jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 National day coming.. got long weekend.. more time for cleaning liao.. Ha.. All things you ordered arrive oledi? Yah, long weekend.. But if hubby not able to change his shift for the stupid YOG, then will be left me cleaning by myself! The things we ordered, still left shoe cabinet and coffee table from Novena.. Supposed to come last Sat but we waited at home till 6pm and no signs of it! No phone calls also! Hubby called up and screwed the staff then they pushed to Tues.. Last min called up and tell us, can't send! Then they pushed to Fri.. The manager tried to pacify hubby with a FOC stool after his call on Sat. Today they called hubby and tell him can only send on this Sun! Later we are gg down to give the manager a good piece of mind le! One stool not enough to compensate lorz! DON'T buy from Novena! Or if wanna buy, buy the furniture that are by 3rd party manufactures... Later muz show them my most angry face le! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Yah, long weekend.. But if hubby not able to change his shift for the stupid YOG, then will be left me cleaning by myself! The things we ordered, still left shoe cabinet and coffee table from Novena.. Supposed to come last Sat but we waited at home till 6pm and no signs of it! No phone calls also! Hubby called up and screwed the staff then they pushed to Tues.. Last min called up and tell us, can't send! Then they pushed to Fri.. The manager tried to pacify hubby with a FOC stool after his call on Sat. Today they called hubby and tell him can only send on this Sun! Later we are gg down to give the manager a good piece of mind le! One stool not enough to compensate lorz! DON'T buy from Novena! Or if wanna buy, buy the furniture that are by 3rd party manufactures... Later muz show them my most angry face le! That is bad.. did you pay deposit only or full amount? Ask for refund and go elsewhere buy? Shld get a free stool for every single day u waited!... or $50 off per day of waiting! if the goods arrive, check every single corner, hinges etc.. coz rushing, they may "bang" the side or patch up when some place is nicked.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
floppy 4 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Yah, long weekend.. But if hubby not able to change his shift for the stupid YOG, then will be left me cleaning by myself! wah. hubby working for yog? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 That is bad.. did you pay deposit only or full amount? Ask for refund and go elsewhere buy? Shld get a free stool for every single day u waited!... or $50 off per day of waiting! if the goods arrive, check every single corner, hinges etc.. coz rushing, they may "bang" the side or patch up when some place is nicked.. Dun say le... Stupid me, insisted on paying in full... Now full of regrets... Hubby went down and warned the salesman if we dun see the rest of the furniture on this Sun, they will be in trouble.. Will check carefully and make noise if I detect any probs! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 wah. hubby working for yog? Not exactly lah... His company is in charge of the building of one of the places where the youths are staying at.. So gotta work 12 hours shift! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jaskel 2 Report post Posted July 28, 2010 Hi jeff, so next week I can go your place touch up the rest of work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Hi jeff, so next week I can go your place touch up the rest of work? Hey jaskel! Yup, u can come and ouch up on the rest of the work next week.. Actually, u can come anytime after today.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2010 Dun say le... Stupid me, insisted on paying in full... Now full of regrets... Hubby went down and warned the salesman if we dun see the rest of the furniture on this Sun, they will be in trouble.. Will check carefully and make noise if I detect any probs! Some things i also paid in full coz for convenience sake and trust the salesman.. Praying all items comes in good good condition.. Rem to get his personal HP number leh.. no use calling the shop.. If Sun dun recv or is defective, call and demand full refund! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Some things i also paid in full coz for convenience sake and trust the salesman.. Praying all items comes in good good condition.. Rem to get his personal HP number leh.. no use calling the shop.. If Sun dun recv or is defective, call and demand full refund! Okie, note taken! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lachesis 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 (edited) Heya, Keeping fingers crossed that your stuff comes in on Sunday! If it doesn't, make sure you scold them till their ears fall off! H.e.l.l hath no fury like a woman who doesn't get her furniture!!! Edited July 30, 2010 by lachesis Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 Heya, Keeping fingers crossed that your stuff comes in on Sunday! If it doesn't, make sure you scold them till their ears fall off! H.e.l.l hath no fury like a woman who doesn't get her furniture!!! Haha.. Sure thing... I haven't spoke to the salesman yet, coz I can be very nasty if need be.. I may look meek, but I wun be meek if I am angered! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 U guys muz be eagerly waiting for our house's pics... Will try to take some pics this weekend and post on the blog.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 U guys muz be eagerly waiting for our house's pics... Will try to take some pics this weekend and post on the blog.. Yeeesssssss... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kor69 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2010 U guys muz be eagerly waiting for our house's pics... Will try to take some pics this weekend and post on the blog.. Yes Yes Yes Ya Ya Ya Yes Yes Yes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2010 Yes Yes Yes Ya Ya Ya Yes Yes Yes Hey kor69, who are u getting for yr reno? Would u be jaskel's next project? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites