jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

actually it is quite random, a tudung clad malay lady came unannounced to our place to check for mozzie breeding spots, then i heard her scream in the kitchen & found out my wife that she is afraid of my cat! she scream like that, i think my cat more scared! anyways she mentioned that the tray for the dish-rack is also a breeding ground & advised us to pour the water out frequently. she did not check my MBR toilet, i think she wanted to leave in a hurry...i wonder how she would have reacted if my dog was there too :lol:

Oh.. now then know they drop by as and when.. better check for breeding ground once a while.. really lucky replacing the window..

You got cat and dog at home altogether? no fighting?

Ha.. so now we know 1 way to make them go off faster.. have cats and dogs in the house! :P

Jeffcraze.. how's the HO? :D

Oh.. now then know they drop by as and when.. better check for breeding ground once a while.. really lucky replacing the window..

You got cat and dog at home altogether? no fighting?

Ha.. so now we know 1 way to make them go off faster.. have cats and dogs in the house! :P

cat & dogs fighting is what you see in the cartoons, if the dog doesn't bother the cat then its fine. dogs chase anything that runs, & cats love to run - if you put them in a room together over time sian of 1 another there's nothing to chase. also we got them when they were still young so only know how to play, duno how to chase ;) some good memories though, my dog passed away a year ago.

Isit? i have seen dogs chasing after cats in the streets also leh.. is coz cats ran so dog chase?

Oh.. so sorry about your dog.. going get a new dog to accompany your cat?

Edited by fencer

Oh.. so sorry about your dog.. going get a new dog to accompany your cat?

thanks for the condolences, she had a good life :) but no, not getting one anytime soon...currently focusing on "home-building" project, very nice to see other dream materialize, soon mine will begin :lol:

Jeffcraze.. how's the HO? :D

Jaskel and group HO on the 10th, as said, albeit a bit late.. :P Spent the weekend doing cleaning (not yet finished!) and shopping for the rest of our furnitures.. And also, checking for defects.. Very very tiring.. zz

The HO on the 10th caused jaskel to be late for his evening appt.. :o So pai sei lorz.. :unsure:

Edited by jeffcraze

thanks for the condolences, she had a good life :) but no, not getting one anytime soon...currently focusing on "home-building" project, very nice to see other dream materialize, soon mine will begin :lol:

Nice kitty leh.. looks so refined.. she dun scratch your furnitures? Or isit a myth again? :P

Ha.. looking forward to your dream home materializing... i'm sure would be on time and sui sui since is in the right+good hands.. ;)

Jaskel and group HO on the 10th, as said, albeit a bit late.. :P Spent the weekend doing cleaning (not yet finished!) and shopping for the rest of our furnitures.. And also, checking for defects.. Very very tiring.. zz

The HO on the 10th caused jaskel to be late for his evening appt.. :o So pai sei lorz.. :unsure:

Your mentioning of whole day cleanings makes me think of the time i clean my pl.. clean few times stil no clean... :P

tink i cleaned for 2 or 3 weekends consecutively.. Ha..

Haa. so when is the "Jian Cai"? Got gragon dance? or doggy dance? ;)

Congrats on HO! So happy for you. This really is the last lap... must take pix again when all your furniture is in. :)

Your mentioning of whole day cleanings makes me think of the time i clean my pl.. clean few times stil no clean... :P

Yar, the cleaning is no joke! Took a few days off the last time round before the move. Siong man. This time round will consider using those cleaning companies to do the post-reno cleaning. :P

Nice kitty leh.. looks so refined.. she dun scratch your furnitures? Or isit a myth again? :P

Ha.. looking forward to your dream home materializing... i'm sure would be on time and sui sui since is in the right+good hands.. ;)

Thanks. :) Hmm, cats scratching furniture is not exactly a myth. They DO need do scratch, so must train to use scratch post. The older one, the Persian is generally okay, but has scratch parts of the dining chairs. :P The younger one, the Brisit Shorthair has learned to use the scratch post from the older one, so very 'gwai', no furniture incidents. Heh.

Yup, looking forward to the dream home taking shape. :) One step at a time...

Haa. so when is the "Jian Cai"? Got gragon dance? or doggy dance? ;)

Dun wanna think of it sia.. Clean until scared le.. Now whole house, think except for the 2 washrooms and the study room, nowwhere else can be considered as cleaned up yet.. Tat's how little we acheived during the weekend.. :bangwall: Kitchen encountered some problems, some have to wait for rectification before doing 2nd round of cleaning.. :P

Jian cai ah? Planning to shift in my this coming weekend as we really wanna live in our own flat! :D Any one wans to help in cleaning up? ;)

Dragon dance dun have.. Doggie dance ah? Hmmm... Try and see if can train my gal by this sat to do so? ;) Need to get the "lion head"? :P

Congrats on HO! So happy for you. This really is the last lap... must take pix again when all your furniture is in. :)

Yar, the cleaning is no joke! Took a few days off the last time round before the move. Siong man. This time round will consider using those cleaning companies to do the post-reno cleaning. :P

Thanx lachesis! :D Will take pics when cleaning is completed.. Furnitures are already half in le.. :paint:

No budget le, if not will get those cleaning companies and movers instead of enlisting frenz' help le.. :(

Heh heh, really good friends you have! And wah, you'll be shifting in this Sat... only a few days more to enjoy your new home. YAY!

Dragon dance dun have.. Doggie dance ah? Hmmm... Try and see if can train my gal by this sat to do so? ;) Need to get the "lion head"? :P

Eh, I've seen a mini version of the 'lion head' being sold in Chinatown! Would be so cute if your gal can do the doggie dance for you!!! Kawaii!!!

Thanx lachesis! :D Will take pics when cleaning is completed.. Furnitures are already half in le.. :paint:

pictures pictures!!!!!!!!!!! WOOHOOO congrats!

Think they been busy this few days cleaning and spotting for anythings that need to rectify asap. Had meet up with them tonight as they shown me some areas need to touch up.