jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

Mdm, need to ask your hubby to confirm with the air-con installer. Is my work going too fast? Btw, found out your SCV cable are using the old white cable instead of the current black cable...need to speak with your hubby about it, need to change the whole cable or just extend it to the location( extend it may have a risk involve on whether the white cable suitable with the extended new cable not)

Wah.. Think he nv bring his hp in to his workplace lehz (secured area).. Think he can only contact u around 5 plus. I will sms him and ask him to give u a call.. Think yr pace faster than us le.. ;) Gotta "run" after u to catch up le.. :P

Oh, jaskel will most prob be helping us to pick up the lightings as we dun have a car.. :P Most prob we will go up and check before installation takes place.. ;)

My lights is from lightning.com also.. :D

but was delivered to us.. Eh... we paid for delivery coz we no car mah.. Ha.. no 1 volunteer to help pick up for us leh.. ha.. :P

1 bulb cracked and another got prob.. i called and they arranged to change the next day or day after, forgot liao leh.. They are ok to change whatever items got fault..

End up ask them meet near my work pl coz cannot be home in time to exchange.. near balestier anyway.. Ha..

The electrician was referring to the balast and wires need to be attached to the lighting "frame" etc.. not the bulbs..

But he said as a passing comments.. just something to ask when buying lights.. not a must lah..

i got a deadline to follow and I do not want to affect your reno work just becos I take in another urgent job. Basically, for I'm not taking in anymore project until the 1 of the project finished. My policies or pride are there, not more than 4 projects per mth. Must be responsilbe to owners. Even if the owner is rich or what, if they use the "nose" to look at me, I'll not do either cos I don't need their money to survice at all.

Water repellent for the kitchen walls had already done, will test it when dry....now raining heavily here. :(

Water repellent on walls? The cement wall portion?

Today tiler came and will rectify the priblems in the living room. Also will be hacking away the skirting as I'm not satify with it. Don't worry about any extra cost for the tiles as I will paid for the workers mistakes. As for the grouting will be redoing for it. As for the windows, already found out what the problems, will solve it when the installer came, it was the locking hook issues.

As everyone can see, even I'm not prefect, reno will sure have some hipcups here and there. We contractors just have to try our best to attend to the owners request.

Jaskel.. paiseh huh.. ask you something.. Just discover grouting missing from more places on the floor tiles then i tot leh.. any impact if not "replaced"? refill easy to come out also since won't hold that well right?

Suppose more and more would come off over time?

paiseh jeffcraze.. Ha.. highjack jaskel for a moment.. :D

i got a deadline to follow and I do not want to affect your reno work just becos I take in another urgent job. Basically, for I'm not taking in anymore project until the 1 of the project finished. My policies or pride are there, not more than 4 projects per mth. Must be responsilbe to owners. Even if the owner is rich or what, if they use the "nose" to look at me, I'll not do either cos I don't need their money to survice at all.

Yup, me and hubby knows that u are very responsible, thus, we have to play catch up with u as we are both a bit "slow".. :P We are both very glad we found someone like u, coz we dun have to worry so much.. :D

Think it may be likely we will use the air-con guy u recommended, not confirmed yet, thou.. muz wait for hubby to say, coz I dunno all these stuffs.. :unsure:

My lights is from lightning.com also.. :D

but was delivered to us.. Eh... we paid for delivery coz we no car mah.. Ha.. no 1 volunteer to help pick up for us leh.. ha.. :P

1 bulb cracked and another got prob.. i called and they arranged to change the next day or day after, forgot liao leh.. They are ok to change whatever items got fault..

End up ask them meet near my work pl coz cannot be home in time to exchange.. near balestier anyway.. Ha..

The electrician was referring to the balast and wires need to be attached to the lighting "frame" etc.. not the bulbs..

But he said as a passing comments.. just something to ask when buying lights.. not a must lah..

Okie, will take note and check carefully.. We also no car, had to ask jaskel for the favour to help us pick up.. If not hubby has to go around borrowing car and see ppl's face colour.. :(

Water repellent on walls? The cement wall portion?

Jaskel.. paiseh huh.. ask you something.. Just discover grouting missing from more places on the floor tiles then i tot leh.. any impact if not "replaced"? refill easy to come out also since won't hold that well right?

Suppose more and more would come off over time?

paiseh jeffcraze.. Ha.. highjack jaskel for a moment.. :D

Yes water repeller for the cement plastering walls.

No impact if for living room and bedrooms. Refilling is not te same as redoing. Redoing is not easy if to done a big area. Need to take out the old grouting before redoing a new one. Refilling for certain small portion is ok. Over the time, more and more will come out due to certain reasons. Wear and tear, our cleaning habits, acid or chemical, etc...some like to use old toothbrush to scrub the grouting due to dirt, tis will slowly scrub up the grouting too.

Today not much updates, as discussing on the false ceiling and the electrical points with my sub-cons.

p1010468x.jpg

Cement plastered wall with water repellent coating. Look the same as any other cement plastered wall.

p1010470y.jpg

Splashed water on it, look the water didn't absorb by the cement as we all know that cement absorb water very quickly. That's the diff. on applying with or without water repellent.

Better keep a few hands so that I'm different with other contractors or ID. :D Wet works had come to an end....hope from this blog, other house owners will learned a lot from it. Have to thanks the owners for willingly to let me share the reno process with u all. If not, most of us will see only the end products and of course there are better or higher grade of material but so is the cost.

No prob, jaskel.. ;) Wanna thank u for the good job done so far too.. :D

Yes water repeller for the cement plastering walls.

No impact if for living room and bedrooms. Refilling is not te same as redoing. Redoing is not easy if to done a big area. Need to take out the old grouting before redoing a new one. Refilling for certain small portion is ok. Over the time, more and more will come out due to certain reasons. Wear and tear, our cleaning habits, acid or chemical, etc...some like to use old toothbrush to scrub the grouting due to dirt, tis will slowly scrub up the grouting too.

For living room/bedrooms.. if dun refill, there won't be water traped under the tiles if we mop the floor? No prob one right?

There's prob for toilet tiles? whether isit floor or wall tiles?

Thanks for sharing.. :D

Had a most pleasant surprise today! ;) Not really to do with our reno thou.. We won a new PS3 set! :D First time ever won won lucky draw! :sport-smiley-004:

Anyone interested in purchasing the set from us, coz we already have a PS3 le.. :P