reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

Hi Reuben82

Congrats on getting your ideal house ! Your house is very square (ideal shape ) and original ( save need to hack stuff), hence best for full reno ! I must say... the toilet sure looks "scary", wonder if they ever washes it ? But all will be gone with a full new look after your reno.

Happy ID hunting !

Hehehe...thanks thanks! Yeah...the toilet, I got no idea at all how they can shower inside it...

ur one still not the worse...pinkydot's was worse. can puke when u c the pic...

haha...true to a certain extent lah... :P what u can do is do a divider? cos if in MBR also ur wifey can walk over to ask u mah...no diff

wahaha...totally agree with u. My wife same style. All is it most girls? keke

But bro, I tell u, even if not same rm, she will go all the way over to ask u one. Then maybe fashion walk with matching shoes to ask u in your gaming rm. keke. If u choose to blast your sound and ignore her, that's it for your day. haha

Actually have u think of doing built in wardrobe instead of WIW? I dont really like WIW and it actually takes up extra space.

Somemore the way the toilet is place, it already wasted the area infront of the toilet door with the only windows there. :bangwall:

Maybe u really need some Pro ID to think if an idea. Rem bed dont face door and toilet door, and best if bed head can be against the wall.

Oh, this is big DIFFERENCE! Firstly, she need to walk over. This will be quite troublesome and she might only come and ask you for less rounds.

Secondly, worst comes to worst, I CAN LOCK THE DOOR!!!!!! :notti:

Ladies & Gentlemen,

Finally, met up with my life first ID. The lucky guy is Ron from Ideal Design. Please find below on the proposed layout.

IdealDesignRon-FloorPlan-1.jpg

And now, is the SCARY quotation. Hahaha...not sure if it is OK to post it inside here. Anyway, let me know if this is illegal then I won't do it in future!

IdealDesignRon-Quotationpg1-1.jpg

IdealDesignRon-Quotationpg2-1.jpg

IdealDesignRon-Quotationpg3-1.jpg

Basically, I believe the price can be lower after I do some negotiation or cut out something. Anyway, the first impression is good. He is nice and charming guy. His idea is good as well. Open up my mind~~~~ hahahaha....Anyway, more comparisons coming up next. Next schedule meeting will be this Saturday. Hopefully Plush or A-decor manage to make it!

Edited by reuben82

Oh, this is big DIFFERENCE! Firstly, she need to walk over. This will be quite troublesome and she might only come and ask you for less rounds.

Secondly, worst comes to worst, I CAN LOCK THE DOOR!!!!!! :notti:

my advice to u.....u lock u DIE!!!! :fire:

bro Reuben....u put up ur add and mobile number in the quote for all to c ah...so everyone can go kachiau u liao lor... :D better remove that portion...for ur privacy.

Edited by samgalz

my advice to u.....u lock u DIE!!!! :fire:

I agree...

I don't want to see your ps3, xbox or gaming pc do a bungee jumping.

You might as well give it to me :D

one question, why they din quote u countertop for kitchen cabinet ah? u using solid surface or granite?

There is a quote for 17 ft Solid Surface of $1190 which is around $70/pfr. Which means, this is a normal/standard solid surface.

If I were you, I would upgrade the Solid Surface to LG one. The shine is different ;)

Oh ya hor.....didnt notice it!!!! hahahaha...but it's too late. I believe no one will come kacau me ba....lol....

There is a quote for 17 ft Solid Surface of $1190 which is around $70/pfr. Which means, this is a normal/standard solid surface.

If I were you, I would upgrade the Solid Surface to LG one. The shine is different ;)

oh ya hor, aiya now really old liao, eyes no good liao.... :(

heard LG is harder... and is better. but if u go talk to CLC they will tell u all same lah, might as well get cheaper one... :D

oh ya hor, aiya now really old liao, eyes no good liao.... :(

heard LG is harder... and is better. but if u go talk to CLC they will tell u all same lah, might as well get cheaper one... :D

Wait until the white solid surface turn to be slightly yellowish ... :P ooops :dancingqueen:

Oh ya hor.....didnt notice it!!!! hahahaha...but it's too late. I believe no one will come kacau me ba....lol....

jus crop the portion away lor...u nv know who is out to kachiau. sicarly from today onwards u will receive calls in 4am to ask u wake up go pee!!! wahaha... :notti:

Hi reuben2

hey....try my idea lah.. :P :P .put the wardrobe at the bottom right corner. Or the ID reject straight away?...lol...

That toilet area not good for WIW....assuming u change in front and not in the toilet. Very mah-huan....

jus crop the portion away lor...u nv know who is out to kachiau. sicarly from today onwards u will receive calls in 4am to ask u wake up go pee!!! wahaha... :notti:

Man! i cannot luff out in office 1 leh. :P

What is LG btw? All the short form i see stars! :wacko: