Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 congrats on a higher valuation!!! haha. i know the feeling is very shiok one. mine went from $360k to $372k. instead of $15k COV, i paid only $3k. the extra $5k can use to pay for many many other stuff. hehe. 1.5mths to 2nd handover. just nice, Great Singapore Sale starts next weekend, hope you'll find some good deals around. harlow pinktini, thanks...wah ur COV is much better man hehehe...from 15K to 3K **** shiok actually we were 2K short from the previous COV. So now we have abt only 3K more to spend but its ok mah..still shiok! yah its true the June sales will be starting...lots of kitchen appliances still yet to buy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 Last Saturday, went down to the unit to bring a contrator for site viewing. The house agent was also there to collect his chq. We bring him money, he gave us bad news. It seems that the MBR toilet piping has just started to leak. And we cannot repair it because the previous contractor has sealed the rest of the piping into the bath tub area. Its either we re-do the whole piping or the bath tub has to go and replaced with a shower screen. We consulted the contractor and he mentioned that there is a gab between the bath tub and the tiles around it. There could be water inside. Haiyah! I tot I can 'siam' the toilet reno works but I guess we still have do it. I told the contactor that I only have 16K (not inclusive of the electrical works) for the whole renovation works...hopefully it'll be enough. Yesterday we also realise that there were no wall tiles at the service balcony, so no hacking needed right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2010 (edited) Some items we bought for the house. Kitchen sink, we chose the stainless steel linen material. Kichen sink tap. Shower set for MBR toilet, we chose the centre design. Shower Head for common toilet. Our dining table. luv it. Edited June 5, 2010 by Maitena_Baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 5, 2010 Home Furniture and Home Appliances. 42" LG Plasma TV. LG Flora Design Fridge. LG 9 KG Washing Machine. Tea Set Table Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 23, 2010 Hello everyone, Been a silent reader all these while. Looking at some of your reno pics and progressing very well . I'm feeling excited and can't wait for our 2nd appt next Thurs. Agent smsed saying that the sellers will be moving out one day before the 2nd appt. Will be viewing the house then. Renovation quotations has been finalised and we decided to engage Bonaventure (86) Pte Ltd. Saw some units on their workmanship and hope that ours will be nicely done too. *keeping fingures crossed* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Yeah!!! our 2nd appointment date is confirmed. 1st Jul (next Thu) @ 3.30pm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Yeah!!! our 2nd appointment date is confirmed. 1st Jul (next Thu) @ 3.30pm.congrats! less than a week from now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Hi pinktini, Thanks. Can't wait for the reno to start we hope to move in before the fasting month.. Been following thru ur reno process...really envy your WIW nice and classy look . And the shoe cabinet is just how I wanted ours to be but sadly not enuff budget so we bought ours from Defu furniture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2010 Hi pinktini, Thanks. Can't wait for the reno to start we hope to move in before the fasting month.. Been following thru ur reno process...really envy your WIW nice and classy look . And the shoe cabinet is just how I wanted ours to be but sadly not enuff budget so we bought ours from Defu furniture.thanks. but now realise black laminates can see dust very clearly. wipe until arm tired. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Hi everyone TGIF! Just an update of our renovation process. Hacking of kitchen, common toilet and MBR toilets tiles was done on 6 Jul. All Best came to install the air-con on 9 Jul, I must say..they did a pretty good job and guys that came were very friendly. NOVA came on the same day to install our chandelier. Skirting at MBR and two other rooms where also hacked. Yet to see the house since Tuesday..will update again soon. Pictures will follow up too hehe Have a great weekend ahead! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Smooth renovation ahead!! And lastly, pics pics pics and 3d!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Smooth renovation ahead!! And lastly, pics pics pics and 3d!! hehe thank you..thank you... Pic will be uploaded by this evening...but I dun have any 3d pics... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Id not supplying? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 Id not supplying? She only supplied me the layout drawing for my kitchen cabinet, feature wall and the vanity top for my MBR toilet. I didn't ask for any 3d drawing cause scared skali kena extra costing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Banned 1 Report post Posted July 16, 2010 ohhhh.. Den take many many pic.. pay so much money liao.. hahaha.. Capture every moment.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites