reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 OK. After around 3 weeks ID hunting, I had shortlisted 3 IDs! YES!!!!! The nominees are~~~~ 1) Plush Living (Darren) 2) Ideal House (Sean) 3) CLC (Leslie & Jeremy) All the pricing around the same range (~SGD35k....). By this Sunday, I'm going to finalize our home sweet home design and ask them to quote us the same thing. Then will do the final comparison and shortlisted 2 IDs for site measurement on early Jun. Finally, I can get a break to play my games peacefully during night time! YES! hahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 6, 2010 (edited) OK. After around 3 weeks ID hunting, I had shortlisted 3 IDs! YES!!!!! The nominees are~~~~ 1) Plush Living (Darren) 2) Ideal House (Sean) 3) CLC (Leslie & Jeremy) All the pricing around the same range (~SGD35k....). By this Sunday, I'm going to finalize our home sweet home design and ask them to quote us the same thing. Then will do the final comparison and shortlisted 2 IDs for site measurement on early Jun. Finally, I can get a break to play my games peacefully during night time! YES! hahahaha.... wah...ur decision also very fast ah. reuben didi... sorry hor, this is jus the beginning. when u in the stage like me...u will start to headache over laminates, 3Ds, house furnishing & accessories purchases, tiles, paint, door design, lights, etc.... AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH~! My head big like anything and starting to c star....and reno not even started yet. haha... but it would be exciting and fun too lah. SO be prepared to sacifice many many more nights and weekends hor. I already sacrifice many evenings with my son.... more to come. Anyway gratz on the shortlisted and hope u decide on THE ONE soon Edited May 6, 2010 by samgalz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 wah...ur decision also very fast ah. reuben didi... sorry hor, this is jus the beginning. when u in the stage like me...u will start to headache over laminates, 3Ds, house furnishing & accessories purchases, tiles, paint, door design, lights, etc.... AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH~! My head big like anything and starting to c star....and reno not even started yet. haha... but it would be exciting and fun too lah. SO be prepared to sacifice many many more nights and weekends hor. I already sacrifice many evenings with my son.... more to come. Anyway gratz on the shortlisted and hope u decide on THE ONE soon Ya hor, that design. I remember one of the ID mentioned to me, the 3D design, at least will be revised for 5-8 times!!! OMG! lol....Anyway, what he said is quite true lar. More revision, more choices, then only you can have your dream house! Now is time to look for renovation loan. Anyone applied that before? They mentioned 6 times of your income. That will be household income or just 1 person income? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 Ya hor, that design. I remember one of the ID mentioned to me, the 3D design, at least will be revised for 5-8 times!!! OMG! lol....Anyway, what he said is quite true lar. More revision, more choices, then only you can have your dream house! Now is time to look for renovation loan. Anyone applied that before? They mentioned 6 times of your income. That will be household income or just 1 person income? Should be 6 times applicant income and there should be a max too,typically $30K. I believe each applicant can applied individually(mean max 60k) as long as the qualifying requirement are met........ but then hor, if u can, do not take such loan lah....such loan are typically of high interest and the amount u borrowed has no appreciation value. (IMHO).... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 Should be 6 times applicant income and there should be a max too,typically $30K. I believe each applicant can applied individually(mean max 60k) as long as the qualifying requirement are met........ but then hor, if u can, do not take such loan lah....such loan are typically of high interest and the amount u borrowed has no appreciation value. (IMHO).... I also tried not to take. The problem, where got so much cash on hands to pay all these things...sigh...moreover, I'm not as "matured" as you...hehehehe...too young to have so much cash on hands...Some more, I need to pay alot of cash when buying this unit as I'm a PR holder. So you know, no grant, no HDB loan, CPF not enough which end up almost everything by cash! sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 7, 2010 I also tried not to take. The problem, where got so much cash on hands to pay all these things...sigh...moreover, I'm not as "matured" as you...hehehehe...too young to have so much cash on hands...Some more, I need to pay alot of cash when buying this unit as I'm a PR holder. So you know, no grant, no HDB loan, CPF not enough which end up almost everything by cash! sigh... so wat does this tells u? be singapore citizen lah...then u get grant liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 (edited) hi..this one for u I kind of sneak a photo of the above when I was at Intradesign (my previous 2 reno ID). I kind of think it is nice for your wardrobe cum TV wishes. Normally, ppl will do the TV inside the wardrobe and then cover it with a door. This one has the TV outside which I think made it look classier. Its more like a TV feature wall with a hidden wardrobe then a wardrobe with a hidden TV.... It may not be clear but everything is a cabinet, including the dark color panel, If u take the TV location as the reference 1. The two huge doors on the left has the clothes hanger inside, normal wardrobe, with drawers etc.. 2. The two white panels at the bottom of the TV has the video/audio devices (starhub...etc) 3. Further down, the dark color are also cabinets 4. To the right, the dark color panels are also cabinets, housing DVDs, etc...... For your thoughts..... Edited May 8, 2010 by wcseow Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 nice GG.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ah_dun 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 FYI, u can loan for individual or both together. As long u provide at least 3mths pay slip and half yr CPF contribution statement. u need an original quotation from ID indicate both ur name (NRIC), full address and with their company chop and signature. mostly can b approve in 3 working day. =) Anyway this can only refer to RHB bank, Maybank dunno whether is the same. I also tried not to take. The problem, where got so much cash on hands to pay all these things...sigh...moreover, I'm not as "matured" as you...hehehehe...too young to have so much cash on hands...Some more, I need to pay alot of cash when buying this unit as I'm a PR holder. So you know, no grant, no HDB loan, CPF not enough which end up almost everything by cash! sigh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 hi..this one for u I kind of sneak a photo of the above when I was at Intradesign (my previous 2 reno ID). I kind of think it is nice for your wardrobe cum TV wishes. Normally, ppl will do the TV inside the wardrobe and then cover it with a door. This one has the TV outside which I think made it look classier. Its more like a TV feature wall with a hidden wardrobe then a wardrobe with a hidden TV.... It may not be clear but everything is a cabinet, including the dark color panel, If u take the TV location as the reference 1. The two huge doors on the left has the clothes hanger inside, normal wardrobe, with drawers etc.. 2. The two white panels at the bottom of the TV has the video/audio devices (starhub...etc) 3. Further down, the dark color are also cabinets 4. To the right, the dark color panels are also cabinets, housing DVDs, etc...... For your thoughts..... Nice!! Wah.. GG can do spying liao! It seems that the dark colored cupboards are smaller in depth than the white cupboards? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 Nice!! Wah.. GG can do spying liao! It seems that the dark colored cupboards are smaller in depth than the white cupboards? yes, the left ones are as the depth of the small walls are thinner, mimicking a pillar i think, But the dark color below the TV are full depth. I remember seeing a player in there. BTW, the dark color actually have grooves..looks nice,,,, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
marshmallow 0 Report post Posted May 8, 2010 hi..this one for u I kind of sneak a photo of the above when I was at Intradesign (my previous 2 reno ID). I kind of think it is nice for your wardrobe cum TV wishes. Normally, ppl will do the TV inside the wardrobe and then cover it with a door. This one has the TV outside which I think made it look classier. Its more like a TV feature wall with a hidden wardrobe then a wardrobe with a hidden TV.... It may not be clear but everything is a cabinet, including the dark color panel, If u take the TV location as the reference 1. The two huge doors on the left has the clothes hanger inside, normal wardrobe, with drawers etc.. 2. The two white panels at the bottom of the TV has the video/audio devices (starhub...etc) 3. Further down, the dark color are also cabinets 4. To the right, the dark color panels are also cabinets, housing DVDs, etc...... For your thoughts..... Hey this one looks good~ has a lot of storage space too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 hi..this one for u I kind of sneak a photo of the above when I was at Intradesign (my previous 2 reno ID). I kind of think it is nice for your wardrobe cum TV wishes. Normally, ppl will do the TV inside the wardrobe and then cover it with a door. This one has the TV outside which I think made it look classier. Its more like a TV feature wall with a hidden wardrobe then a wardrobe with a hidden TV.... It may not be clear but everything is a cabinet, including the dark color panel, If u take the TV location as the reference 1. The two huge doors on the left has the clothes hanger inside, normal wardrobe, with drawers etc.. 2. The two white panels at the bottom of the TV has the video/audio devices (starhub...etc) 3. Further down, the dark color are also cabinets 4. To the right, the dark color panels are also cabinets, housing DVDs, etc...... For your thoughts..... Eh, Brother....WHERE IS THE PHOTO?!!!!! I can't see anything. Telling me cant connect to photobucket. Strange. Anyway, will try to check it once I got back home. Well, finally eventually, throughout an easy going weekend, we had finalized what we planned to do on the renovation. Start going for 2nd meetup with all the shortlisted IDs on this week and coming week to get the revised quotation and comparison after that. Will post up my to-do list tomorrow and let me know if you guys and girls got any comment! hehehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
reuben82 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Tonight going to have my 2nd round meetup with Plush Living! This time going to his office to look at his design and going to drill for more info on the quotation. Wish me luck. Hehehehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wcseow 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Eh, Brother....WHERE IS THE PHOTO?!!!!! I can't see anything. Telling me cant connect to photobucket. Strange. Anyway, will try to check it once I got back home. Well, finally eventually, throughout an easy going weekend, we had finalized what we planned to do on the renovation. Start going for 2nd meetup with all the shortlisted IDs on this week and coming week to get the revised quotation and comparison after that. Will post up my to-do list tomorrow and let me know if you guys and girls got any comment! hehehe.... huh?....I still can see it leh. I think the others could as well since they had commented on it.......... u try at home, if still cannot, let him know and I will email itl.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites