jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Material for the cabinet. Plywood Drawers....plywood Still plywood....internal carcase is coloured PVC rather than white pvc. Plywood Alum. frame with sandblasted glass Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 The practise for my carpenters is they don't tear away the plastic cover so as to proof that the laminate is new. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Carpenter at work... Better don't disturb them.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 "Found something strange, in the neighbourhood, who do u call?".... Wah... Wat is this thing? U will help us take care of it horz? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 With all these updates, i can't wait to go up and see my reno progress! But.... Hubby has to work late today... Can't go and see.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 With all these updates, i can't wait to go up and see my reno progress! But.... Hubby has to work late today... Can't go and see.. Ya hor...your hubby quite siong...working so far... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Ya hor...your hubby quite siong...working so far... Haha.. he complain to u yesterday ah? Yah, further than where I working now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Its really depend, cos sealant mostly apply to raw ceiling or wall (including L-box/false ceiling, plastering walls...etc). Is depend for the ID/contractor as they can or not included into the cost for painting of the whole hse as those painted walls don't really need to apply sealant cos they already have it in the 1st time wen doing painting. If the condition of the house is so jialat that paint is peeling off, then need to scrape off and apply sealant. Mostly coated is 2 coat of painting not included sealent and base coat is needed if the previous wall colour is dark colour. Moldguard is consider new technology of paint with mold control. Normally ceiling is painted with Nippon Matex white, but I prefer to use mouldguard, of course is more ex. Hmm.. if L-box etc no apply sealant, what would happen? Peeling? Mine is the normal white paint.. All the ceiling is the same white paint loh. would start peeling over long period of time? If in future, i choose Moldguard to repaint my toilet ceiling, just paint on? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Bro Fencer, tis is what I've mention on the thin plastic sheet cover for the laminate. Oh.. ok.. Thanks for showing.. Hmm.. didnt really take note if mine comes with the plastic protection sheet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Still plywood....internal carcase is coloured PVC rather than white pvc. any additional topup required for colored pvc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 any additional topup required for colored pvc? Yes, there is. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Yes, there is. how much will tat be? pm me if you dun mind. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 how much will tat be? pm me if you dun mind. Extra $10pfr...if using veener is $30pfr Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Extra $10pfr...if using veener is $30pfr tks for info. hopefully your price wun change much if i am doing my reno in future.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Zelly 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2010 Extra $10pfr...if using veener is $30pfr what is the difference between veener and colored pvc??? I learning alot from Jaskel. I think my contractor sweating when i ask him about what i learn from Jaskel. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites