Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 (edited) The first quotation comes in last week, but the ID keep postponing the meeting for the layout plan. I got frustrated and told them I'll call them in due time Its already difficult enough to make an appointment due to hubby's shift work. Well anyways this is the quote from MDS. Oh ya... buy the way, the house agent asked if we would like to redo the Valuation. If the Valuation is higher we can save on the COV. What do you guys think? Edited April 28, 2010 by Maitena_Baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 You might want to hide your personal details, address and the ID info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Attachment editted liao. Thanks ngunadi. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Hihi. What brand of solid surface are they providing. I am charge $75 per ft for a 'no brand' solid surface. Urs is abt $83 but the the difference is negligible. I think the quote is quite reasonable overall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2010 Hihi, not doing any works to toilets? Just to share with you my experience in talking to a Supreme guy. He mentioned contractors like to give lower grade of laminate (china made) to customers, which he said is not lasting at all and is commonly used for commercial areas (i.e. short term) So better check the grade he is giving you. Happy renovating! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 (edited) Hihi. What brand of solid surface are they providing. I am charge $75 per ft for a 'no brand' solid surface. Urs is abt $83 but the the difference is negligible. I think the quote is quite reasonable overall. Hi Mickey, We have yet to meet again, they keep postponing the appointment with all sorts of reasons. Yesterday we went to another ID. Price quoted was also reasonable, abt 18K excluding electrical works as we need to go back to the unit to check on the lightings etc. He even showed us the samples of the laminates and solid surface top that he'll by using..BUT I forgot to see wat brand leh *so gundoo* Is knowing the brand of the products that these ID provide are that important? I'm so confused plus hubby leaves everything to me Edited April 29, 2010 by Maitena_Baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted April 29, 2010 Hihi, not doing any works to toilets? Just to share with you my experience in talking to a Supreme guy. He mentioned contractors like to give lower grade of laminate (china made) to customers, which he said is not lasting at all and is commonly used for commercial areas (i.e. short term) So better check the grade he is giving you. Happy renovating! Hi gimz, Not doing toilet works but the ID did suggest that we may want to change the toilet bowl cover. Yesterday the ID showed us the laminates samples, he said it comes with a lifetime warranty. They looked pretty solid to me hehe...and in the quotation it was stated as Supreme inter-lock (lifetime warranty). The quote was abt 2K+ for 3 bedrooms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 yeah!!! Got the new valuation report last Saturday, its $390K now instead of $385K. It means need to pay seller $17K (after $1K deposit) Wow! a difference of $5K. Now can start sourcing for Air-Con system already! Finally can sleep in peace Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted May 10, 2010 Hi Mickey, We have yet to meet again, they keep postponing the appointment with all sorts of reasons. Yesterday we went to another ID. Price quoted was also reasonable, abt 18K excluding electrical works as we need to go back to the unit to check on the lightings etc. He even showed us the samples of the laminates and solid surface top that he'll by using..BUT I forgot to see wat brand leh *so gundoo* Is knowing the brand of the products that these ID provide are that important? I'm so confused plus hubby leaves everything to me If u are not brand conscious then its okie. If they charge too much, then u should question them on the brand they are using. Otherwise, u might end up paying too much for normal products. yeah!!! Got the new valuation report last Saturday, its $390K now instead of $385K. It means need to pay seller $17K (after $1K deposit) Wow! a difference of $5K. Now can start sourcing for Air-Con system already! Finally can sleep in peace Congrats. U can spend the $5k on other stuffs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 (edited) We went for the 1st appoinment yesterday morning and the seller has agreed to have the 2nd appointment on 1 July! YahOOOOoOo! After the appointment we went to NOVA@Tradehub21 to confirm our materials for the L-Shape sofa we reserved. The salesperson who attended to us last Apr has left and moved to Courts. The manager, attended to us yesterday was shocked to see that we reserved the sofa set all the way back in Apr with a deposit of only $100. He said we were very lucky as the prices of furnitures has gone up since. We were charged at $1100 for the sofa c/w ottoman and we also bought a 4 door/full height wardrobe at $799. Delivery FOC. Yesterday we saw the sofa set price has gone up to $1399 and the wardrobe had gone up to $1299. Delivery charge imposed now is $60 - $80. The manager also told us that the previous salesperson must have a done it out of goodwill on letting us reserved the furnitures with such a low deposit amount. So yesterday we paid the full deposit of 30% and confirm the materials. Guess wat? we also managed to order another extra set of covers and because of the our invoice dated in Apr. We get the covers at 50% (as at the price then). We were quite pleased with the service rendered by Eric the manager. Next stop we went to AllBest at IMM. We wanted to get the Mitsubishi Starmex but it was a bit off our budget range. So we decided to settle with LG Neo Ion Plus Inverter System 3, damage cost $2799 c/w stainless steel bracket and extended 5 yrs warranty (aircon unit + motherboard) Tomorrow, a site visit with Bonaventure 86 Pte Ltd. Hopefully we will get a reasonable quote from them. Ok...thats all the update for today.... Have a great weekend ahead everyone! Edited July 20, 2010 by Maitena_Baby Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 Allbest didn't get favorable review in this forum. Have you paid any deposit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 Allbest didn't get favorable review in this forum. Have you paid any deposit? Hi ngunadi, Yes we did, $299 deposited. Oh dear... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ngunadi 2 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 Hi ngunadi, Yes we did, $299 deposited. Oh dear... Ah .. then you better make sure they do a good job in the trunking. Make sure no water leakage. The insulation is done properly. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Maitena_Baby 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 Ah .. then you better make sure they do a good job in the trunking. Make sure no water leakage. The insulation is done properly. Oh my..hubby will be overlooking the works done. Will inform him to watch out for those. Thanks ngunadi. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinktini 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2010 yeah!!! Got the new valuation report last Saturday, its $390K now instead of $385K. It means need to pay seller $17K (after $1K deposit) Wow! a difference of $5K. Now can start sourcing for Air-Con system already! Finally can sleep in peace congrats on a higher valuation!!! haha. i know the feeling is very shiok one. mine went from $360k to $372k. instead of $15k COV, i paid only $3k. the extra $5k can use to pay for many many other stuff. hehe. 1.5mths to 2nd handover. just nice, Great Singapore Sale starts next weekend, hope you'll find some good deals around. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites