Maitena_Baby

Our Heaven On Earth (blk 641 Jw)

Yeah!!! it picture time....

Today marks the 15th day since the renovation process started. Unfortunately due to hubby's shift work and with a very active toddler, we were unable to keep track on the renovation process daily.

So here are the pics as at 3rd day of renovation (9 Jul 2010).

Messy living room..

09072010378.jpg

The Aircon guys are here too..

09072010377.jpg

09072010380.jpg

Aircon unit at bedroom 2, kids room. Can see the ugly trunking but its ok...we intend to have a built in wardrobe later this year.

09072010388.jpg

Another ugly trunking sight.

09072010389.jpg

Aircon unit at bedroom 3 with no visible trunking...nice :D

09072010390.jpg

Pic of the guy installing stainless steel bracket :rolleyes:

09072010383.jpg

Edited by Maitena_Baby

Lg health plus? system 4?

yes yes..but ours is system 3 ;)

If I'm not mistaken the name is LG Neo Plasma Plus Ion AirConditioner System. I'm not sure if yours is the same.

Edited by Maitena_Baby

Kitchen cabinets gone. Wall and floor tiles for kitchen, common toilet and masterbed room toilet were also gone. Debris were also cleared.

09072010379.jpg

When we were about to leave we saw a huge lorry. As kepo as I can be :notti: ..took a peep and guess what!

The huge lorry was carrying OUR tiles!!! hurayyyyy! :dancingqueen:

09072010382.jpg

Ok lah thats all for now...will visit our house soon...according to the schedule given by the contractor, they should be doing the tiling now. Will update you all soon. :yamseng:

yes yes..but ours is system 3 ;)

If I'm not mistaken the name is LG Neo Plasma Plus Ion AirConditioner System. I'm not sure if yours is the same.

Oh.. never heard of that.. Hmm.. Not sure mine is good or not.. maybe u can give some review when u tried urs.. Haha.. :D

hehehe ya lor we keep each other updated hor..

TGIF! Hi everyone.. :)

More pics update on the renovation process, the living room is more messy than ever.

21072010418.jpg

Lets re-visit the kitchen, the wall tiles and borders are up...no grouting yet.

21072010410.jpg

21072010413.jpg

21072010417.jpg

Close up of the border...

21072010412.jpg

Edited by Maitena_Baby

The kitchen entrance..

22072010422.jpg

Now lets re-visit the master bedroom toilet...

Wall tiles, we just love the wallpaper effects.

21072010406.jpg

21072010415.jpg

21072010416.jpg

As you can see, the tiler really makes the effort to match the designs nicely... :good:

Floor tiles, the shower area.

Can you see the step down portion...i couldn't at first. :P

22072010427.jpg

Gold tiles to the 'throne' :good:

22072010426.jpg

The bedrooms are painted but still need to do some touch ups.

Will update more pics soon :)

Take care and enjoy the weekend! :yamseng:

Hi Everyone..

Hope you had a great weekend. More pictures update. ;)

The wall tiles are up for the whole kitchen and service balcony.

24072010450.jpg

All the bedrooms are painted, lights changed and the floor laminates are done too.

The master bedroom.

24072010442.jpg

24072010441.jpg

24072010445.jpg

24072010440.jpg

I think I wld want to change the bulbs to warm white.

Edited by Maitena_Baby

Cool Lime for the kids room.

24072010443.jpg

Mulberry for the multi-function room :D

I choose this colour as I'll be using it more often to do wedding gifts decorations.

24072010438.jpg

Edited by Maitena_Baby