jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Went to lightings.com.sg at balestier to change the defective tubes.... they need 1-to-1 exchange.. ....where got time to dismantle defective items then bring there 1-to-1 exchange....understand they are cheap cos cut away the middleman cost, working style like IKEA, u want delivery, they will charge u, if not, self-collection. So after installation, got problem on their lighting, u have to bring back and change it yourself and all this cost time and money also. So that's mean the electrician have to come back to install another day, and does this incur more cost? And YES it do, at least transportation fee needed to pay them to come back again to install. So that I with the sale person that the invoice didn't state must 1-to-1 exchange, so she change it for me....if not it's will be a wasted trip for me. Anyway, maybe I'm a auntie slayer, that y she agreed to my term. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Ohh.. me back also loh.. Open hse must let me know huh.. me be 1st few to Q hrs before actual open hse!.. S'porean style!.. Ha.. From the pics.. can see is going to be a great hse to live in.. ha.. super nice leh.. go open hse can take pics? Ha.. hope is FOC.. Ha.. need english guide to do explaination also leh.. Both Thumbs Up for Jaskel!... U finally back ....leave your beautiful wife behind and u go for tour hor.....go to Japan is it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Up till now, I don't think I've seen any man staying there....urs hubby got to be careful when coming back late at nite...ooops... Haha.. Will tell him to be careful.. Ask him call me when he comes back and I open the main door and wait for him, before he get waylaid by the aunties.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Went to lightings.com.sg at balestier to change the defective tubes.... they need 1-to-1 exchange.. ....where got time to dismantle defective items then bring there 1-to-1 exchange....understand they are cheap cos cut away the middleman cost, working style like IKEA, u want delivery, they will charge u, if not, self-collection. So after installation, got problem on their lighting, u have to bring back and change it yourself and all this cost time and money also. So that's mean the electrician have to come back to install another day, and does this incur more cost? And YES it do, at least transportation fee needed to pay them to come back again to install. So that I with the sale person that the invoice didn't state must 1-to-1 exchange, so she change it for me....if not it's will be a wasted trip for me. Anyway, maybe I'm a auntie slayer, that y she agreed to my term. Which lady? Got aunties there mehz? Anyway, lucky u auntie slayer, then can make her change the tubes.. So the tubes are up and okie le? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Ohh.. me back also loh.. Open hse must let me know huh.. me be 1st few to Q hrs before actual open hse!.. S'porean style!.. Ha.. From the pics.. can see is going to be a great hse to live in.. ha.. super nice leh.. go open hse can take pics? Ha.. hope is FOC.. Ha.. need english guide to do explaination also leh.. Both Thumbs Up for Jaskel!... U r back! Your pretty wife been waiting for u lehz.. Open house entrance fees ah, will discuss wif hubby then disclose.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Which lady? Got aunties there mehz? Anyway, lucky u auntie slayer, then can make her change the tubes.. So the tubes are up and okie le? The short hair salesgirl....Too high for me to be able to change it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Preparation for installation of the vinyl flooring. Took this at night, so the pics look colourful due to the rooms walls colour. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Bedroom 2...a bit dusty... Bedroom 3....sorry my footprints all over... Master bedroom. Close up... Now then saw that I didn't quote for the skirting at all....silly me.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 Swing/slide door.....silly me x 2....quote for a bi-fold give a Swing/slide door.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
samgalz 2 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 wah, jeffcraze tan tio x 2!!! the vinyl flooring nice! why i din think of that would hv save me lots of $$ and still look nice.... haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2010 (edited) wah, jeffcraze tan tio x 2!!! the vinyl flooring nice! why i din think of that would hv save me lots of $$ and still look nice.... haiz... Ya lorz, tan tio! Actually quite a few other stuffs too.. The PD door, I know abt it, but not the skirting.. Until saw jaskel's updates.. Hubby and me also like the vinyl flooring feeling! Feels great! All thanks to jaskel's recommendations as we were initially worried abt putting laminates as we have a doggie who loves to scratch the floors.. We even had abt 2 boxes of vinyl leftover. Now thinking of keeping one and returning the other for money.. Edited June 21, 2010 by jeffcraze Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 U finally back ....leave your beautiful wife behind and u go for tour hor.....go to Japan is it? Ha.. bo bian mah.. timing cannot arrange.. my colleague's wife also need arrange time.. so i go 1st.. next year then bring wifey loh.. Ha.. yup.. Japan.. U r back! Your pretty wife been waiting for u lehz.. Open house entrance fees ah, will discuss wif hubby then disclose.. Hee.. yah loh.. she went to the airport with my colleagues parents to fetch me.. took a ride in their car back hm.. wha.. entrance fee.. not free for 1st 10 customers meh? Ha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 Ya lorz, tan tio! Actually quite a few other stuffs too.. The PD door, I know abt it, but not the skirting.. Until saw jaskel's updates.. Hubby and me also like the vinyl flooring feeling! Feels great! All thanks to jaskel's recommendations as we were initially worried abt putting laminates as we have a doggie who loves to scratch the floors.. We even had abt 2 boxes of vinyl leftover. Now thinking of keeping one and returning the other for money.. Ha.. save a bundle liao.. can buy more things for the hse loh.. Ha.. Love to go see how it feels and looks like.. Ha.. keep a sample leh.. wanna see how it looks like before putting on the floor.. so next tm can just peel off and replace if a piece is damaged in the future? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
curryqueen 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 Hubby and me also like the vinyl flooring feeling! Feels great! All thanks to jaskel's recommendations as we were initially worried abt putting laminates as we have a doggie who loves to scratch the floors.. Is vinyl more resistant to scratches than laminate? I was orignally considering vinyl flooring but was concerned if the cat scratches the floor or if you drag furniture or drop something and accidently create a hole.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2010 Is vinyl more resistant to scratches than laminate? I was orignally considering vinyl flooring but was concerned if the cat scratches the floor or if you drag furniture or drop something and accidently create a hole.. Think the vinyl flooring mentioned is a form of laminate.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites