reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

Yeah....Both of us are Malaysians....:)

Firstly, to hack that idiot kitchen wall, need to go through alot of things....So, forget about it. Anyway, as I mentioned up there, after some discussion with my wife, most likely we won't put any chairs inside there. That so called "breakfast top" will be served as normal kitchen top for preparing stuff. We definitely won't sit inside there to have our meal.

Ohhh.... you are part of the 'foreigner' statistics that so called 'jack' up the price of properties in SG.... taking away the HDBs meant for locals !!! :):) [this is a current hot topic raging everywhere] We should have a get-together with you have completed with your reno... I will bring a bottle of wine :)

This breakfast top is too high to be used as a normal kitchen top.... for placing thing - ok, but to chop this and that.... not appropriate ler..... try doing a motion study this evening at your current place. Let me look at your floor plan again

wow reuben, great 3Ds! :D i aso find the kitchen a little congested...but hubby say very nice...hahaha

ur breakfast counter very squeezy leh, if u really want it mabe can change place with the fridge and do a L-shape along the wall? but might make it look more complicated too :unsure:

In order to create sufficient space for your daily wares, eg: rice cooker, water dispenser, hot pot etc etc... Especially when you have your little

ones... U need lagi more space for milk bottles, milk powder..so on!

Giving up the bfast counter and do the "L" shape along the wall is a

wise choice. Just my 2 cents worth!

For the "breakfast top" you can refer all my replies to other at the top...lol...lazy to type again...

The wall near my piano there, well, we got some special photos to be hang there....hahahaha....The photos yet to be confirmed but that location is very crucial as once you opened the main gate, you will see that wall. lol....So, I'm afraid to put my photo there later scared people off.....Ha~~

Actually, happened that previously, I forgot which ID did came out that idea for me on my dining room and I had the 3D drawing on that design as well. End up both my wife and myself don't really like it as

- The whole dining area seems like offset.......er....not sure how to describe but it seems like off balance from the center. Ha~~~anyway, this is personal preferences. Just that both of us don't really like it.

- The "cosy area" (that's what the ID mentioned), at first glance, we like it.......but after some deep thought, most of the time, we won't sit there at all! hahaha.....Firstly, the air cond is not there, there is no ceiling fan there and mostly, we will end up inside gaming room, sofa or bedroom. lol....maybe when we got children then maybe that area will be fully utilize by them...but definitely not right now.

Lastly, on the round basin. Yeah, I do agree 100% with you. Luckily I haven't bought the basin yet. Already mention to my ID changed to round type one! Save space and safer!

ok, so yeap.. is decided as no dining in there and no chairs ya. and avoid typical L shape kitchen cabinets right.

but i feel is better to jus tweak the "preparation area" a bit to give it a clearer definition that is meant to be a preparation area ya

haha.. was referring the inside wall behind your piano. seems wasted i feel

anywayz, i think you got yr grounds covered before deciding on this layout, so yea.. gd for you.

most important is that you and your wife are happy about it. tat's all that matters!

happy reno-ing!

Haih.....I also want to have either L-Shape or 2 side kitchen tops...just that my wife want to have something special....trouble trouble~~~~~Anyway, going to ask the ID to get me a 3D sketch of 2 side and L shape. Let my wife see the differences and praying she will change her mind!!!

BTW, kitchen is her territory.....what I mentioned will be noted but not necessary to be done! lol.....

I only got my right on the small tiny Bedroom 2 (aka My Gaming Room.....hehehehe)....

Ohhh.... you are part of the 'foreigner' statistics that so called 'jack' up the price of properties in SG.... taking away the HDBs meant for locals !!! :):) [this is a current hot topic raging everywhere] We should have a get-together with you have completed with your reno... I will bring a bottle of wine :)

This breakfast top is too high to be used as a normal kitchen top.... for placing thing - ok, but to chop this and that.... not appropriate ler..... try doing a motion study this evening at your current place. Let me look at your floor plan again

THe floor plan is on the very first post of my blog...hehehehe....thank you thank you...

reuben, if you really like the breakfast table so much, why not make it a loose piece?

as in you can move it around type de. if really too cramp in the future then just move it elsewhere.

that's what i plan to for my die-die-must-get-dun-care-no-space-to-walk island. :D

hey, am part of that statistic too (not malaysian though) ! i'll also bring a bottle of wine

Like that have to assign driver, else..... overnight at Reuben's new place

haha, maybe i can help wif that if i can wrestle the car from hubby.. i cannot drink cos allergy :lol:

Edited by samgalz

Haih.....I also want to have either L-Shape or 2 side kitchen tops...just that my wife want to have something special....trouble trouble~~~~~Anyway, going to ask the ID to get me a 3D sketch of 2 side and L shape. Let my wife see the differences and praying she will change her mind!!!

BTW, kitchen is her territory.....what I mentioned will be noted but not necessary to be done! lol.....

I only got my right on the small tiny Bedroom 2 (aka My Gaming Room.....hehehehe)....

ya ya.. picture is worth a thousand words. make use of that wall ya! I vehemently support that. cause can free up some space in the kitchen

reuben, if you really like the breakfast table so much, why not make it a loose piece?

as in you can move it around type de. if really too cramp in the future then just move it elsewhere.

that's what i plan to for my die-die-must-get-dun-care-no-space-to-walk island. :D

"that's what i plan to for my die-die-must-get-dun-care-no-space-to-walk island. :D"

haha. tat's what i told me wife too back then before the flat hunting.

i have the die-die-must-have-open-kitchen condition too. ha

Edited by ne0mesis

"that's what i plan to for my die-die-must-get-dun-care-no-space-to-walk island. :D"

haha. tat's what i told me wife too back then before the flat hunting.

i have the die-die-must-have-open-kitchen condition too. ha

i guess we all have some die-die-must-have things in mind :D

die-die-must-have = die-die-no-money-but-still-have-must-buy = living the grand tale of

quote-unquote in hokkien

"shu lang mai shu say" - can lose to ppl, don't lose in style.

die-die-must-have = die-die-no-money-but-still-have-must-buy = living the grand tale of

quote-unquote in hokkien

"shu lang mai shu say" - can lose to ppl, don't lose in style.

wahahahahaha u sibei funny :dancingqueen:

Luckily, my MBR toilet dont have those straight piping! only got 2 small piping at the top. You can refer my pre-reno photos on it. The problem is the common toilet. You can see the 3D drawing as 1 straight pipe had been incorporated there as my ID told me there's no way for you to cover this. For the top part, it can be covered but we all understood that this is illegal and bla bla bla....yet to confirm...ha~~~
so lucky!!!! my common toilet piping super duper ugly sia. MBR toilet got pipes also running behind the WC. zz

Not much update for the pass few days....still under discussion.....

Things had been discussed:

1) MBR (Rating 8.5/10)

- Wardrobe need to be minimum 10ft.

- Low height cabinets under the windows.

- Dressing table location if wardrobe remain the same position

2) MBR Toilet (Rating 6/10)

- Floor changed to dark color

- Wall tiles color need to revise.

- Thinking to change the whole MBR toilet concept. Wife complaining not cosy enough....

3) Common Toilet (Rating 6.5/10)

- Floor changed to dark color

- Wall tiles color change if necessary

- Overall is OK. Need to have a shower screen/curtain to protect the mirror. To be decide.

4) Kitchen (Rating 8/10)

- Wife die die want to have this concept. OK. I surrender....lol....

- Change cabinets laminating color to others.

5) Dining (Rating 9/10)

- False ceiling design modify abit with some cove lights.

6) Living (Rating 7.5/10)

- Cove lights added on false ceiling

- Ceiling fan

- TV feature wall need to revise. Not sure what we don't like, but look at it, seems quite simple and no surprise to us. Thinking to ask ID sketch another design for us. lol.....