jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

Material for the cabinet.

p1010570.jpg

Plywood

p1010570.jpg

Drawers....plywood

p1010572y.jpg

Still plywood....internal carcase is coloured PVC rather than white pvc.

p1010574q.jpg

Plywood

p1010579m.jpg

Alum. frame with sandblasted glass

The practise for my carpenters is they don't tear away the plastic cover so as to proof that the laminate is new.

With all these updates, i can't wait to go up and see my reno progress! But.... Hubby has to work late today... Can't go and see.. :(

Ya hor...your hubby quite siong...working so far...

Its really depend, cos sealant mostly apply to raw ceiling or wall (including L-box/false ceiling, plastering walls...etc). Is depend for the ID/contractor as they can or not included into the cost for painting of the whole hse as those painted walls don't really need to apply sealant cos they already have it in the 1st time wen doing painting. If the condition of the house is so jialat that paint is peeling off, then need to scrape off and apply sealant. Mostly coated is 2 coat of painting not included sealent and base coat is needed if the previous wall colour is dark colour.

Moldguard is consider new technology of paint with mold control. Normally ceiling is painted with Nippon Matex white, but I prefer to use mouldguard, of course is more ex.

Hmm.. if L-box etc no apply sealant, what would happen? Peeling?

Mine is the normal white paint.. All the ceiling is the same white paint loh. would start peeling over long period of time?

If in future, i choose Moldguard to repaint my toilet ceiling, just paint on?

p1010569fb.jpg

Bro Fencer, tis is what I've mention on the thin plastic sheet cover for the laminate.

Oh.. ok.. Thanks for showing.. :D

Hmm.. didnt really take note if mine comes with the plastic protection sheet.. ;)

how much will tat be? pm me if you dun mind.

Extra $10pfr...if using veener is $30pfr

tks for info. hopefully your price wun change much if i am doing my reno in future.... :D

what is the difference between veener and colored pvc??? I learning alot from Jaskel. I think my contractor sweating when i ask him about what i learn from Jaskel. :P