jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

wah bintan end of year go is.... a gamble! monsoon season leh.. must go when the sun is big and bright!

I forgotten abt tat.. :o haiz.. will see how after reno completed.. :unsure:

Updates for the week..

The "problem" patch of living and kitchen flooor tiles has been re-done.. But jaskel thinks it's not up to expectations and has arranged it to be re-done next week.. :bow: Heard from hubby jaskel told him he is changing another tiler to do the job.. :good: Think my contractor more perfectionist than us, which is of coz good for us lah.. ;)

WC accessories has all been installed, which means that the toilets are basically okie le, except the painting of the ceilings..

Window grilles for the whole house is up le.. Some changes in how the pipings are to be run, but that's decided by jaskel wif my hubby.. Not my forte.. :P

Air-con also installed le.. Big, fat ugly air-con trunkings.. Argh... :bangwall:

My fav part... The laminates are all done up le!! :sport-smiley-004: And we both really like it alot! Thanx for jaskel's recommendations! :yamseng: (think we need to discuss in pte regarding the leftovers ;) )

This is really good to hear! I absolutely love the fact that jaskel is very detailed and takes a no-nonsense approach to imperfections. it's always good to have an ease of mind given bz schedules.. I think this is a critical factor that many contractors are missing!! they take too many jobs and rush from one to another without carefully analysing their finished works. Can't wait to meet up with him and discuss the reno stuff! NEXT SATURDAY! woohoo!!!!

It's good to hear everything is up and running jeffcraze! I was slightly worried about the aircon trunkings also.. but I think with some work on them we can make them look nice! I was thinking to just do some paint work or something.. maybe im just imagining too much lol

I forgotten abt tat.. :o haiz.. will see how after reno completed.. :unsure:

:( not too worry i'm sure you will get a chance to go! anyway don't need to go too long cos really not many stuff to do.. i would recommend you to book one of the mayang sari huts. it's a great getaway!

Edited by darkfear

Updates for the week..

My fav part... The laminates are all done up le!! :sport-smiley-004: And we both really like it alot! Thanx for jaskel's recommendations! :yamseng: (think we need to discuss in pte regarding the leftovers ;) )

Nice! Not posting pix?? I think speak for most, when I say I wanna see how the vinyl looks ;)

Nv took any pics lehz.. And the vinyl was a bit dusty.. Will take some pics and post when we have the time to clean up the vinyl.. ;)

Hubby said that our neighbour next door brought another auntie along on fri and asked him if they can go in.. :jawdrop: How to reject? :unsure: So let them in lorz.. Dunno izzit an excuse to see jaskel.. haha.. coz jaskel mentioned before that the auntie always smile at him when she sees him.. :notti:

Nv took any pics lehz.. And the vinyl was a bit dusty.. Will take some pics and post when we have the time to clean up the vinyl.. ;)

Hubby said that our neighbour next door brought another auntie along on fri and asked him if they can go in.. :jawdrop: How to reject? :unsure: So let them in lorz.. Dunno izzit an excuse to see jaskel.. haha.. coz jaskel mentioned before that the auntie always smile at him when she sees him.. :notti:

auntie slayer hiak hiak...

Those aunties is not your relative??? :unsure: Tot they are when I saw them...

auntie slayer hiak hiak...

Better keep this thread away from my wife, if not my ears will become longer... :P

Edited by jaskel

Those aunties is not your relative??? :unsure: Tot they are when I saw them...

No lah, is the auntie from next door and some fren of hers living in the same block.. :P

Wow! :o

Cougar Town... er... in HDB :P

Kvn

Up till now, I don't think I've seen any man staying there....urs hubby got to be careful when coming back late at nite...ooops... :P

Ohh.. me back also loh.. :P

Open hse must let me know huh.. me be 1st few to Q hrs before actual open hse!.. S'porean style!.. Ha..

From the pics.. can see is going to be a great hse to live in.. ha.. super nice leh.. go open hse can take pics? Ha.. hope is FOC.. Ha.. need english guide to do explaination also leh..

Both Thumbs Up for Jaskel!... :good:

Edited by fencer