reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

So far, I haven't go for any quotation yet as we still duno what we want for the house. :) Still looking around for more photos and ideas. Hopefully I can come out my own floorplan ASAP.

Anyway, got my first two damage in on 10/04/2010 during the House Design Exhibition in Expo.

Supreme: Laminated Tropical Wood (AC5 S'pore Self-Certified) for 3 bedrooms. SGD4 per sqft. The Supreme "Sales Manager" (what it printed on his name card. Doubt it....) confirmed with me this is the lowest price I can get. I cannot find anywhere cheaper than this and he even stated inside the contract if I can show him cheaper price, he will pay me back double. So please scanned me a copy of your quotation if you can get lower than this price please! I'll make sure we can share share to have the money! hahaha....

Closet Design: Quite famous in Singapore for its special "pole" design wardrobe. The price is abit expensive compare with others. The package I'm having is SGD1500 @ 5ft with every extra 1ft @ SGD200. The price inclusive of sliding door (non-glass type), 4 anti-slam drawers (the design is very impressive, going to grab these feature for my kitchen cabinet), unlimited hanging poles or partition boards. GST waived. The thing I like from Closet Design is the quality of their workmanship, the materials they are using are top tier quality. Yes, I need to pay more for these but I think it's worth it.

Currently, scratching my head for ideas on my new home. Any inputs? ;)

I use but supreme and closet . Supreme still ok Closet , a bit disappointed with their workmanship . As for the material , closet are actually using laminated chip board . Yes it's chipboard . so i would say not very good too

Thank you! hehehe....not lovely lar...just acting....when the camera is in front of u...regardless how unhappy...must pretend abit....

aiya, a couple sure hv their share of fights. me and my ah lao aso wat....end of the day both need to give n take lor ;)

Congrats on getting your new home :) just wondering, is your home those pre-fab one? cos the lines of the partitioning walls are all thick thick de... :)

Open concept bathroom ak, hmm....never think of it....actually i planned to have that corner of the MBR to do walked-in wardrobe....still thinking of it....

any good suggestion?

Which corner of MBR are you planning to do the WIW? :D

I use but supreme and closet . Supreme still ok Closet , a bit disappointed with their workmanship . As for the material , closet are actually using laminated chip board . Yes it's chipboard . so i would say not very good too

wah simon, you scare me on the closet design thing leh...hehehehe...Laminated chip board. got no idea what is that. ANyway, quite alot of people using closet design stuff. So i think should be alright ba. pray hard!!!!!

Congrats on getting your new home :) just wondering, is your home those pre-fab one? cos the lines of the partitioning walls are all thick thick de... :)

Which corner of MBR are you planning to do the WIW? :D

I'm not sure whether it is the pre-fab. Anyway, i believe all the walls can't be hack off. Else need get approval bla bla bla...

For the WIW, I planned to put near the window area in MBR. The whole corner sealed off become WIW. Just planning, not sure if it's good. Need to ask all the experts inside here and IDs outside there.

I'm not sure whether it is the pre-fab. Anyway, i believe all the walls can't be hack off. Else need get approval bla bla bla...

For the WIW, I planned to put near the window area in MBR. The whole corner sealed off become WIW. Just planning, not sure if it's good. Need to ask all the experts inside here and IDs outside there.

Like tat ur MBR will be very dark and ventilation might not be good wor cos u block all the window.... u might want to rethink on it...

yeah, no choice. I got no where to put already. Another design is bed locate beside the MBR door and facing the toilet wall, then WIW put behind door. Left out that window corner duno doing what......

my wife saying that this design actually not good as from the bed, you can actually see straight to the window which to her, quite scary....who knows midnight, you saw something fly over at the window..... :P

lol..wanna try this?....

1. Warddrobe on the bottom right, u can have a L or just stack against the bottom wall...

2. Bed on the right, head against right wall. Leave some space at the toilet wall so that u can go down and walk to toilet...:)

3. Then u will have the left wall free, maybe to do ur TV feature wall etc

4. That corner, can do cozy corner or study/writing desk/ or just storage etc....

Then the windows will not be block, wardrobe not in front of window ... to avoid accidental er.erm.....

But then WARNING.....my idea mostly nvr got accepted by ID....lol

yeah, no choice. I got no where to put already. Another design is bed locate beside the MBR door and facing the toilet wall, then WIW put behind door. Left out that window corner duno doing what......

my wife saying that this design actually not good as from the bed, you can actually see straight to the window which to her, quite scary....who knows midnight, you saw something fly over at the window..... :P

wah, in this case WIW might not be feasible to u wor cos ur walls all cannot hack, pre-fab...if not I would hv suggested u shift the toilet door and put the bed beside the window. the WIW will be on the side of the new toilet door... but cannot leh, no hacking wor.

The tub man hor, 1st thing already ask if u want to do tub. BTH. :bangwall:

wei..wei...i ask coz i wna give support to tub fans mah... :bleah:

i still waiting for someone on RT to do open concept bath with tub...by this i mean glass walls replacing existing ones...aka like this one:

OpenConceptBathroom01.jpg

btw, reuben u can call ur HDB technical officer and check over the phone if ur unit is a pre-fab one.

then no need to 2nd guess and can proceed from there. :)

If u dun mind my lousy idea u can check on my T-blog b'cos I had came out few diff design for my house.

lol..wanna try this?....

1. Warddrobe on the bottom right, u can have a L or just stack against the bottom wall...

2. Bed on the right, head against right wall. Leave some space at the toilet wall so that u can go down and walk to toilet...:)

3. Then u will have the left wall free, maybe to do ur TV feature wall etc

4. That corner, can do cozy corner or study/writing desk/ or just storage etc....

Then the windows will not be block, wardrobe not in front of window ... to avoid accidental er.erm.....

But then WARNING.....my idea mostly nvr got accepted by ID....lol

This idea is brilliant! Worth to try it!!!

wah, in this case WIW might not be feasible to u wor cos ur walls all cannot hack, pre-fab...if not I would hv suggested u shift the toilet door and put the bed beside the window. the WIW will be on the side of the new toilet door... but cannot leh, no hacking wor.

I really duno how....tonight going to meet ID from Ideal Design. See what they said.

i still waiting for someone on RT to do open concept bath with tub...by this i mean glass walls replacing existing ones...aka like this one:

btw, reuben u can call ur HDB technical officer and check over the phone if ur unit is a pre-fab one.

Ah El Gor Gor, tbh, I'm super paiseh to stay naked and let others see including my wife! :dribble: Just feel uneasy that my wife can see everything on me whatever I "do" inside the toilet.

BTW, this design reminding me one of my outstation trip to Rotterdam, Netherlands which the toilet using open glass concept and yet, it is showing to outsiders. Not towards bedroom!!! End up, I wrap a towel around me whn I was showering. lol.....

My HDB Technical Officer? how to call ak? can just simply call HDB hotline? I dont have any HDB TO leh...

If u dun mind my lousy idea u can check on my T-blog b'cos I had came out few diff design for my house.

Everyone's idea is great idea! none is lousy! Going to check it right now!

El gor, his floor plan indicated bold black lines for whole house lah, so confirm cannot hack cos pre-fab :bleah:

BTW, someone in RT already did open concept bathroom...go check the T-blog.. I did see one and done by Yeak somemore. cannot rmb which blog. u slowly check and :dribble: when u c it ok?

Edited by samgalz

El gor, his floor plan indicated bold black lines for whole house lah, so confirm cannot hack cos pre-fab :bleah:

BTW, someone in RT already did open concept bathroom...go check the T-blog.. I did see one and done by Yeak somemore. cannot rmb which blog. u slowly check and :dribble: when u c it ok?

Eh..maybe it was his co scanner issue again?? wahaha :P

Btw, reuben, I see that you are quite a young couple and probably no kid yet, y not use another room for your WIW if not in used? Then u got more spacious MBR rather than everything squeeze inside? Or if u want WIW to be close to toilet, use whole MBR as WIW, and u sleep in another rm since your room all size quite equally.