reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

Oh ya hor.....didnt notice it!!!! hahahaha...but it's too late. I believe no one will come kacau me ba....lol....

too late! i kar poh already...expect some pranks calls for some gaming sessions.. :lol:

yah...best u edit out ur numbers wor...if not us, some spammers on RT will bug u leh... :rolleyes:

jus crop the portion away lor...u nv know who is out to kachiau. sicarly from today onwards u will receive calls in 4am to ask u wake up go pee!!! wahaha... :notti:

Samy jie...u dun scare reuben...later 4.30am ur turn wor receive call from some child to go to the bathroom...lucky loh u no bathtub...heh heh heh... :notti:

It's the LG brand (same brand as those electronics). It provides a better solid surface for a higher price.

http://www.lghi-macs.com/

Ngunadi, is urs using LG?

how much was urs psf? im thinking of using LG hi-macs or Corian... :unsure:

btw, these two brands their white top wun turn yellow so easily la if u maintain well...:good:

I am using LG. I think it's between $100-100/pfr. Corian would be around $140/pfr.

My contractor told me not to go for Corian cuz it's too exp and there's no significance difference with LG. While LG and cheap one, there is.

For me, I'd like to take the middle ground :D

If it's $140/pfr, might as well go for granite already.

But white top need to keep clean or else 1 small spot or stain can see clearly. Very mahfan to me. :P

I am using LG. I think it's between $100-100/pfr. Corian would be around $140/pfr.

My contractor told me not to go for Corian cuz it's too exp and there's no significance difference with LG. While LG and cheap one, there is.

For me, I'd like to take the middle ground :D

If it's $140/pfr, might as well go for granite already.

oic...thereabouts as what Mr Yeak quoted me then...if the Corian i can bring down to his granite pricing i will take ler...granite if im not wrong he quoted abt $125/pfr..

im doing one side solid top, the other granite... :sport-smiley-004:

But white top need to keep clean or else 1 small spot or stain can see clearly. Very mahfan to me.

well, if u cook often then maybe its a chore and highly likely to yellow if dun maintain la...looks like its the dark side for ur kitchen counter tops eh? hehe...:D

just to share, black tops also can see patches of stain one if left for long and worse, scratches if not careful...lalalalala.... ;)

There is a quote for 17 ft Solid Surface of $1190 which is around $70/pfr. Which means, this is a normal/standard solid surface.

If I were you, I would upgrade the Solid Surface to LG one. The shine is different ;)

YES! Thank you for your advice. This is what I am expecting from RT! hahaha......So now I learn 1 new thing, I WANT LG SOLID SURFACE! lol......Know what to do with the next IDs.

Hi reuben2

hey....try my idea lah.. :P :P .put the wardrobe at the bottom right corner. Or the ID reject straight away?...lol...

That toilet area not good for WIW....assuming u change in front and not in the toilet. Very mah-huan....

I did mention to ID on this idea. He showed us some photos on the differences. By doing this, room will look smaller and a bit cramp. Doing his proposed way, room will be dark if WIW door was closed. There are pro and cons and we need to give and take....sigh......This is life.....Nothing is perfect...

oic...thereabouts as what Mr Yeak quoted me then...if the Corian i can bring down to his granite pricing i will take ler...granite if im not wrong he quoted abt $125/pfr..

well, if u cook often then maybe its a chore and highly likely to yellow if dun maintain la...looks like its the dark side for ur kitchen counter tops eh? hehe...:D

just to share, black tops also can see patches of stain one if left for long and worse, scratches if not careful...lalalalala.... ;)

Your kitchen would have different color/theme, is it ok?

Actually for all furniture and house, everything also need to maintain. The problem is how much effort you want to spend to maintain it.

like El Nino said, even for black tops, you need to be careful. For granite, you need to be careful of water stain. No perfect counter top one... Even with silestone/quartz top.

I have gone to supplier to check on granite price, they charge about 90 to 100 psfr I think. One i know charge about 450 for psm2.

edit : For got to mention that this price include materials, polish, edging and installation

Yup, I cook almost everyday and my weekends are spent making more time consuming things. I would choose granite patterns like black galaxy or similar designs, then not so busy cleaning everytime! Scratches also not so obvious. :D.

Edited by Zelly

YES! Thank you for your advice. This is what I am expecting from RT! hahaha......So now I learn 1 new thing, I WANT LG SOLID SURFACE! lol......Know what to do with the next IDs.

I did mention to ID on this idea. He showed us some photos on the differences. By doing this, room will look smaller and a bit cramp. Doing his proposed way, room will be dark if WIW door was closed. There are pro and cons and we need to give and take....sigh......This is life.....Nothing is perfect...

but u dun tell them first...u let them quote their standard then based on that u calculate the pfr run then u ask if u upgrade to LG hi-macs how much ah??

coz if u tell before hand, some will take u for a carrot and give unreasonably high quote just for that.

i experienced before. :thumbs up:

yeah, that was what i was thinking if the wardrobe on the right hand side...ur bed what size??

if doing ID proposal, WIW need to have door? how abt using string curtains or glass door so that light can still pass thru and spaciousness wun be compromised? :unsure:

Yeah. Been read up alot in RT on White solid top, Black solid top Granite etc. I also duno which one I should go now. Depend on the final design ba. But black color really looks cool. Just that if going for black solid top, scratches is a big headache!

Anyway, beside this, anything fishy on the quotation? BTW, just edit all the photos. Now no more harassment!! hehehe.....Photobucket is such a nice website! :)

but u dun tell them first...u let them quote their standard then based on that u calculate the pfr run then u ask if u upgrade to LG hi-macs how much ah??

coz if u tell before hand, some will take u for a carrot and give unreasonably high quote just for that.

i experienced before. :thumbs up:

yeah, that was what i was thinking if the wardrobe on the right hand side...ur bed what size??

if doing ID proposal, WIW need to have door? how abt using string curtains or glass door so that light can still pass thru and spaciousness wun be compromised? :unsure:

OK. Noted on your advice.

My bed is king size. WIW got few options. String curtains to me is not practical as my experience is after sometime, you will tend to tie the curtain to the side as it's quite troublesome. hehehe.....Most likely going for glass door (those pocket type). He will brings me to few of his ongoing project (which I believe bringing me there while he do site coordination...hahahaha) in the next 2 weeks. I try to take some photos and share over here.

Your kitchen would have different color/theme, is it ok?

Actually for all furniture and house, everything also need to maintain. The problem is how much effort you want to spend to maintain it.

like El Nino said, even for black tops, you need to be careful. For granite, you need to be careful of water stain. No perfect counter top one... Even with silestone/quartz top.

sure...im sticking to the general rule of thumb of 3 colours max to avoid a clustered look..:thumbs up:

yeah, no perfect counter top...in fact nothing is timeless! :o

worse come to worse every 5 year change house or counter top when not maintainable?? :lol: