reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

The ID is probably a guy. wahaha :bleah:

Angteko did you see his wife in the photo staring at you already ?? :P

welcome back :)

how was the meeting with summit? hv u any ID whom u are leaning towards?

Yes. After meet up with quite a number of IDs, we're more click with Plush Living (Darren). From our discussion, he "seems" (yet to proof) very very experienced. One of the blog here, (http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=28366) is done by him. Not bad. Not to mention he is tall, handsome, friendly etc etc. Sales tactic? hehehe

Another one is Defong (Jeremy). He is experienced as well but he is quite old. My wife is worries that his design idea might be outdated and not suitable for young people like her. lol......

Tonight going to meetup with Jeremy from CLC. Hopefully he can give me a good impression as well. Tomorrow will be my last ID meetup which will be Ideal House (Sean). Then will finalize 3 IDs out and talk for 2nd round. Lastly, cut out 1 more and bring the other 2 for site measurement. Final round then my ID will be confirmed! YES YES YES!!!!

Thinking whether to talk with Henry from ID Note but after reading Fencer post, I'm quite scare ler as I don't really have much time to go the site everyday. I only can make it after working hours which will be 5.30pm. So, guess need to pay more for ID.

I'm going to do a spreadsheet for the renovation cost, HDB flat buying cost and gantt chart planning for the next few weeks what I'm going to do. Will post it up once I'm done. Hopefully it can help others.

Yes. After meet up with quite a number of IDs, we're more click with Plush Living (Darren). From our discussion, he "seems" (yet to proof) very very experienced. One of the blog here, (http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=28366) is done by him. Not bad. Not to mention he is tall, handsome, friendly etc etc. Sales tactic? hehehe

Another one is Defong (Jeremy). He is experienced as well but he is quite old. My wife is worries that his design idea might be outdated and not suitable for young people like her. lol......

Tonight going to meetup with Jeremy from CLC. Hopefully he can give me a good impression as well. Tomorrow will be my last ID meetup which will be Ideal House (Sean). Then will finalize 3 IDs out and talk for 2nd round. Lastly, cut out 1 more and bring the other 2 for site measurement. Final round then my ID will be confirmed! YES YES YES!!!!

Thinking whether to talk with Henry from ID Note but after reading Fencer post, I'm quite scare ler as I don't really have much time to go the site everyday. I only can make it after working hours which will be 5.30pm. So, guess need to pay more for ID.

I'm going to do a spreadsheet for the renovation cost, HDB flat buying cost and gantt chart planning for the next few weeks what I'm going to do. Will post it up once I'm done. Hopefully it can help others.

thought u met up with CLC sometime back?

lol....i will be meeting them after u meet them..............:).....

they r showing me a unit that they have work on in CCK but not Angteko unit.....lol

aiya, since u going cck to view the unit, might as well pop by Ang's unit too LOL

Wah..how come u so special got go see unit one?? How come I dont have?? Somemore in CCK only. KNS :curse:

My place still got abit mess, 1 person moving so many things, xiong..2 wks liao still havent finish moving. :furious:

aiya, since u going cck to view the unit, might as well pop by Ang's unit too LOL

lol..better wait for his housewarming...hint..hint...hint......

aiya, ang gor...u nv request. for mine, i aso request. must thickskinned abit mah. rmb this for your next house lor :D

ya lor, reuben also haven c showflat of CLC....hint...hint...x100

Edited by samgalz

aiya, ang gor...u nv request. for mine, i aso request. must thickskinned abit mah. rmb this for your next house lor :D

ya lor, reuben also haven c showflat of CLC....hint...hint...x100

Hmm..yah hor..i didnt request..keke

Perhaps I was too lazy to travel to see and need to meet with so many ID.

ANyway, I think go see show flat also no point, usually they will bring u to see their best done unit mah.

So when doing your unit, still no guarantee that it will be done up nicely.

More like a gimmick to convince house owner.

Unless they bring u to see 50 units and all are nicely done up. haha

Hmm..yah hor..i didnt request..keke

Perhaps I was too lazy to travel to see and need to meet with so many ID.

ANyway, I think go see show flat also no point, usually they will bring u to see their best done unit mah.

So when doing your unit, still no guarantee that it will be done up nicely.

More like a gimmick to convince house owner.

Unless they bring u to see 50 units and all are nicely done up. haha

no leh, for me Edmund bring me see the first owner who can make it to our schedule. happens to be one that is handover soon. It will give u a rough gauage of the workmanship lah, not 100%

lol.....

normally we did not ask to see showflat as previously all the materials used in the proposal are able for viewing in the showroom. For CLC case, apparently we can only see it in a flat they have worked on.

It worked out well for us too, get to see a 1-year old renovated flat thus the bonus of seeing what the condition is like after a year...:)

OH!!! that fella is you!! They did mention to me they are going to CCK to view a unit which handled by Jeremy. Their MBR is like ours. that's what leslie said. The TV put inside the WiW. So you view it? Any photos? When I asked if I can followed, they seems like got difficulties. I guess they dont want 2 group of people together view a unit. hehehehe....Now only I realize that was you! So, how was the viewing? Good?

Wah..how come u so special got go see unit one?? How come I dont have?? Somemore in CCK only. KNS :curse:

My place still got abit mess, 1 person moving so many things, xiong..2 wks liao still havent finish moving. :furious:

Lol Ang, you need to request mah. I did request which I will planned it later with them. hehehe....

Anyway, yesterday meetup with CLC turned out very well. Leslie giving us a very good impression. Now I'm having 2 preferred IDs in my pocket! hehehe. Tonight going meet with Sean from Ideal House. See how it goes.

Ang, I think you can request some commission fee from CLC dy. You are helping them to do marketing!! hahahaha....

OH!!! that fella is you!! They did mention to me they are going to CCK to view a unit which handled by Jeremy. Their MBR is like ours. that's what leslie said. The TV put inside the WiW. So you view it? Any photos? When I asked if I can followed, they seems like got difficulties. I guess they dont want 2 group of people together view a unit. hehehehe....Now only I realize that was you! So, how was the viewing? Good?

Lol Ang, you need to request mah. I did request which I will planned it later with them. hehehe....

Anyway, yesterday meetup with CLC turned out very well. Leslie giving us a very good impression. Now I'm having 2 preferred IDs in my pocket! hehehe. Tonight going meet with Sean from Ideal House. See how it goes.

Ang, I think you can request some commission fee from CLC dy. You are helping them to do marketing!! hahahaha....

lol...ya...we....:). Viewing was good (see Angteko t-blog for more details....:).............) Cannot take photo...pai seh....

but now find out it is lucia's unit........:)

Sean ah..I think I did get quote from him as well, if I rem correctly. Need to look back at my own blog. haha

But I rem sean was quite friendly, abit ah beng or hokkien group the way he carry himself. keke

Price also quite ok, only thing is lack of designer touch.

I didnt really help them do marketing loh, I comment all good and bad based on my own opinion.

It depend on their own to secure any referrals deal liao. :D

I'm getting them to help me do book shelf and storerm shelf this friday, and last touch up of paint (praying hard).

Then I can officially move in liao!! :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by Angteko