jeffcraze

Our Love Nest In Simei

So angry today.. Went to our new house to open the mailbox and found the ex-owners' letters being sent there! :curse:

Letters, small case rite, most will think. But no, the letters that are sent there are from LTA and banks chasing the bloody ex-owners for payments (banks) and renewal of road tax. :furious:

Power supply also sent letters to tat address for last payment of a few thousands of dollars! WTF! :curse:

We are going to the police station later with all those letters and lodge a police report against the previous owner and his family for not changing their address after almost one year! :furious: Wat we are most worried now is that those bloody assholes will be desperate for money and borrow from loansharks! :curse:

Yup, Fri is holiday lehz.. dun think the workers will be working.. ;)

Ya lor....in order to finish this week....look like I'm going to "hand on" liao.. :P

Oh dear ... sorry to hear about this.

Hmm ... letters from SP Services for power supply ? Was the "Direct Transfer Service (DTS) or change of ownership utility account transfer" form completed on the 2nd appointment ? The banks also needs to be informed that they do not live in this current address anymore.

Do you still have the previous owner's NRIC and name ? You can do a credit search/ACRA/bankruptcy search to check if there are any debtors that have started legal action or any of their companies they own are involved are being wound up.

So angry today.. Went to our new house to open the mailbox and found the ex-owners' letters being sent there! :curse:

Letters, small case rite, most will think. But no, the letters that are sent there are from LTA and banks chasing the bloody ex-owners for payments (banks) and renewal of road tax. :furious:

Power supply also sent letters to tat address for last payment of a few thousands of dollars! WTF! :curse:

We are going to the police station later with all those letters and lodge a police report against the previous owner and his family for not changing their address after almost one year! :furious: Wat we are most worried now is that those bloody assholes will be desperate for money and borrow from loansharks! :curse:

Ya lor....in order to finish this week....look like I'm going to "hand on" liao.. :P

Dun worry.. u need panadol, juz let us know.. ;)

Btw, someone else is following yr example and helping his customer update the blog lehz.. :paint:

Oh dear ... sorry to hear about this.

Hmm ... letters from SP Services for power supply ? Was the "Direct Transfer Service (DTS) or change of ownership utility account transfer" form completed on the 2nd appointment ? The banks also needs to be informed that they do not live in this current address anymore.

Do you still have the previous owner's NRIC and name ? You can do a credit search/ACRA/bankruptcy search to check if there are any debtors that have started legal action or any of their companies they own are involved are being wound up.

Yah, from SP Services, demanding payment of $4k plus! :unsure: And also banks for demand of payments.. Calling those agencies up tomolo, one by one.. Already sent an e-mail to lodge a complain with ICA and my hubby will follow by a personal visit to ICA a couple of days later to make a formal complain.

I dun have the previous owner's NRIC and name coz the flat had been bought directly from HDB under the Oct '09 sale of balance flats.. :( But I will make sure they wun get away with it for not changing their residential address! :curse:

Dun worry.. u need panadol, juz let us know.. ;)

Btw, someone else is following yr example and helping his customer update the blog lehz.. :paint:

Need lots of panadol now... :P

Ya...its always good to provide extra value services to customer. :good: Something that others won't provide, this show that we value our customer a lot and also that we don't provide cheap quotation or package just to get owners sign up then give them not value for money renovation. Most importantly, we are confident in what we do.

As today doing tiling in the living room, so can only took pics from outside. :P

p1010433sf.jpg

p1010434.jpg

85% completed.

Received a urgent SOS call last night from a same trade. Went to see this morning and was like OMG :jawdrop: . Tilers being sacked by owner. 3 weeks times die die must HO cos fengsui said this yr only 1 date the owner can move in, false ceiling, lighting, carpentry, plumbling, tiling, painting, hacking of flooring, solid wood flooring, etc....all not done yet. :bangwall: Don't know what he is doing for the past 1 mth plus. More panadols liao. Taking the project is a risk, don't take it he sure die...haiz....not enough tilers somemore. :(

Why were the tilers being sacked by the owner? :dunno: U taking huge risk lehz.. :sport-smiley-003:

1st, they are china workers, 2nd, they do wrongly for the WC system, now need to hack the built up walls. Now I'm not trying to save the contractor, but to help the owner can move in on the only date this yr given by his fengsui master.

That's bad.. :jawdrop: So jia lat? whole year only one date ah? haven't checked our yet.. our feng shui master says to check when nearer completion.. :sport-smiley-018:

Ya that bad....and I told the owner, even got money also cannot rush all the works to come together, problem is now no tilers.