darkfear 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Adjusted le lehz.. Think prob the set got something wrong... Haiz... wa go smack citygas man... still dare to say higher efficiency.. all the best in getting it ready!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cec 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 Mine ah? The water takes very long to heat up (wate water!) and when heated up, is extremely hot.. Then bath half way will suddenly become cold water.. Dunno izzit nv read instructions manual tat's why dunno how to operate.. My Citygas heater is also giving me the same problem as yours. To make things worst, my contractor went to box up the pipe on top of the heater and left no gap in between yesterday. I could smell gas last night from my dinning area and I make them adjust the box higher but only 5cm over the heater, I tell them that this is not per the requirement as it needs 30cm gap for ventilation. We have no choice except to open a larger hole at the bottom of the box up for ventilation. Hope this is approved as I'm getting CityGas guy to check next week when they are here to re-connect the gas pipe to my stove. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gimz63251073 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 My Citygas heater is also giving me the same problem as yours. To make things worst, my contractor went to box up the pipe on top of the heater and left no gap in between yesterday. I could smell gas last night from my dinning area and I make them adjust the box higher but only 5cm over the heater, I tell them that this is not per the requirement as it needs 30cm gap for ventilation. We have no choice except to open a larger hole at the bottom of the box up for ventilation. Hope this is approved as I'm getting CityGas guy to check next week when they are here to re-connect the gas pipe to my stove. from what i understand, u cannot box up the gas heater. It needs to be well ventiliated. better to play it safe where gas is concerned! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cec 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 from what i understand, u cannot box up the gas heater. It needs to be well ventiliated. better to play it safe where gas is concerned! I didn't box up the heater, it's the big ugly pipe at the service balcony that are above the heater. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2010 My Citygas heater is also giving me the same problem as yours. To make things worst, my contractor went to box up the pipe on top of the heater and left no gap in between yesterday. I could smell gas last night from my dinning area and I make them adjust the box higher but only 5cm over the heater, I tell them that this is not per the requirement as it needs 30cm gap for ventilation. We have no choice except to open a larger hole at the bottom of the box up for ventilation. Hope this is approved as I'm getting CityGas guy to check next week when they are here to re-connect the gas pipe to my stove. Hubby tried a method tonite when bathing (which was after me!).. He said okie lehz... I will try tomolo nite and post here if it works for me too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 wa go smack citygas man... still dare to say higher efficiency.. all the best in getting it ready!! Haven't go screw them up yet... Coz not sure is we dunno how to use or wat... But well, will try the method that my hubby say tonite first.. If really can't, then I am gonne smack them tomolo morn! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
darkfear 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 Haven't go screw them up yet... Coz not sure is we dunno how to use or wat... But well, will try the method that my hubby say tonite first.. If really can't, then I am gonne smack them tomolo morn! wa wat secret method u got.. hahaa sounds mysterious! heard u sold ur PS3 le!!! so have u officially moved in!! hope everything's nice and shiny! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 wa wat secret method u got.. hahaa sounds mysterious! heard u sold ur PS3 le!!! so have u officially moved in!! hope everything's nice and shiny! Ha.. PS3 is in great demand now.. Ha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 wa wat secret method u got.. hahaa sounds mysterious! heard u sold ur PS3 le!!! so have u officially moved in!! hope everything's nice and shiny! Yup, sold within the week that we collected! And I saw tat the PS3 topic was brought up again in fencer's thread and jaskel is feeling sad again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2010 Yup, sold within the week that we collected! And I saw tat the PS3 topic was brought up again in fencer's thread and jaskel is feeling sad again... Hmm.. that's serious.. ok! no more talk of PS3 from here.. talk abt how to set up can? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 Hmm.. that's serious.. ok! no more talk of PS3 from here.. talk abt how to set up can? Haha.. No lah, I am fine.. Juz dun wanna "remind" jaskel of the ps3.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2010 Some little updates: 1) Our bookshelf and study table came today. Finally.. Now we have the old computer table to throw.. Or anyone knows of anybody who will need a small computer table? 2) Coffee table and shoe cabinet supposed to arrive btw 4pm to 6pm today but NO, it didn't! And not even a single call was made to us to tell us that the shipment was delayed until hubby got hopping mad from waiting and called up Novena to screw up the salesman. Bloody ****! And he got the cheek to tell us tat we have no choice but to wait till Mon for the shipment to come in! Hubby got very furious and told him tat if he doesn't give him a satisfactory answer on Monday, he wans the salesman to give his manager's no and hubby will call up tat manager.. 3) The Citygas water heater issue was finally resolved today! Hubby called up Citygas this morn to enquire and the customer service guy managed to fix us a slot in the evening. The serviceman came up, turned the knob and lo behold! The heater is up and working! Finally can take agood shower without having to rush thru it again! 4) Our clothes are finally unpacked and in the wardrobe le! No more searching high and low in boxes to find wat we wanna wear.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 Some little updates: 1) Our bookshelf and study table came today. Finally.. Now we have the old computer table to throw.. Or anyone knows of anybody who will need a small computer table? 2) Coffee table and shoe cabinet supposed to arrive btw 4pm to 6pm today but NO, it didn't! And not even a single call was made to us to tell us that the shipment was delayed until hubby got hopping mad from waiting and called up Novena to screw up the salesman. Bloody ****! And he got the cheek to tell us tat we have no choice but to wait till Mon for the shipment to come in! Hubby got very furious and told him tat if he doesn't give him a satisfactory answer on Monday, he wans the salesman to give his manager's no and hubby will call up tat manager.. 3) The Citygas water heater issue was finally resolved today! Hubby called up Citygas this morn to enquire and the customer service guy managed to fix us a slot in the evening. The serviceman came up, turned the knob and lo behold! The heater is up and working! Finally can take agood shower without having to rush thru it again! 4) Our clothes are finally unpacked and in the wardrobe le! No more searching high and low in boxes to find wat we wanna wear.. Finally!.. Ha.. so hse shiny clean and neat oledi? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jeffcraze 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2010 Finally!.. Ha.. so hse shiny clean and neat oledi? Haha.. No, only the wardrobe room and corridor room where we are sleeping.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fencer 0 Report post Posted July 26, 2010 Haha.. No, only the wardrobe room and corridor room where we are sleeping.. National day coming.. got long weekend.. more time for cleaning liao.. Ha.. All things you ordered arrive oledi? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites