic still hv your contact leh....maybe u relink...

Yeah, got some bugs on photobucket. Can't save and replace. Anyway. SOLVED! Thanks for the reminder!

ok ok...dun laff at this orh..

Reuben, i did a quickie using google sketch...now that u mentioned got king size bed then easier to visualise... :)

MBR Sample A

ReubenMBRSample.jpg

MBR Sample B

ReubenMBRSample2.jpg

its just a basic sketch so must not laff orh! :deal:

but important is dimensions...this im always particular abt and u shd always bear in mind...

As u can see...Sample A affords u a 13ft wardobe...whilst Sample B gives u 11ft..

But with B, after factoring ur king size bed and giving 1m distance from the door, the walk area to the toilet is very cramped... A may not allow u to have side tables if u are keen on that... :yamseng:

so think abt the bed and wardrobe size and positioning then go for the perfect design! ;)

Firstly, I must admit that you are so **** fast on sketching using that Google Sketch. I got no idea at all how to use it tbh. SALUTE!! :thumbs up:

The first sample is good! Just that don't have the WIW. But to me, is not really a big deal. Worth to think on it!

Second sample, is that meaning TV put below the window? I think this might pose some problems like having sunlight reflection etc.

Firstly, I must admit that you are so **** fast on sketching using that Google Sketch. I got no idea at all how to use it tbh. SALUTE!! :thumbs up:

The first sample is good! Just that don't have the WIW. But to me, is not really a big deal. Worth to think on it!

Second sample, is that meaning TV put below the window? I think this might pose some problems like having sunlight reflection etc.

I like A better though, Better natural lightings, more storage space and not so cramped feeling. Some pple say wiw not good wind water too.

hehe...thanks! it comes with practice. :D

Actually neither sample comes with WIW and if LL wna have WIW...maybe must change ur bed to queen ler...:unsure:

Lol...that one just sample...u can place ur tv whr u want la...although tv in mbr is a lesser evil...:P

So really cant hack eh? I was right, u can find out ur TO in ur MyHDB page...although since u havent gotten keys maybe wun show u who yet. :P

hehe...thanks! it comes with practice. :D

Actually neither sample comes with WIW and if LL wna have WIW...maybe must change ur bed to queen ler...:unsure:

Lol...that one just sample...u can place ur tv whr u want la...although tv in mbr is a lesser evil...:P

So really cant hack eh? I was right, u can find out ur TO in ur MyHDB page...although since u havent gotten keys maybe wun show u who yet. :P

who is LL?? :unsure:

its short for lan lan la Samy jie.......:bangwall:

either its end of the day or u old liao... :bleah:

sorry ah, i really very blur now cos was doing photoshop touchup for a long long period and now see stars liao... :(

did i missed some info? Lan Lan is Reuben's wifey ah? :unsure: