may_wee001 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 Anyone know where to get this? My FSM advised me to get one but I searched everywhere but can't find. Can anyone offer me some solution?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 (edited) Anyone know where to get this? My FSM advised me to get one but I searched everywhere but can't find. Can anyone offer me some solution?? Solid? Hollow? Gloss finish, can see teeth ? Chrome? Black? How big-diameter?Need wooden/metal support base?3/4 Legs? Edited April 8, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
may_wee001 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 Solid? Hollow? Gloss finish, can see teeth ? Chrome? Black? How big-diameter?Need wooden/metal support base?3/4 Legs? Solid type & plain design will do..diameter about 5 inches or more..no need support base or legs... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
8huat8 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 Anyone know where to get this? My FSM advised me to get one but I searched everywhere but can't find. Can anyone offer me some solution?? i blief ur fsm is mr chang... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2010 i blief ur fsm is mr chang... Hey bro, Any idea whether to get custom made Sculpture? Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 (edited) Solid type & plain design will do..diameter about 5 inches or more..no need support base or legs... How I wish to have a "crystal ball" to see my future, but you want metal ball, some more 5 inch dia, solid... You may contact Mr. Sunny Pang @96695286, boss of Sunny Metal, tell him your requirements. He will customise one for you, but..., I guess, will cost you at least 3K for pig iron. Before this, good to ask whoever(fsm?) asks you to get this about compositions of this "metal ball". Pig iron?, mild steel? copper/zine alloy?Nickel? I will try to see those local ball bearing makers got such lobang. Edited April 9, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gladyslim 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 Pm u a link See whether this wrought iron is it suitable for your use - products - wrought iron - pg 3 and pg 5 other methods are casting, joining 2 fishhead together or lathe machining. I think if the use is on magnetic force, you have to get iron - mild steel or pig iron Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 Solid type & plain design will do..diameter about 5 inches or more..no need support base or legs... Ever saw some in industrial park....think is AMK. Kind of dirt cheap. Isetan also have under brand MWF or WMF?? The slice off part can use as stand.....don't know you can use or not. Must metal ball meh.....can replace iwth anything else? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 Hey bro, Any idea whether to get custom made Sculpture? Cheers. I know..I know...I think is called Frangipani..... Nature at Thomson road also have, Parkmall basement also have..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
england 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2010 I know..I know...I think is called Frangipani..... Nature at Thomson road also have, Parkmall basement also have..... Hi Ivy, I am not too sure about Nature and Frangipani but Parkmall does not have what I am looking for. Would the next best recourse be a factory that does metalwork? Thank you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted April 10, 2010 (edited) Hi Ivy, I am not too sure about Nature and Frangipani but Parkmall does not have what I am looking for. Would the next best recourse be a factory that does metalwork? Thank you. May be can try contact School of the Arts along Prinsep street, give this as a project to their students. Abt 2 yrs back, saw at present location at Old School @Mt Sophia, got art schools there, students doing something like that. Worth to take a tour and make enquiry. Edited April 10, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted May 5, 2010 (edited) Anyone know where to get this? My FSM advised me to get one but I searched everywhere but can't find. Can anyone offer me some solution?? May Wee, found the metal ball? As promised, hope not too late, try this Lytox Technologies Pte Ltd. Chrome/carbon/stainless steel.... balls. Download the spec & pict (14mb). http://www.lytox.com/balls.php Edited May 5, 2010 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
may_wee001 0 Report post Posted May 9, 2010 May Wee, found the metal ball? As promised, hope not too late, try this Lytox Technologies Pte Ltd. Chrome/carbon/stainless steel.... balls. Download the spec & pict (14mb). http://www.lytox.com/balls.php Hi bepgof, Thanks for the info. I will go check it out. Not easy to find the metal ball, a customised one can go a few thousands.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jenn2010 0 Report post Posted May 11, 2010 Hi bepgof, Thanks for the info. I will go check it out. Not easy to find the metal ball, a customised one can go a few thousands.. So, you manage to find the metal ball thru recommendation by bepgof? Can use something else to replace? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chipndale 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2010 Hello anybody can recommend where to get the big metal ball that is not expensive? also anyone can share the price to build partition? or contacts? pm me also can. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites