pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 hey reuben, we have the same fridge! mine also white...but yours look really pricey leh! did it come with vouchers etc? i only paid 799 for mine (w/o delivery).. haha, seems like many of us got the same fridge! but mine is the silver one. $1270 includes extended warranty? but it is indeed a bit pricey, u managed to get the $150 NTUC/Resort World vouchers? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 lol.....did u take photo there?........... I bought this set but half leather..... I got something similar from casa italy in black full leather and 3 seater type without the lounge. I like sofa without much pattern cos those with more sewing patterns means smaller pieces of leather sewn together and thus more point to wear and tear. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 I got something similar from casa italy in black full leather and 3 seater type without the lounge. I like sofa without much pattern cos those with more sewing patterns means smaller pieces of leather sewn together and thus more point to wear and tear. lol...there was one from La Cafa that is very similar to this and cheaper too. Very much tempted to buy that one because of the price difference but somewhat hesitant as they are sama sama with Red Apple.......quite a number of unpleasant experiences from several forums...... Eventually go for Lorenzo as for their service is good all this while. For less worries..... As those shops were just a shop away, we 3 (me, wifey and ID) were moving between them a few times to test the sofa seatings....to see which is more comfy....luckily both sales persons were sporty on this.......no issues........... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 hey reuben, we have the same fridge! mine also white...but yours look really pricey leh! did it come with vouchers etc? i only paid 799 for mine (w/o delivery).. haha, seems like many of us got the same fridge! but mine is the silver one. $1270 includes extended warranty? but it is indeed a bit pricey, u managed to get the $150 NTUC/Resort World vouchers? I also duno what is the standard price for this fridge. Anyway, 1270 including the 5 years extended warranty and SGD150 NTUC voucher lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
matashi 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 remember to ask for the locking mechanism if the sofa head is those fold down type. if no locking, time pass liao the headrest cannot stand liao. learnt this when i was looking around for sofas. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2010 remember to ask for the locking mechanism if the sofa head is those fold down type. if no locking, time pass liao the headrest cannot stand liao. learnt this when i was looking around for sofas. OK. Noted. Thank you for your reminder ak! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Finally eventually, next Monday is the long awaited first appointment! YES! Now busy photostating all the required documents! lol.... Any advice or reminders for first appointment? Dress up nicely to "kill" the HDB office / seller so they can give me 2nd appointment earlier? hahahaha..... Need to talk to seller to arrange an earlier date for site measurement as well. See how it goes ba.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 Finally eventually, next Monday is the long awaited first appointment! YES! Now busy photostating all the required documents! lol.... Any advice or reminders for first appointment? Dress up nicely to "kill" the HDB office / seller so they can give me 2nd appointment earlier? hahahaha..... Need to talk to seller to arrange an earlier date for site measurement as well. See how it goes ba.... haha, congrats! ehhh, the HDB officer i had was super grumpy one lor. even my agents thought so. she niam niam niam cos i was in btw jobs, happened that my first appt was the day after my last job and i was starting a new job the following weekend. so was considered unemployed! but is bo bian circumstances. so she kept going abt re-assessing loan blah blah until i shot her down. just make sure u & ur seller dun be late, they very particular abt such stuff. hope u get a nice officer. and have all your documents ready, so when he/she ask, u can just whip it out immediately. be firm in the office if the sellers want to extend beyond the time they're allowed for the 2nd appt. unless u're willing to let them stay longer. HDB will protect ur rights that u must get ur 2nd appt (keys) latest 8 weeks aft the first appt (this is wat i understand), anything longer than that, is an agreement btw seller & u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 haha, congrats! ehhh, the HDB officer i had was super grumpy one lor. even my agents thought so. she niam niam niam cos i was in btw jobs, happened that my first appt was the day after my last job and i was starting a new job the following weekend. so was considered unemployed! but is bo bian circumstances. so she kept going abt re-assessing loan blah blah until i shot her down. just make sure u & ur seller dun be late, they very particular abt such stuff. hope u get a nice officer. and have all your documents ready, so when he/she ask, u can just whip it out immediately. be firm in the office if the sellers want to extend beyond the time they're allowed for the 2nd appt. unless u're willing to let them stay longer. HDB will protect ur rights that u must get ur 2nd appt (keys) latest 8 weeks aft the first appt (this is wat i understand), anything longer than that, is an agreement btw seller & u. EH! Same condition with me leh! 7th Jun is my last day on the current job. Then rest 1 week and attend new job! lol.....This matter will cause any problems ak?? Didn't know about this! Anythings to take note when doing the "negotiation"? hehehe.... I will 100% reach there early! And yes, I die die want get them out before 8 weeks if possible! I actually want to discuss with them for an early on-site measurement on the coming weekend. Not sure if this can be done or not.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2010 EH! Same condition with me leh! 7th Jun is my last day on the current job. Then rest 1 week and attend new job! lol.....This matter will cause any problems ak?? Didn't know about this! Anythings to take note when doing the "negotiation"? hehehe.... I will 100% reach there early! And yes, I die die want get them out before 8 weeks if possible! I actually want to discuss with them for an early on-site measurement on the coming weekend. Not sure if this can be done or not.... cos mine ask if still the same company and salary ma. so i told her change company. then niam niam niam. after i cut her nagging off, then she ask me to get letter of proof from the new company stating my start date, position and salary. i think they're more worried abt the amount of money u can loan. cos i'm taking HDB loan. hope u get nice officer ba. or else they'll say, cannot approve until reassess the loan. -_-" maybe if u want to play safe, can ask ur new company's HR to prepare the letter for u. or you already sign the contract, i believe that shld be sufficient as proof. check with ur agent? hmm, if ur sellers are willing, why not? then maybe can do on site measurement early. it won't take a day ma, at most an hour or 2? just explain u want to get ur reno permit prepared so that u can do it asap, ask if they can let u & ur ID/contractor into the house for a while to take measurements. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 Finally.....Went through the first appointment!! YES YES!!! Firstly, it had been agreed between Seller and myself to have an early 2nd appointment. Too bad the lawyer firm can't make it. End up, still the same. Need to wait 6 weeks! sigh......So, end up, 19 July 2010 2nd Appointment. Haih........ Anyway, my first experience in Toa Payoh HDB Hub not too bad. Not much waiting time. Just keep signing and signing....after that, go to 9th floor lawyer firm and more signatures...lastly, dang dang dang....there come the total amount leftover that I need to pay....... Anyway, got sometime to chat with the seller. Going there for site measurement together with my ID on this coming friday afternoon. Will take lots of pre-reno photos and post up here later! Tomorrow will be another 4 days holiday for me!! Going to Penang for makan trip! hahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 7, 2010 first bro reuben, congratz on your first appt and getting ur second appt date. then hor, bro reuben, 6 weeks good enough liao lah, some ppl 8 weeks ok. 6 weeks is norm. I aso 6 weeks. dun kanchiong. man man lai.... ur seller seems ok hor, hope it's going to be shun shun for u. dun be like mine.... haiz....empty promises all the time. anyway, shiok hor, another holiday. can u c my red eyes????? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2010 Finally, my sweet holiday was over!! lol...now back to serious reno business again....sigh Friday went to site measurement together with my ID. There you go the disgusting pre-reno photos!! MBR MBR Toilet MBR Toilet Ceiling Bedroom 2 Bedroom 3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2010 Living Dining Kitchen Common toilet Common toilet ceiling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2010 Main Door (quite new but old fashioned design) Room Doors (quite new but old fashioned design) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites