reuben82 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Oh....that means when doing undermount, it is the preparation work will count ak....i thought just the silicone itself....anything to take note on the preparation work? Mind to share around? hehehehe.... I did look for the hyflux. I think the 2 cylinder type right? But the catridge is so expensive. SGD200+SGD65. Lol.....feel like a pain ler....but no doubt hyflux is one of the top tier product for water filtration....that 3M system is much more cheaper. Everything including installation is sgd400 and catridge is sgd100. Lifespan is around 2800L. Comparing with Hyflux which the lifespan is around 3000L, a lot cheaper...hehehe...Well, need to go test the water and see how it is first.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2010 Hi I had under-mount sink for many many years. No problem leh. Also has top mount sink, also no problem........as long as the workmanship is good, no worries,. If workmanship no good, under or top mount also got problem...... Better test test when the sink is up. Even I have good experience with the same bunch of people over the years. I still test test...... How I test, splash water around the silicon........drain water to check drainage.....then watch out below and the side for water......lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 23, 2010 (edited) yo reuben di! how's reno coming up? no pics to show? tsk tsk! dun MIA before reno end ah!!! jia you! Edited August 23, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted August 31, 2010 yo reuben di! how's reno coming up? no pics to show? tsk tsk! dun MIA before reno end ah!!! jia you! hey sam jie jie, my reno has not completed yet. sigh..howeer, going to hand over!!!bt currently m very busy w everything.. wait for my pic.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted August 31, 2010 hey sam jie jie, my reno has not completed yet. sigh..howeer, going to hand over!!!bt currently m very busy w everything.. wait for my pic.. wah, finally c u up here! almost want to beat ur backside liao...wahahaha great, I look forward to your pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hyacinth266 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2010 Waiting for your update!~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites