reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

before you go hommage, maybe you can go furniture mall or IFC to look around first. as hommage will show you a lot of catalogues.

in the catalogues you might find some that you saw physically in furniture mall or IFC.

Hommage of course will give you better price if compare and piece of mind as well. but not sure about the quality yet. mine haven deliver haha ;)

the dining table i ordered at hommage I happen to c the sample which they brought in on my second visit. quality looks good. not sure abt the cupboards though....haven deliver :D

that's good to hear, i think hommage quality should be good enough. thinking of buying sofa from them also. any reviews on quality?

Moh Guan did comment he is does not feel the quality is very good, but still acceptable. probably due to the design of the bed he ordered bah. u can check with him. seems like El nino got his dining set from him and is ok with the quality.

if acceptable then ok liao lor. i see reviews about a few infamous shops in IFC sofas. cow hide leather also will flake after 1 year or so. i ask hommage also say might flake if no take good care.

so conclusion is will flake de, just a matter of time. so might as well buy for hommage cos cheaper and also i think they no have much problem on delivery and after sales service.

what sort of study table are you looking for? if its the officey type, can try www.solos.com.sg. will be getting mine from there.

P/S: Heard from sammy you're buying lights? Any chance you'd be interested in the pair I'm selling? :notti:

Where is your lights?? link link please....hehehe

my sofa will be delivered tomorrow evening. i let u know abt their quality. I bought a L-shaped half leather sofa from them.

woo that'll be very nice! thanks in advance!

Ok. Next thing will be the lighting. Went to A Lighting to shop. End up, didn't place any purchase but targeting some of them...

Lights for study room, guest room etc etc

Light.jpg

Dining Room light 2

Dininglights.jpg

Hihi,

we are eyeing on the same lights.. :D

The one suitable for dining room one is halogen, right? Doubt we can choose that. :(

Hihi,

we are eyeing on the same lights.. :D

The one suitable for dining room one is halogen, right? Doubt we can choose that. :(

Yea. That one is halogen. Too bad my wife dont really like it. No idea why....She can't tell me why she dont like it as well....just an impression...dont like it...sigh...

lol...when my wife says "I dont like it"....I nvr ask why............I will be very happy.....:)

better than "Up to u lor", or "U think nice meh, if u think nice then buy".....................:)

Edited by wcseow

lol...when my wife says "I dont like it"....I nvr ask why............I will be very happy.....:)

better than "Up to u lor", or "U think nice meh, if u think nice then buy".....................:)

:D That's a good one! :D

YES! exactly! i would also rather my wife give more opinion :P