reuben82

Our Dream House @ Jurong West

Finally eventually, I'm going to start my own blog on my new house. Everyone is welcome to comment anything you like over here. :rolleyes: Doesn't matter your comments are constructive or destructive. :P

First thing first, the floor plan!!

FloorPlan.jpg

It's a 4A type unit with 104sqm. First appointment will be on early Jun 2010. Below are some photos of the current unit which I extracted from the Valuation report.

KITCHEN

Original-Kitchen.jpg

LIVING ROOM

Original-LivingRoom.jpg

MBR Toilet

Original-MBRToilet.jpg

Original-MBR.jpg

Yes, the house is very ugly, bad condition, disgusting, smelly, dirty etc etc. But we get it at a very very very cheap price! :D When we do the choosing, we did think before either go for a low COV unit with very bad condition or a high COV unit with good reno. Regardless of how good the reno work it was, my wife INSIST to change everything! So, it's better to get low COV with bad condition then can re-make the whole house.

So far, I haven't go for any quotation yet as we still duno what we want for the house. :) Still looking around for more photos and ideas. Hopefully I can come out my own floorplan ASAP.

Anyway, got my first two damage in on 10/04/2010 during the House Design Exhibition in Expo.

Supreme: Laminated Tropical Wood (AC5 S'pore Self-Certified) for 3 bedrooms. SGD4 per sqft. The Supreme "Sales Manager" (what it printed on his name card. Doubt it....) confirmed with me this is the lowest price I can get. I cannot find anywhere cheaper than this and he even stated inside the contract if I can show him cheaper price, he will pay me back double. So please scanned me a copy of your quotation if you can get lower than this price please! I'll make sure we can share share to have the money! hahaha....

Closet Design: Quite famous in Singapore for its special "pole" design wardrobe. The price is abit expensive compare with others. The package I'm having is SGD1500 @ 5ft with every extra 1ft @ SGD200. The price inclusive of sliding door (non-glass type), 4 anti-slam drawers (the design is very impressive, going to grab these feature for my kitchen cabinet), unlimited hanging poles or partition boards. GST waived. The thing I like from Closet Design is the quality of their workmanship, the materials they are using are top tier quality. Yes, I need to pay more for these but I think it's worth it.

Currently, scratching my head for ideas on my new home. Any inputs? ;)

The layout is square and big, you hacking kitchen wall for a open concept?

Not really. My wife is a heavy cooker. Therefore, I think is better enclosed it.

I oso purchase my laminate at EXPO but I choose Power Deckor b'cos of life-time warranty. He SAID he'll pay u double if anyone get laminate cheaper than his price? Got black & white? Got indicate any brand? LOL... Most salesman r talk cock one la.

So far, I haven't go for any quotation yet as we still duno what we want for the house. :) Still looking around for more photos and ideas. Hopefully I can come out my own floorplan ASAP.

Anyway, got my first two damage in on 10/04/2010 during the House Design Exhibition in Expo.

Supreme: Laminated Tropical Wood (AC5 S'pore Self-Certified) for 3 bedrooms. SGD4 per sqft. The Supreme "Sales Manager" (what it printed on his name card. Doubt it....) confirmed with me this is the lowest price I can get. I cannot find anywhere cheaper than this and he even stated inside the contract if I can show him cheaper price, he will pay me back double. So please scanned me a copy of your quotation if you can get lower than this price please! I'll make sure we can share share to have the money! hahaha....

Closet Design: Quite famous in Singapore for its special "pole" design wardrobe. The price is abit expensive compare with others. The package I'm having is SGD1500 @ 5ft with every extra 1ft @ SGD200. The price inclusive of sliding door (non-glass type), 4 anti-slam drawers (the design is very impressive, going to grab these feature for my kitchen cabinet), unlimited hanging poles or partition boards. GST waived. The thing I like from Closet Design is the quality of their workmanship, the materials they are using are top tier quality. Yes, I need to pay more for these but I think it's worth it.

Currently, scratching my head for ideas on my new home. Any inputs? ;)

I oso purchase my laminate at EXPO but I choose Power Deckor b'cos of life-time warranty. He SAID he'll pay u double if anyone get laminate cheaper than his price? Got black & white? Got indicate any brand? LOL... Most salesman r talk cock one la.

Oh yeah, Supreme is life-time warranty as well (For AC5 series). Yes, black & white stated. BUT...what he mean on pricing is for same brand which is Supreme. hehehe...not comparing with other brands....

Welcome again :D nice floor layout. easy to work on....i can imagine tons of design i can do with this layout...envy wor!!!!!

take ur time to go through the topics in RT and get ideas. decor magazines are great sources as well. I am still planning my layout as I speak here... :D sorta have a decided idea in mind, but i still want to keep it open as some of the ideas required site measurement to confirm if it is do-able also I would like to see what Edmund of DX has to propose. So far some ideas which he proposed sounds practical and good so I'm looking forward to having the site visit!

den too bad... =p

Oh yeah, Supreme is life-time warranty as well (For AC5 series). Yes, black & white stated. BUT...what he mean on pricing is for same brand which is Supreme. hehehe...not comparing with other brands....

howdy reuben!

i heard my name got mentioned by u in the teh-kor man's t-blog...so touched lor...ahahaha.. :P

is this ur real name as the character ben stiller played in along came polly?

i really like it how the french guy pronounced his name...'Liew-Bend'...:lol:

btw, are u both a tub person?

Looking at the mbr and its toilet, so much potential to do open concept bathroom sia...:dribble:

how come the house is old but the picture also looks old and dated? :unsure:

they do valuation report using old model camera maybe? :lol:

welcome.....!!!....

lol..pictures are like taken secretly...is this a covert operation.....:)

IDs will love ur place......!!!

Yoyo, sorry for reporting in so late. haha :P

Your layout so squarish wor, even kitchen are sized the same as bedroom.

I bet all your bedrm are quite big.

Think it shouldnt be too difficult to do floor planning.

The tub man hor, 1st thing already ask if u want to do tub. BTH. :bangwall:

Btw, your agent tried to smoke u is it?? How come valuation report photo all so smokey??!!

Initially, I thought mine flat condition are bad enough, but sorry to say, yours is worst.

I really wonder how those ex owners can live in such state.

But dont worry, everything will be siew siew after reno.

Where does your love nest near to? Boon lay or lakeside??

howdy reuben!

i heard my name got mentioned by u in the teh-kor man's t-blog...so touched lor...ahahaha.. :P

is this ur real name as the character ben stiller played in along came polly?

i really like it how the french guy pronounced his name...'Liew-Bend'...:lol:

btw, are u both a tub person?

Looking at the mbr and its toilet, so much potential to do open concept bathroom sia...:dribble:

how come the house is old but the picture also looks old and dated? :unsure:

they do valuation report using old model camera maybe? :lol:

Hehehe....sure will mention your name since you are so active! :P

Open concept bathroom ak, hmm....never think of it....actually i planned to have that corner of the MBR to do walked-in wardrobe....still thinking of it....

any good suggestion?

OK...to all respond on the valuation report photo, it is my company scanner issue....hahahahaha....it is not smoked, not old, not camera problem....purely is the scanner issue and mayb user issue as well...

wah, see ur pic liao.... so loving ah, u and wifey....

Thank you! hehehe....not lovely lar...just acting....when the camera is in front of u...regardless how unhappy...must pretend abit....