ossify 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 You have to see ten clients a month inorder to earn $5000..that's not alot you have to respond to every single call from the owner, and have to coodinate with the contractors...this is not easy man and have to spend time designing, provide 3 D drawing...Wow you are superman!! by all mean... YOU ARE UNDERPAID, with this type of service, you should market yourself- $5000 for one house NOT $500. $5000 allowed you to concentrate in a house is very reasonable for both owner & you. haha, you are mostly right but my aim is not to make money hence i can charge $500 to concentrate on a house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 haha, you are mostly right but my aim is not to make money hence i can charge $500 to concentrate on a house. so what is your aim? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueocean 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 Passion makes us alive. For without passion there is no life .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovely 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 bro, you trying to learn how to do tiling? I know someone who needs tilers. PM me if you want a job Sorry but I'm a sis. If u can't answer my qn just said so. I just want to make sure the contractor I'm going to engage know the ans rather than "smoke" me ard cos if he/she can "smoke" me this, he/she can "smoke me on anything, by said it like that, everyone is doing the same, etc.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovely 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 i give free advise and free 3d sketch drawing too. i don't charge for those. Didn't seem to see your 3D sketch drawings at all...mind to show some? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 Passion makes us alive. For without passion there is no life .... I think he is spoiling the market... Can you imagine if there is a house owner who willing to pay $5000 to engage a designer, but he charge $500 for the same service? Then the designer eat what? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lovely 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 I think he is spoiling the market... Can you imagine if there is a house owner who willing to pay $5000 to engage a designer, but he charge $500 for the same service? Then the designer eat what? Eat "grass" lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 Eat "grass" lor.... Singapore got so many people doing reno, there is only one ossify, how many jobs can ossify "eat"? duh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 Didn't seem to see your 3D sketch drawings at all...mind to show some? These days more and more contractors are engaging freelance graphic designers to do up 3D drawings. So any contractors can give 3D drawings if they are willing to fork out a bit of money to do it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
titanax 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 I think we should take a step back as this is becoming a "flame" ossify thread - he seems to get more interest than the OP. What services he provides is his business & if wants to talk about this in detail - he should start a new thread instead of doing it here. This is a t-blog for jeffcraze's reno, and we should respect that & not take the focus away from it. Just my $0.02 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HDB Officer 1 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 Singapore got so many people doing reno, there is only one ossify, how many jobs can ossify "eat"? duh... That is the problem, he can only eat "One", that make the owners think hire designer should not be too far away from $500, he is pulling down the professional rate, more and more designer with passion in designing would rather work as something else. So cheap! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2010 I think we should take a step back as this is becoming a "flame" ossify thread - he seems to get more interest than the OP. What services he provides is his business & if wants to talk about this in detail - he should start a new thread instead of doing it here. This is a t-blog for jeffcraze's reno, and we should respect that & not take the focus away from it. Just my $0.02 Thanx titanax for bringing my blog "back".. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 I think we should take a step back as this is becoming a "flame" ossify thread - he seems to get more interest than the OP. What services he provides is his business & if wants to talk about this in detail - he should start a new thread instead of doing it here. This is a t-blog for jeffcraze's reno, and we should respect that & not take the focus away from it. Just my $0.02 indeed. thanks for bringing sanity back Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 (edited) Let's get back to work.....if not forget where I stopped liao. Forcus forcus forcus Edited May 24, 2010 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted May 24, 2010 (edited) Day 11 (24/05/2010) - Day 14 ~ Tiling works continue Hope to complete tiling works by this week so that owner can come to inspect and the other works are able to proceed. The 1st pcs of tile or starting point of laying of the living room tiles. What the string for? Guessing time... Kitchen tiles 98% completed. Common bath 95% completed. Common bath. Edited May 24, 2010 by jaskel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites