jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 Ya that bad....and I told the owner, even got money also cannot rush all the works to come together, problem is now no tilers. wah.. then u still dare to take on the project? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 Juz a little update regarding the upset over the ex-owners not updating their residential address after a year.. I called up the 3 banks, LTA and Power Supply to tell them that those idiots are not living there anymore and seems to be owing not only one bank money.. I even wrote an e-mail to lodge a complain with ICA and an officer has been assigned the case. Now waiting for answers.. If I am not able to get a satisfactory answer by next week, I will be visiting the MP during the meet-the-people session to make noise le.. The last resort will be to plaster their names and car plates number outside our unit and at the lift to show people that these shameless idiots are not living there le. If nothing works, think next would be the press le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 wah.. then u still dare to take on the project? I'm the tiler lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 I'm the tiler lor... Wah... Higher charges lorz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 Wah... Higher charges lorz.. U want me to do tiling for u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 25, 2010 U want me to do tiling for u? Erhm, think it's okie lah.. got u monitoring yr workers, their workmanship shd be gd.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 Update on today work progress. Common bath....100% completed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 Living room.....95% completed.....less for the skirting and the main door tiles. This tile very hard to cut...must charge double to owner liao Today use mallet to knock on the tiles and kanna complaint by below owner again. Tomorrow onwards, owner can go to their house to view on the work again after 1 week don't know what will the house look like... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 (edited) Now only feel like having a shower, take diner then go striaght to bed.....after a hard day at war zone. And ya...need to make a date with the owners to discuss more on design and colour selection already. and also, the rest of the works will be coordinate by my partner Keith...I will come in again on carpentry work. Edited May 26, 2010 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 This tile very hard to cut...must charge double to owner liao Tomorrow onwards, owner can go to their house to view on the work again after 1 week don't know what will the house look like... Huh? I didn't hear anything... Wat is meant by "after one week dunno what will the house look like?" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 Now only feel like having a shower, take diner then go striaght to bed.....after a hard day at war zone. And ya...need to make a date with the owners to discuss more on design and colour selection already. and also, the rest of the works will be coordinate by my partner Keith...I will come in again on carpentry work. Bet u will feel tat way.. The huge fire u gotta set out.. Erhm, we haven't gotten down to colour selection yet.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 Huh? I didn't hear anything... Wat is meant by "after one week dunno what will the house look like?" My bad england again... its was like alrmost 1 week u didn't step into the hse to see see look look due to the tiling work on the floor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 My bad england again... its was like alrmost 1 week u didn't step into the hse to see see look look due to the tiling work on the floor... No prob lah.. I a bit blur also.. Hubby went up today but think he didn't managed to take a look at the MBR toilet which the workers were working on.. I haven't seen yet, thou.. only see from the pics u posted.. The officer downstairs complain abt the knocking again today ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 No prob lah.. I a bit blur also.. Hubby went up today but think he didn't managed to take a look at the MBR toilet which the workers were working on.. I haven't seen yet, thou.. only see from the pics u posted.. The officer downstairs complain abt the knocking again today ah? Ya lor.....must go downstair ask for his schedule liao...see when he working night shift so the next day...keep our volume low. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 26, 2010 piangz.. if he whole mth working nite shift then u guys no need work le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites