reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

OK. Bought something from the Gain City Warehouse Sale last weekend.

LG 2 door fridge: SGD1100

Samsung Microwave: SGD500

Elba Hob and Hood: SGD 700

Hitachi Washing Machine: SGD688.

Will post up some photos and accurate pricing once I returned Singapore. Hehehe..

Having my sweet holiday in Malaysia at the moment! lol....

Personally, I think the LG fridge is very very nice! Others, well, just normal. The hob and hood, plan to get the glass panel but after reading wcseow post, better grab stainless steel. hahaha...

Shiok hor...holiday...i aso want.... :(

bro reuben, ur elba hob is S/S one and ur hood is slim type one or chimney type one? I got my s/s 3 burner EF hob and slim type hood at mega discount for $530 leh....elba is same pricing. then hor for $500 why u dun get Panasonic microwave with steam function? they hv one with steam, microwave, grill and combination for $400plus. I got mine at mega for $460.... the rest of the item looks ok, though i think Hitachi washing machine some one got from mega discount at a cheaper price, IIRC....

sorry if i burst ur bubble...

OK. Bought something from the Gain City Warehouse Sale last weekend.

LG 2 door fridge: SGD1100

Samsung Microwave: SGD500

Elba Hob and Hood: SGD 700

Hitachi Washing Machine: SGD688.

Will post up some photos and accurate pricing once I returned Singapore. Hehehe..

Having my sweet holiday in Malaysia at the moment! lol....

Personally, I think the LG fridge is very very nice! Others, well, just normal. The hob and hood, plan to get the glass panel but after reading wcseow post, better grab stainless steel. hahaha...

is the LG 2 door without water dispensor and in 2 ticks one?

i saw at mega discount for 849....oops :P

wah...u sure work fast........not even moving around to check prices. My wife would like that...:) :)

Lazy to compare price for these items. Anyway, we got some NTUC vouchers from these purchase. I think is alright.

Shiok hor...holiday...i aso want.... :(

bro reuben, ur elba hob is S/S one and ur hood is slim type one or chimney type one? I got my s/s 3 burner EF hob and slim type hood at mega discount for $530 leh....elba is same pricing. then hor for $500 why u dun get Panasonic microwave with steam function? they hv one with steam, microwave, grill and combination for $400plus. I got mine at mega for $460.... the rest of the item looks ok, though i think Hitachi washing machine some one got from mega discount at a cheaper price, IIRC....

sorry if i burst ur bubble...

Eh, my hood is chimney type one. Later post up some photos and detail pricing. For microwave, seriously, I really duno anything. hahahaha....later I post up the detail spec maybe you can look look see see. No worry on bursting the bubble. Once paid, that's it. hahahaha...

is the LG 2 door without water dispensor and in 2 ticks one?

i saw at mega discount for 849....oops :P

No no....it's 3 ticks....hahahaha...it is without water dispensor but with a LCD screen....later will post some photos up.

After almost 2 weeks sweet holiday, I'm back to renotalk and start scratching my head on the renovation of my new house! ;)

First thing to announce, I had confirmed my ID! Well, it's my wife's friend. Hehe. I remembered all the advices on not engaging friends, but well, last Saturday was the first time I met both of them (husband and wife), and instantly, I knew it will be them to do the reno for me! Ha~~~Is this calling love on first sight? :D Her husband is a contractor basically and she is doing all the 3D design. They're running a company named as Flying Ideas Pte Ltd. Reasons on confirming with her on spot:

1) The meeting place was at her house. No doubt, her house is a really good showhouse. Not to mention the house was renovated at 5 years back.

2) Both of them really had "practical" proposal on the renovation. They even think of when my wife is pregnant, this kind of design is not good or when you got kids, these design won't last long etc. Learn quite a lot from the discussion and start realizing some of my fancy ideas on the renovation actually is not really workable. Ha~~~~

3) Wife observation. lol. My wife is a piano teacher who go to her house to give piano lesson to her daughter. What my wife observed is that her daughter was dressed nicely and in proper manner for every single class even it was at her own house. As what my wife comment, parent who know how to take good care of their kids won't be too bad.

Cut the story short, yesterday, I had signed with them and now waiting for my HDB 1st appointment on next Monday to arrange site measurement. Now, I think it's time to write a "summary report" on my ID hunting.

1) CLC (Colors by Leslie Chua)

This is my first runner up ID firm. I'm dealing with the boss, Leslie. He is a very nice guy and 100% on time for both meetup. The good thing is he did a lot of homework for me like hand-sketched some special design (perspective drawing) for my kitchen and TV feature wall. Thumbs up for him. The only pull back is, he seems very young. Like those ah beng look. My wife is not comfortable with this as she is worry about his daring renovation concepts.

2) Plush Living

2nd runner up ID firm. Dealing with the boss again, Darren. lol. A nice and very experienced guy. So far, he is the ID who give me the feel he is the most experienced ID with a lot of hands-on experience. One more thing to add on. He 100% can handle all the workers/sub-con well. I see on spot how he discuss with one of his sub-con and showing him how to do things correctly. Thumbs up for him. Pull back point is he is really busy. You need to keep reminding him about your appointment as he is really too busy. This is what I'm worried of as well. When the ID is too busy, you can't guaranttee you will get 100% attention from him.

3) Ideal House

Basically, the meetup with this ID is OK. Pricing is OK. Discussion is OK. But then the renovation proposal is very standard. The proposal itself is like a standard product which you can see it anywhere. Hehehe....Well, we can say that since it is standard renovation proposal, there will be less chances for hiccups will happened. To me, I'm a high risk taker. lol....I like to play with fire!

4) Ciseern

Met them during the renovation exhibition in Expo. A young chad handling our renovation. No need to say much, he is inexperience and proposing some sky-high ideas to me. Not practical and not to mention their quotation is the highest.

5) Defong

This ID firm providing the lowest quotation. I mean, it's really surprise that they can quote you this price with so much work! Ha~~. Anyway, didn't click with him as what he proposed are too conventional. The renovation ideas are not really suitable for young generation I think.....

Lastly, ladies and gentlemen, do remember me inside your prayer and please pray for me on my renovation progress since I'm engaging an ID firm which never hear before in RT. lol....A risky move but hopefully, is a right choice! Times will tell and we will see how in the near future!

IMPORTANT NOTE:

All the mentioned comments are purely my own personal opinions and experiences. It might differ to different individuals.

Edited by reuben82

Here come my Damage List 1:

1) Hitachi 10kg Top Load SF100KJS (5 years 1 to 1 warranty, 10 years motor warranty) - SGD871

2) LG Fridge GRB207WVQ-White (5 years warranty) - SGD1270

3) Samsung microwave CE117AES (5 years warranty) - SGD546

4) Elba hob EHS935 S/Steel (5 years warranty) - SGD482

5) Elba Chimney hood AXIATL-INOX (5 years warranty) - SGD642

6) Lorenzo Sofa Bed SF-0806 - SGD299

IMG_2441.jpg

Item 1-5 bought from Gain City AMK. Item 6 bought from Lorenzo at Changi South Lane. Pai seh. Only item 6 got photos. Others I think the photos with my wife.

6) Lorenzo Sofa Bed SF-0806 - SGD299

Item 1-5 bought from Gain City AMK. Item 6 bought from Lorenzo at Changi South Lane. Pai seh. Only item 6 got photos. Others I think the photos with my wife.

I must say u solid again. Buy asofa before ID design. Now ID design got to fit into ur purchase....:)....but then again, black easier to match......

Those furnishing(hard lol and soft) better buy after design is firm/colors are chosen etc....so as to fit...lol.....unless u are planning to use some existing furniture....

Lol..I went to Lorenzo Changi South most of the time for my sofa as it is near my place. But the last time I was there which was the previous weekend, I intended to buy the sofa set. The gentleman that always attend to me was not there. So a young lady attended to me and since I knew what I wanted, we went straight to the sofa. Then I notice another set which I kind of like though it is a little but more ex. So out of courtesy, I ask the girl whether I could take a photo and show it to my ID first before I buy.

She said "No, store policy".......lol..oh my, I have been buying many Lorenzo stuff for 10 years and taken photos all this while without a problem and this young lady said cannot. So I politely tell her that I have taken pics countless times at this store and other Lorenzo outlet as well and all with the permission of the sales persons. I requested her to check with her supervisor but she just stand there and said no. Lol...so I left lor without buying and as I left she holler at me "Not Buying Mr". Sigh....

Anyway the next day, I went to Furniture Mall and bought it from Lorenzo there, with a dining table set.......

Edited by wcseow

I must say u solid again. Buy asofa before ID design. Now ID design got to fit into ur purchase....:)....but then again, black easier to match......

Those furnishing(hard lol and soft) better buy after design is firm/colors are chosen etc....so as to fit...lol.....unless u are planning to use some existing furniture....

Lol..I went to Lorenzo Changi South most of the time for my sofa as it is near my place. But the last time I was there which was the previous weekend, I intended to buy the sofa set. The gentleman that always attend to me was not there. So a young lady attended to me and since I knew what I wanted, we went straight to the sofa. Then I notice another set which I kind of like though it is a little but more ex. So out of courtesy, I ask the girl whether I could take a photo and show it to my ID first before I buy.

She said "No, store policy".......lol..oh my, I have been buying many Lorenzo stuff for 10 years and taken photos all this while without a problem and this young lady said cannot. So I politely tell her that I have taken pics countless times at this store and other Lorenzo outlet as well and all with the permission of the sales persons. I requested her to check with her supervisor but she just stand there and said no. Lol...so I left lor without buying and as I left she holler at me "Not Buying Mr". Sigh....

Anyway the next day, I went to Furniture Mall and bought it from Lorenzo there, with a dining table set.......

it's these stupid attitude that these sales ppl give that does it. i cannot stand when this happen. u must be too nice. if it were me, i will turn back to her and scold until she cower in front of me or retract her statement. :P

Edited by samgalz

it's these stupid attitude that these sales ppl give that does it. i cannot stand when this happen. u must be too nice. if it were me, i will turn back to her and scold until she cower in front of me or retract her statement. :P

There is no fury like Sammy's Fury !! :D

hahaha...nolar..this sofa bed put inside my study room. Study room's ID = ME! lol.....So, to be honest, don't really matter though. Of course those big items to put inside toilets lar, kitchen lar, dining, living or MBR, I won't even dare to touch lor without consulting the Proffessional ID. hehehehe....

That day when I went to Lorenzo, is an old lady served us. Not bad. We also aiming one set of the sofa which need the advice from ID. Maybe is the same one that you bought? Is costing around SGD3.1k if I'm not mistaken.

hahaha...nolar..this sofa bed put inside my study room. Study room's ID = ME! lol.....So, to be honest, don't really matter though. Of course those big items to put inside toilets lar, kitchen lar, dining, living or MBR, I won't even dare to touch lor without consulting the Proffessional ID. hehehehe....

That day when I went to Lorenzo, is an old lady served us. Not bad. We also aiming one set of the sofa which need the advice from ID. Maybe is the same one that you bought? Is costing around SGD3.1k if I'm not mistaken.

lol.....did u take photo there?...........

I bought this set

IMG_4301.jpg

but half leather.....:)

This is the one I like.

IMG_2439.jpg

If you noticed, the sofa at the back is that one you bought! hahahaha.....that was my wife 2nd choice....she prefer this set as got some pattern on the seat which I'm afraid after sometime, all those "pattern" will be torn due to my heavy duty body size! hahahaha...

lol........we always avoid pattern, prefer plain. If cannot, then seat have to be plain.....those creases will encourage dirt and other things (living and non-living lol...) to be there....unless this is clean regularly............:)

but then not easy to find ......:)

There is no fury like Sammy's Fury !! :D

haha....no lah but cannot stand this type of attitude from service ppl. u dun wan serve fine, dun make remarks like that which i feel is slander to an extent...some more say out loudly. no class and no manners!

2) LG Fridge GRB207WVQ-White (5 years warranty) - SGD1270

hey reuben, we have the same fridge! mine also white...but yours look really pricey leh! did it come with vouchers etc? i only paid 799 for mine (w/o delivery)..