jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

p1010593r.jpg

I love the looks of the walls.. very shiny... i lioke.. which paint si that?

Edited by sazeryn

Anyone knows where we can get those tubes for lightings? Dun think we wanna keep going back to lightings.com. to buy when the tubes blow after sometime lorz.. :bangwall: Haven't really use already like tat... Can't imagine when we shift in... :o

I got the tubes for u liao. :)

Interesting....what is the colour code and under which 'family" ?

Nippon Bodelac 9000

@ jaskel: hi, is this an under-mount? so will the tap be mounted on the solid surface or the sink itself?

This is a top mount sink....as for this sink design, mostly the tap is mounted on the sink itself. Although certain tap can mount on the solid surface even using this type of sink, but as for jeffcraze's case, the tap purchased have no choice but to mount on the sink itself, if not it will be totally useless. When the whole things is installed, with pics, its will explain more clearly.

This week marks the last week of our reno.. :D After all the rush and everything, the past couple of weeks had been a lull period with all the rectifications and carpentry works be carried out.. :paint:

Been to the FSM on Sat for the move-in date, which is very soon! Looking forward to eveything! :D

Jaskel, updates on things being done this week, please.. ;) With the pending completion of my project, jaskel can finally start another new project.. :P

Day 38...Preparation for solid surface installation

Before solid surface installation, some preparation works need to be done first.

p1010597pu.jpg

Applying of silicone at the cut-out sink hole. (1st protection coat) and the edges of the wall.

Edited by jaskel

The type of silicone that I used.

p1010598j.jpg

Don't expect your contractor or sub-cons to use this type of silicone. Its not standard/market practice cos this type of silicone is more ex. Mostly they r using general purpose silicone.

This week marks the last week of our reno.. :D After all the rush and everything, the past couple of weeks had been a lull period with all the rectifications and carpentry works be carried out.. :paint:

Been to the FSM on Sat for the move-in date, which is very soon! Looking forward to eveything! :D

Jaskel, updates on things being done this week, please.. ;) With the pending completion of my project, jaskel can finally start another new project.. :P

Jeff, this week actually wanted to complete everything and HO to u.

Tomorrow will do a acid wash for your hse, cos don't think general cleaning itself able to clean your bathrooms and kitchen, my last "lugi" :P .Solid surface will come to install on wed. Follow by plumber to install the kitchen sink. Electrician will also come by to complete the rest of the works. Carpenter will complete it by Friday.

By the way, the plank that your brought to install it at your master bedroom, u need me to install it for u right? IKEA don't provide screws and wall plugs, will u be getting it? And u want to cut a hole in the middle of the plank?

p1010602g.jpg

Painter was here today to touch up the paint work also.

Woah, painted the pipes black le? Think hubby and me too blur to notice yesterday when we go up to "deposit" stuffs.. Haha.. :P

Jeff, this week actually wanted to complete everything and HO to u.

Tomorrow will do a acid wash for your hse, cos don't think general cleaning itself able to clean your bathrooms and kitchen, my last "lugi" :P .Solid surface will come to install on wed. Follow by plumber to install the kitchen sink. Electrician will also come by to complete the rest of the works. Carpenter will complete it by Friday.

By the way, the plank that your brought to install it at your master bedroom, u need me to install it for u right? IKEA don't provide screws and wall plugs, will u be getting it? And u want to cut a hole in the middle of the plank?

HO on Saturday is still possible, rite? ;)

Well, hubby was wondering how u guys gonna clean the kitchen and bathroom floors also.. Coz quite white.. :unsure: Now we know we "tan tio" one last thing from u.. :D

Seems like all the works are coming in only on Thurs and Fri.. :dribble: Dryer too.. Hope Citygas wun pretend it's the following week again like the water heater incident.. :furious:

The plank thing, hubby will call u later... Remind him to do so later.. :)

Day 39....Carpentry

Went to carpentry factory to see the making of your wardrobe, feature wall and TV console.

p1010603f.jpg

p1010604y.jpg

"People mountain, people sea" of woodworks in the factory, searching high n low for you items. :P

There u are....

p1010605v.jpg

Wardrobe part 1 and 2

p1010606i.jpg

Part 3, 4 and 5

p1010607v.jpg

Part 5...odd shape

p1010611h.jpg

p1010612k.jpg

Part 6, 7, 8 & 9