reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

Eh..maybe it was his co scanner issue again?? wahaha :P

Btw, reuben, I see that you are quite a young couple and probably no kid yet, y not use another room for your WIW if not in used? Then u got more spacious MBR rather than everything squeeze inside? Or if u want WIW to be close to toilet, use whole MBR as WIW, and u sleep in another rm since your room all size quite equally.

OMG, whole MBR become WIW. My wife will goes crazy when she read this. Shhhh....keep quiet! Actually, My bedroom3 will be the guest room and bedroom2 will be so called my study room (a.k.a GAMING ROOM!!! :notti: ). I planned to put my SGD10k PC inside there, Xbox, wii, ps3, tonnes of comics inside there!!! wahahahahaha.....can't wait can't wait!!!!

Still struggling on my MBR design.....hopefully the IDs can give me more ideas...tonight going to meet up with Ron from Ideal Design. Next week scheduled meet up with Jeremy and Leslie. Pray hard!!! heheheeh

Eh..maybe it was his co scanner issue again?? wahaha :P

Btw, reuben, I see that you are quite a young couple and probably no kid yet, y not use another room for your WIW if not in used? Then u got more spacious MBR rather than everything squeeze inside? Or if u want WIW to be close to toilet, use whole MBR as WIW, and u sleep in another rm since your room all size quite equally.

aiya, ang gor...what if he accident like u? then will nd a bedroom for the baby liao...must plan for long run since he is not moving in the near future.

OMG, whole MBR become WIW. My wife will goes crazy when she read this. Shhhh....keep quiet! Actually, My bedroom3 will be the guest room and bedroom2 will be so called my study room (a.k.a GAMING ROOM!!! :notti: ). I planned to put my SGD10k PC inside there, Xbox, wii, ps3, tonnes of comics inside there!!! wahahahahaha.....can't wait can't wait!!!!

Still struggling on my MBR design.....hopefully the IDs can give me more ideas...tonight going to meet up with Ron from Ideal Design. Next week scheduled meet up with Jeremy and Leslie. Pray hard!!! heheheeh

another tech geek.....tsk tsk...men... :rolleyes:

i aso hv tons and tons of comic books...already packed 5 medium boxes and some more not packed yet in my SIL home....headache thinking where to put them...

all the best in meeting ur dream ID. hope u find ur gum one soon.

hmmm.. how about bedroom2 half WIW, half study room?? :P

bedroom2 will be so called my study room (a.k.a GAMING ROOM!!! :notti: ). I planned to put my SGD10k PC inside there, Xbox, wii, ps3, tonnes of comics inside there!!! wahahahahaha.....can't wait can't wait!!!!

Another gamer...cool!.....

hmmm.. how about bedroom2 half WIW, half study room?? :P

Yah, u can consider that wor, half WIW and half study. Then both of u can do the heineken scream whenever u step in. haha :notti:

Proposed this idea to your wife and she sure will give u a kid immediately. wahaha

aiya, ang gor...what if he accident like u? then will nd a bedroom for the baby liao...must plan for long run since he is not moving in the near future.

Dont forget he still got rm 3 mah, same as me. Somemore I believe the baby bed fits well into my bigger MBR now. :good:

Ah El Gor Gor, tbh, I'm super paiseh to stay naked and let others see including my wife! :dribble: Just feel uneasy that my wife can see everything on me whatever I "do" inside the toilet.

BTW, this design reminding me one of my outstation trip to Rotterdam, Netherlands which the toilet using open glass concept and yet, it is showing to outsiders. Not towards bedroom!!! End up, I wrap a towel around me whn I was showering. lol.....

My HDB Technical Officer? how to call ak? can just simply call HDB hotline? I dont have any HDB TO leh...

cant rmbr if the MyHDB page got ur respective TO contact. if not hdb hotline can ler...they will direct u..

:lol: ok ok...we are polar opposite on this then...i think its good bonding for a free for all between spouse... :notti:

probably im too corrupted by westernology...ahahaha... :P

another tech geek.....tsk tsk...men... :rolleyes:

i aso hv tons and tons of comic books...already packed 5 medium boxes and some more not packed yet in my SIL home....headache thinking where to put them...

all the best in meeting ur dream ID. hope u find ur gum one soon.

Eh..i also go comics, yet I no book shelf. :bangwall:

Jia lat, dont know where to place them.

El gor, his floor plan indicated bold black lines for whole house lah, so confirm cannot hack cos pre-fab :bleah:

BTW, someone in RT already did open concept bathroom...go check the T-blog.. I did see one and done by Yeak somemore. cannot rmb which blog. u slowly check and :dribble: when u c it ok?

until its reaffirmed by HDB TO, he still got hope to hack... :bleah:

yes!!! i know someone got do! if im not wrong i took that pic off their blog.

but i cant find or rmbr who liao...anyway its irrelevant to me coz i cant do so can only :dribble:

i might have something up my sleeves to give me 1% of 'open concept' bathroom for me to enjoy at home... :notti:

brader reuben...we are the same! a dedicated room for study cum gaming!!! woohoo! :dribble:

altho i half size...target 5k PC only coz pumped too much into reno liao... :(

we can challenge wcseow aka GG lor...hope to get all three consoles too altho im not a fan of Xbox but do like some of their exclusive games leh...:D

wahh...can imagine liao...i7 extreme...HD5970...GeForce GTX 480 SLi!!! :sport-smiley-004:

ur bedroom 2 quite long leh...consider investing in a projector as a screen man!!! :good:

wah, u all can go open gaming club liao

Samy jie...a contributory post from u..*bravo*

yah...RT already got Kopi place...Everton park...why not a gaming club?? haha! :P

In my humble opinion, WIW cannot share with study room (gaming room). I tell you why.

After a girl dress up, first thing first, they will ask u, ei darling, pretty or not? OK or not? YET, they will not only ask once, will ask at least 5 times on the same dress!!!

Next, after you said OK, SUPERB, they will change again and ask you again...OK or not? then after you answered, doom day!!!! WHICH ONE BETTER DARLING??

Man, I can't handle this well if I'm in the mid of my MMORPG...imagine raiding half way and yet I need to answer all these tricky questions. Going to make me mad! So, definitely a no go to put WIW with my gaming room! a BIG NO NO~~~~~

Samgirls, I'm not insulting you...hehehe...mayb you are the different type...lol..hope you dont mind! :P

I'm still thinking to squeeze WIW inside my MBR. See anything IDs can come out. We should put certain level of trust into their "professional" background. hahaha...

OK. Off now guys and girls. See you all tomorrow!

Eh..i also go comics, yet I no book shelf. :bangwall:

Jia lat, dont know where to place them.

cool! so we can open comics club? :notti:

until its reaffirmed by HDB TO, he still got hope to hack... :bleah:

yes!!! i know someone got do! if im not wrong i took that pic off their blog.

but i cant find or rmbr who liao...anyway its irrelevant to me coz i cant do so can only :dribble:

i might have something up my sleeves to give me 1% of 'open concept' bathroom for me to enjoy at home... :notti:

aiya, must be doing clear glass swing toilet door.

Samy jie...a contributory post from u..*bravo*

yah...RT already got Kopi place...Everton park...why not a gaming club?? haha! :P

oei, Mr El Nino! u mean i nv contribute before meh? 8|

In my humble opinion, WIW cannot share with study room (gaming room). I tell you why.

After a girl dress up, first thing first, they will ask u, ei darling, pretty or not? OK or not? YET, they will not only ask once, will ask at least 5 times on the same dress!!!

Next, after you said OK, SUPERB, they will change again and ask you again...OK or not? then after you answered, doom day!!!! WHICH ONE BETTER DARLING??

Man, I can't handle this well if I'm in the mid of my MMORPG...imagine raiding half way and yet I need to answer all these tricky questions. Going to make me mad! So, definitely a no go to put WIW with my gaming room! a BIG NO NO~~~~~

Samgirls, I'm not insulting you...hehehe...mayb you are the different type...lol..hope you dont mind! :P

I'm still thinking to squeeze WIW inside my MBR. See anything IDs can come out. We should put certain level of trust into their "professional" background. hahaha...

haha...true to a certain extent lah... :P what u can do is do a divider? cos if in MBR also ur wifey can walk over to ask u mah...no diff

Edited by samgalz

wahaha...totally agree with u. My wife same style. All is it most girls? keke

But bro, I tell u, even if not same rm, she will go all the way over to ask u one. Then maybe fashion walk with matching shoes to ask u in your gaming rm. keke. If u choose to blast your sound and ignore her, that's it for your day. haha

Actually have u think of doing built in wardrobe instead of WIW? I dont really like WIW and it actually takes up extra space.

Somemore the way the toilet is place, it already wasted the area infront of the toilet door with the only windows there. :bangwall:

Maybe u really need some Pro ID to think if an idea. Rem bed dont face door and toilet door, and best if bed head can be against the wall.

Yes, the house is very ugly, bad condition, disgusting, smelly, dirty etc etc. But we get it at a very very very cheap price! :D When we do the choosing, we did think before either go for a low COV unit with very bad condition or a high COV unit with good reno. Regardless of how good the reno work it was, my wife INSIST to change everything! So, it's better to get low COV with bad condition then can re-make the whole house.

Hi Reuben82

Congrats on getting your ideal house ! Your house is very square (ideal shape ) and original ( save need to hack stuff), hence best for full reno ! I must say... the toilet sure looks "scary", wonder if they ever washes it ? But all will be gone with a full new look after your reno.

Happy ID hunting !